We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wow what a beautiful place!”
Review of Land's End Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Land's End Inn
Ranked #1 of 15 Hotels in Provincetown
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Reviewed March 14, 2014

This was a quick getaway and was one of the most relaxing destinations I've had the pleasure to enjoy. The inn is simply magnificent, our room was well worth the money spent during off season and was as lavish as I could have hoped for. Rusty checked us in and was as warm as the fire roaring. We look forward to visiting again during the warmer months.

Room Tip: Bay Tower. Need I say more... There's a reason it is rarely available.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank anna3372
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LEInn-Provincetown, Manager at Land's End Inn, responded to this reviewResponded March 22, 2014

Thank you for your kind review. We hope to see you again in the near future as the weather warms up!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (695)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

525 - 531 of 695 reviews

Reviewed March 13, 2014

I just wanted to write and share what a wonderful stay it was here! I was honored to have won their photography contest with the prize being a free night! The Moroccan Room was absolutely magical with the surrounding views of Provincetown, the little details throughout, and the romantic lighting…..It was fantastic! For me, taking photos off of the deck of our room at night, to being able to photograph a beautiful sunset at the nearby lighthouse that was in walking distance, perfect!….Waking up to a spectacular view of the sunrise was breathtaking! Then the breakfast! Wow!!! As a health conscious person this was fantastic! The warm apple, cranberry granola dish, endless fresh fruit, nuts, boiled eggs, yogurt, organic coffee~ I was in heaven! I left here feeling like I have had a mini vacation! Thank you again, I can't wait to return in warmer weather :)! Jules of ~ Amazing Jules Photography ~

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Julie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LEInn-Provincetown, Manager at Land's End Inn, responded to this reviewResponded March 22, 2014

We are so glad you had a chance to stay with us! Congratulations on winning, your photos are wonderful! We hope you come back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 8, 2014

hi stan and eva ... it was so nice meeting you guy's , i'm sorry i did not meet natalie . but words could never alone show you how grateful i was for your generous offer to stay there ... it was much needed and we luxuriated in our room most of it and let it soak in on where we were ... it was so relaxing and the service was perfection ... our gratitude also goes out to rusty , darren and chris .... we felt like movie stars !!! the beauty of your inn was only surpassed by your service .. breakfast was beautifully done and fresh fruit so sweet in winter ... the nightly wine reception and appetizers was such a warm friendly gathering fireside ... thank you so much for such an experience we never would have had without your generosity and compassion .. once again , thank you for opening your " home " to us ... it was much more then just an inn .....ronniehi stan and eva ... it was so nice meeting you guy's , i'm sorry i did not meet natalie . but words could never alone show you how grateful i was for your generous offer to stay there ... it was much needed and we luxuriated in our room most of it and let it soak in on where we were ... it was so relaxing and the service was perfection ... our gratitude also goes out to rusty , darren and chris .... we felt like movie stars !!! the beauty of your inn was only surpassed by your service .. breakfast was beautifully done and fresh fruit so sweet in winter ... the nightly wine reception and appetizers was such a warm friendly gathering fireside ... thank you so much for such an experience we never would have had without your generosity and compassion .. once again , thank you for opening your " home " to us ... it was much more then just an inn .....ronnie.

Room Tip: " ... the schoolman suite had a great upstairs bedroom and downstairs lounging area facing the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank RonNasuti641
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LEInn-Provincetown, Manager at Land's End Inn, responded to this reviewResponded March 22, 2014

Thank you so much for writing us a review. We can't wait to have you back with us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 11, 2014

This is such a special place. The website pictures are fantastic and very true but it is beyond words in person. The attention to detail in decor, service, and comfort make this spot a must. I stayed on the lower level in the Cape Cod room. It was very clean, very cozy and I couldn't of been more comfortable. I had a waterviews from all the windows. Their wine and cheese reception and breakfast in the morning were delicious and perfect end to the day and beginning to a new one. I will be going back as soon as possible!

Room Tip: Rooms on the lower level are accessed by going outside. Which is not a big deal in any kind of weath...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank smahoney14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LEInn-Provincetown, Manager at Land's End Inn, responded to this reviewResponded March 22, 2014

Thank you very much for your feedback. We can't wait to have you back!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 11, 2014

Wow! All of the rooms are appointed with artwork and artifacts from around the world. Each room - charming, elegant, romantic etc... always taking you to a lovely place. As I sat in the Moroccan room watching the sun setting, sipping on champagne, I felt relaxed and at peace. Whatever the weather, sitting outside has breathtaking views or you can find quietness and peace indoors. I look forward to visiting with my husband. Thank you Stan and Eva for a wonderful stay!

Room Tip: every room is simple beautiful. the Moroccan Room had a deck and gorgeous views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jane_trinidad_hennes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LEInn-Provincetown, Manager at Land's End Inn, responded to this reviewResponded March 22, 2014

Thank you for your review. We look forward to having you back with us and having the opportunity to meet your husband!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 11, 2014

The views are gorgeous, the people are wonderful and the inn is simply amazing. The decorations alone are worth the visit. It's impossible to take it all in in one visit. While I was there with some fantastic friends this time, someday I believe I will fall in love in the Moroccan Tower.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joanna R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LEInn-Provincetown, Manager at Land's End Inn, responded to this reviewResponded March 22, 2014

Thank you for your feedback. We hope you have the chance to come back and experience more of the inn. Even though we have been here for over a year, we are still finding new things that we have never noticed before. There is never a dull moment!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 11, 2014

I have had the pleasure of staying at the Land's End Inn on 3 occasions (so far!). I have chosen a different room each time. Aside from the outstanding service, warm reception and 'we will do anything to make your experience with us magical' attitude of both Stan and Eva and their staff (yeah Darren!), the Inn is designed to capture one of the best views anywhere! Each room has it's own special view and ambience, each aptly named for it's qualities. Comfort is the name of the game at LEI. The beds and pillows are the best anywhere. But the vases, sculptures, pictures, lamps, rugs, tables, chairs, etc each have a story and are unusual, as much a part of the magic of LEI as the view, the rooms and the people. A must stay any time of year. Just 15 more rooms to go!

Room Tip: For the best water view, my money is on The Bay Tower Room and the English Garden room is next on my...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sally-wally
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LEInn-Provincetown, Manager at Land's End Inn, responded to this reviewResponded March 22, 2014

Thank you very much for your review. We truly hope that you get to experience the remaining 15 rooms! You will have to tell us which is your favorite.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Provincetown
0.8 mi away
Crowne Pointe Historic Inn & Spa
2.3 mi away
Harbor Hotel Provincetown
Harbor Hotel Provincetown
#7 of 15 in Provincetown
1,119 reviews
0.9 mi away
The Provincetown Hotel at Gabriel's
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Brass Key Guesthouse
Brass Key Guesthouse
#9 of 15 in Provincetown
334 reviews
1.7 mi away
Surfside Hotel & Suites
Surfside Hotel & Suites
#5 of 15 in Provincetown
926 reviews
19.9 mi away
The Mansion at Ocean Edge Resort & Golf Club
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Land's End Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Land's End Inn

Address: 22 Commercial St, Provincetown, MA 02657-1910
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > Provincetown
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Provincetown
#1 Green Hotel in Provincetown
Price Range: $171 - $446 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set high atop of Gull Hill in Provincetown's charming West End, Land's End Inn offers exquisite inn accommodations with panoramic ocean views as well as distinctive service. The New York Times describes Land's End Inn as "a lavishly decorated outpost atop the West End with extravagant views and gorgeous grounds." Eighteen luxurious guest rooms, commanding ocean views, a few steps to the water, and all just a short walk to downtown Provincetown, make Land's End Inn the perfect place for romance and relaxation. In addition to private decks and patios, Land's End Inn offers plenty of indoor and outdoor guest common areas for reading, relaxation, romance or reflection. Guests can enjoy the sunny dining room, spectacular great room with its magnificent fireplace, and cozy solarium which affords expansive ocean views and awesome sunsets. Land's End Inn is a destination within itself, yet only a short walk to downtown and all the nightlife, shopping, dining and entertainment that Provincetown offers, and at the door of the spectacular Cape Cod National Seashore. Treat yourself or a loved one to some of the finest luxury lodging accommodations available on Cape Cod. Experience Land's End Inn this season. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Land's End Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Land`s End Hotel Provincetown
Lands End Inn Provincetown

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing