We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Making Things Comfortable”
Review of Land's End Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Land's End Inn
Ranked #1 of 15 Hotels in Provincetown
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Reviewed April 22, 2014

On the top of a hill overlooking Provincetown and the sound, the wonderful, owner-lead Land´s End Inn is a real finding. Nicest people at the desk, competent and friendly service, the owners himself takes care of our luggage. Within minutes we felt like part of a family. Rooms are unique; none compares to another. Our "Victorian" -Room in a warm red, the dream of a room-designer.
Wine and Cheese at 5 o´clock gives room to lots of small-talk, meeting the other guests, getting into contact. For us, people of Germany, rather strange - but thanks to Mike and Amy, we hat a wonderful time!

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dr_christof_schuetz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LEInn-Provincetown, General Manager at Land's End Inn, responded to this reviewResponded July 9, 2014

Thank you for your review. We try to make our guests feel at home and are always happy to help in any way we can. Please come stay with us again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (687)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

506 - 512 of 688 reviews

Reviewed April 21, 2014

If you are used to hotels where every room looks like an exact copy be prepared for a treat. Each room has a different theme and they each have such a personal touch! The owners were able to give me a tour of all the rooms and they were seriously impressive. I think you could spend a whole month here and not see everything with hidden treasures in every corner. I was lucky enough to be in the Schoolman Suite and having coffee on the terrace, looking over the ocean was probably the highlight of my stay.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andrea_M_12886
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LEInn-Provincetown, General Manager at Land's End Inn, responded to this reviewResponded July 9, 2014

Thank you for your comments. Please come back and stay with us soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 17, 2014

This is such a unique B&B that no review can really do it justice. However, I will try. This really is the best "hotel" on any type that I have ever visited (and I have covered the globe). Not only is the Inn spectacular, the surroundings would be impossible to duplicate anywhere else. Lands End looks out and down on the Northernmost tip of Cape Cod. The view is incredible. The Inn is beautiful in a wondrous sort of way, with nooks and crannies, charming environment and delightful food and drink in the evening and an excellent breakfast. We have also always met fascinating people. This is a place that you see and then likely return again and again.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Susan P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LEInn-Provincetown, General Manager at Land's End Inn, responded to this reviewResponded July 9, 2014

Thank you so much for taking the time to write us not one, but two reviews! We can't wait to have you back with us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 10, 2014

Hands down the best hotel I have ever stayed in! First of all, the hospitality alone by the wonderful owners is worth all the money. Extremely sweet and helpful, the family that owns it really made my trip! They gave me a tour of some of the rooms, and every single one was as wonderful and unique as the room I stayed in. The architecture and design are opulent while incredibly homey, and the views are breathtaking. I seriously could stay in the inn all day and enjoy myself! The breakfast, as well as the nightly wine & cheese seal the deal! We slept very comfortably every night, woke up to an incredible view, and enjoyed a wonderful breakfast. We had our Siberian Husky with us, and the staff and owners made him feel like home too!

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Constantino P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LEInn-Provincetown, General Manager at Land's End Inn, responded to this reviewResponded July 9, 2014

Thank you for your comments. We love showing people around and are always happy to share our history with our guests. We loved your Siberian Husky too!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 9, 2014

My husband and I had a most pleasurable stay at the Inn. The staff was extremely courteous and charming. We fully relaxed and enjoyed the awesome views and our delightful room (the Higgins) with it's incredible deck. We found the decor to be fun, creative and fascinating to explore. We also thoroughly enjoyed the evening reception and breakfast the next morning. We highly recommend Land's End Inn and we look forward to future stays. Amy & Hans

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank amymw2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LEInn-Provincetown, General Manager at Land's End Inn, responded to this reviewResponded July 9, 2014

Dear Amy and Hans, Thank you very much for your review. We enjoy having wonderful guests and are always glad when they enjoy themselves. Come back to us soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 30, 2014

My husband took me here for my birthday weekend. I was blown away by the beauty and luxury. Can't wait to go back! We stayed in The Library, beautiful view! !!!
Great cocktail hour,cheese crackers, wine etc. Yummy breakfast!

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank maura413
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LEInn-Provincetown, General Manager at Land's End Inn, responded to this reviewResponded July 9, 2014

Thank you very much for your review. We are always glad you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to see you in the near future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 25, 2014

My wife and I had the pleasure of staying at this incredible Inn. Gorgeous 360 degree views, wonderfully stylish and unique yet elegant decor throughout. Our "Moroccan" room was fantastic, beautiful, and fun. Friendly people. Just a perfect place. We hope to return soon.
Harvey and Linda

Room Tip: The Moroccan room alone was worth the trip
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank HarveyandLinda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LEInn-Provincetown, General Manager at Land's End Inn, responded to this reviewResponded July 9, 2014

Thank you very much for your feedback. We are always happy to hear from our guests and look forward to seeing you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Provincetown
0.8 mi away
Crowne Pointe Historic Inn & Spa
2.3 mi away
Harbor Hotel Provincetown
Harbor Hotel Provincetown
#7 of 15 in Provincetown
1,119 reviews
0.9 mi away
The Provincetown Hotel at Gabriel's
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Brass Key Guesthouse
Brass Key Guesthouse
#9 of 15 in Provincetown
334 reviews
1.7 mi away
Surfside Hotel & Suites
Surfside Hotel & Suites
#5 of 15 in Provincetown
925 reviews
19.9 mi away
The Mansion at Ocean Edge Resort & Golf Club
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Land's End Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Land's End Inn

Address: 22 Commercial St, Provincetown, MA 02657-1910
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > Provincetown
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Provincetown
#1 Green Hotel in Provincetown
Price Range: $171 - $338 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set high atop of Gull Hill in Provincetown's charming West End, Land's End Inn offers exquisite inn accommodations with panoramic ocean views as well as distinctive service. The New York Times describes Land's End Inn as "a lavishly decorated outpost atop the West End with extravagant views and gorgeous grounds." Eighteen luxurious guest rooms, commanding ocean views, a few steps to the water, and all just a short walk to downtown Provincetown, make Land's End Inn the perfect place for romance and relaxation. In addition to private decks and patios, Land's End Inn offers plenty of indoor and outdoor guest common areas for reading, relaxation, romance or reflection. Guests can enjoy the sunny dining room, spectacular great room with its magnificent fireplace, and cozy solarium which affords expansive ocean views and awesome sunsets. Land's End Inn is a destination within itself, yet only a short walk to downtown and all the nightlife, shopping, dining and entertainment that Provincetown offers, and at the door of the spectacular Cape Cod National Seashore. Treat yourself or a loved one to some of the finest luxury lodging accommodations available on Cape Cod. Experience Land's End Inn this season. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Land's End Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Land`s End Hotel Provincetown
Lands End Inn Provincetown

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing