We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Heaven on Earth”
Review of Land's End Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Land's End Inn
Ranked #1 of 15 Hotels in Provincetown
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Memphis, Tennessee
Level Contributor
143 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
“Heaven on Earth”
Reviewed June 2, 2014 via mobile

This has been one of the most amazing B&B's I have stayed at all of my world wide travel.
From the beautiful building to the landscape to the room all was perfect.
The Breakfast was also very well done ,a speedy toaster,fresh prepared oatmeal and an exquisite array of pastry.
The staff was professional and helpful.
Where else do you get a wake up call for watching the great sunrise,Detail,Detail,Detail!!!
The Inn has a new Fan!
Thank you.

Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Kapitaenleutnant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LEInn-Provincetown, General Manager at Land's End Inn, responded to this review, July 9, 2014
Thank you so much for your review. We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay! Please come back and visit us again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

627 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    593
    27
    6
    1
    0
See reviews for
45
390
18
26
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (218)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Providence, RI
Level Contributor
37 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed May 30, 2014

We recently returned for our second stay at the Lands End Inn (LEI) and hopefully we will have the opportunity to return again. The LEI goes far beyond being an exceptional B&B. Every element of what you would expect from a B&B is done to harmonious perfection. What sets the LEI apart from every other B&B in Provincetown is the unique atmosphere of the facility. Its location in west end of town on hill set it aside and above the hubbub of the most popular section of Commercial Street. The fine landscaping, multiple exterior gathering places, huge covered porch and fantastic views all serve to create a peaceful environment for relaxation that simply must be experienced. However, the ambience does not stop at the front door. The interior common area, is great room with multiple couches and other seating that is as much a work of art as it is a room.
Each room is tastefully decorated and furnished with high quality pieces and utilities. Their website has a lot of good details on each room. The staff is friendly and attentive, parking is easy, and they provide numerous healthy breakfast options. One additional note about breakfast, they have sufficient common space to avoid the cramped B&B breakfast experience of most places.
The complimentary wine, beer, cheese and snacks every afternoon is icing on the cake.
There are a lot of choices on where to stay in Provincetown, the LEI is one of the very best.

Room Tip: The grounds and common areas are some of the best features. Don't sweat it if you can't get...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tim_and_Jen_from_RI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LEInn-Provincetown, General Manager at Land's End Inn, responded to this review, July 9, 2014
Thank you so much for your review. We are glad you came back to stay with us and hope to see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frankfurt, Hessen, Germany
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed May 24, 2014

Where do you go when you want to combine the most glorious setting, the loveliest rooms and the best service including the most incredible hosts... there is only one answer! go to the Land's End Inn in P-town. Eva and Stan are both gracious and warm, helpful and welcoming etc. The staff makes sure everything is perfect without intruding. The decor is unbelievable - just magnificent. The only drawback is that eventually you have to leave.... I hope to go back again soon!

Room Tip: Each room is uniquely furnished. They are all lovely. Families - take a look at the suites!
See more room tips
Green Features: Land's End Inn goes to great lengths to be as environmentally friends as possible. We noticed the food prep and of course the towels etc.
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kate P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LEInn-Provincetown, General Manager at Land's End Inn, responded to this review, July 9, 2014
Thank you so much for your review. We are glad you had the chance to stay with us and cannot wait to see you again (here, Boston, or in Germany!).
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oak Bluffs
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed May 21, 2014

Absolutely beautiful and unique place. The inn is gorgeous and there is something wonderful to look at in every nook and cranny. Our room had a lovely veranda with great ocean views. The staff were friendly and helpful with questions and recommendations. The inn is walking distance to great shops and restaurants in town and to the beach across the road. Loved the continental breakfast on the porch in the morning and the wine hour in the evening. We had a very peaceful and relaxing mini-vacation and are already planning our next visit.

Room Tip: The rooms are all different and unique. It would be hard to choose. You can't go wrong.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Diane R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LEInn-Provincetown, General Manager at Land's End Inn, responded to this review, July 9, 2014
Thank you for your review. We are glad you are coming back to stay with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia Beach, Virginia
Level Contributor
26 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed May 15, 2014 via mobile

This inn is beautiful inside and out. The rooms are wonderfully decorated with different themes. We stayed in the Moroccan Room which is one of three "tower" rooms. There were beautiful views from almost every direction. Everything was perfect, from the complimentary breakfast to the afternoon wine, cheese and fruit. The staff is attentive without being intrusive and answered any and every question that we had. We definitely plan on returning to this gorgeous place in the future and Eva, one of the owners, showed us rooms that May interest us on our next trip. To not go here when you are in Provincetown is a missed opportunity to experience one of the best Inns in New England.

Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Brad C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LEInn-Provincetown, General Manager at Land's End Inn, responded to this review, July 9, 2014
Thank you for your review. We are glad we could make your honeymoon special. We look forward to seeing you again soon as a married couple!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed May 12, 2014

Outstanding in every way an Inn should be. From the owes and their family to the inn's staff which is like family. Best Place to Get away, visit, sight see, shop and dine. The Views are spectalular. The sunrises and sunsets are like none other....

Room Tip: Almost any room is more than any world traveler would be expecting.
See more room tips
Green Features: Ask any staff member for anything and are happy to help.
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank brian p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LEInn-Provincetown, General Manager at Land's End Inn, responded to this review, July 9, 2014
Thank you for your comments. We enjoy having an inn small enough where we can meet all of our guests. We look forward to having you with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Haven, Connecticut
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 5, 2014

This place is so unique, gorgeous views and a very friendly staff. The walk to town is enjoyable, a walk across the street to the beach and the view fit for a king.
Every room is unique and spectacular.
We were there for a wedding and it couldn't have been more classy or intimate.
Already discussed future plans on returning there this summer. Can't wait to go back.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Theyholdno25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LEInn-Provincetown, General Manager at Land's End Inn, responded to this review, July 9, 2014
Thank you for your review. We are so happy that you enjoyed the stay. We feel that our guests are family too! Please come back and stay with us soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Provincetown
2.3 mi away
Harbor Hotel Provincetown
Harbor Hotel Provincetown
#6 of 15 in Provincetown
910 reviews
0.8 mi away
Crowne Pointe Historic Inn & Spa
1.7 mi away
Surfside Hotel & Suites
Surfside Hotel & Suites
#5 of 15 in Provincetown
857 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
The Provincetown Hotel at Gabriel's
0.7 mi away
Brass Key Guesthouse
Brass Key Guesthouse
#9 of 15 in Provincetown
317 reviews
19.9 mi away
The Mansion at Ocean Edge Resort & Golf Club
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Land's End Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Land's End Inn

Property: Land's End Inn
Address: 22 Commercial St, Provincetown, MA 02657-1910
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > Provincetown
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Provincetown
#1 Green Hotel in Provincetown
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set high atop of Gull Hill in Provincetown's charming West End, Land's End Inn offers exquisite inn accommodations with panoramic ocean views as well as distinctive service. The New York Times describes Land's End Inn as "a lavishly decorated outpost atop the West End with extravagant views and gorgeous grounds." Eighteen luxurious guest rooms, commanding ocean views, a few steps to the water, and all just a short walk to downtown Provincetown, make Land's End Inn the perfect place for romance and relaxation. In addition to private decks and patios, Land's End Inn offers plenty of indoor and outdoor guest common areas for reading, relaxation, romance or reflection. Guests can enjoy the sunny dining room, spectacular great room with its magnificent fireplace, and cozy solarium which affords expansive ocean views and awesome sunsets. Land's End Inn is a destination within itself, yet only a short walk to downtown and all the nightlife, shopping, dining and entertainment that Provincetown offers, and at the door of the spectacular Cape Cod National Seashore. Treat yourself or a loved one to some of the finest luxury lodging accommodations available on Cape Cod. Experience Land's End Inn this season. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Land's End Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Land`s End Hotel Provincetown
Lands End Inn Provincetown

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing