We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Land's End Inn
Nearby Hotels
Surfside Hotel & Suites(Provincetown)(Great Value!)
$189
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Harbor Hotel Provincetown(Provincetown)(Great Value!)
$139
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Provincetown Hotel at Gabriel's(Provincetown)(Great Value!)
$207
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Cape Colony Inn(Provincetown)(Great Value!)
$109
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Seaglass Inn & Spa(Provincetown)(Great Value!)
$160
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$149
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Masthead Resort(Provincetown)(Great Value!)
$101
$98
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Crowne Pointe Historic Inn & Spa(Provincetown)(Great Value!)
$269
$239
Crowne Pointe Hist
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Brass Key Guesthouse(Provincetown)(Great Value!)
$320
$310
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Awol(Provincetown)
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (733)
Filter reviews
733 results
Traveler rating
687
35
9
2
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
687
35
9
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslands endbay tower roomlibrary roommoroccan roomstained glasswine and cheeseenglish gardencape cod roomevening receptionfrench countryhill overlookingviews are spectacularcocktail hourmagical placethe atlantic oceanprovincetown harborp town
Filter
Updating list...
610 - 615 of 733 reviews
Reviewed June 30, 2013

We had a delightful experience at the Lands End Inn during our trip to Procincetown. The staff is passionate about the history of the Inn and service is more than accommodating. They think of little touches like having water and soda available at all times and umbrellas to use for those surprise summer rain showers. The daily happy hour is good and helps to have guests mingle. Breakfast is basic but filling. The location is about a 15 minute walk from town which is good for those who want to be away from the hub but bad for those who thrive on being in the middle of things or aren't ambulatory enough to make the walk. The room you get will determine how good your experience is. We stayed in the Cape Cod Room with an ocean view. Those in our traveling party who were inside the Inn or had an oddly themed room (like with weird wallpaper, a bird cage and a bust of a woman) didn't seem to have as nice a feeling about their accommodations.

Room Tip: Ask for a room that is downstairs and facing the ocean.
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank HospitalDude
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 28, 2013

Land's End is a totally unique property in a ridiculously perfect setting, with views out over the water and first-class service. The decor was by a prior owner and is eccentric and amusing, while the service has improved hugely under the new owners. If you've stayed here before, come back for all the improvements. Provincetown is known for charm, but accommodations are often musty or slipshod: this place is world-class but with its own distinctive style. I can't recommend it highly enough. Loved my stay in June for five days, wish I could have stayed longer.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bee R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2013

If you have any question on the BEST place to stay in Provincetown, do not pay attention to the "ranking" for this Inn. Land's End Inn is #1. The karma here is felt throughout all aspects. The Staff is amazing - Chris we love you, the fabulous inn keepers (Stan & Eva), guests you will meet, location and more. I believe we saw almost every room and you will not be disappointed anywhere. We stayed in Higgins and were very happy. The view is unimaginable. The bed is so cozy. Bathrooms... omg do die for & every one is different. Wine hour at 5pm is something not to miss. The gourmet continental breakfast is great. Treats served throughout the day from fresh lemonade, ice coffee, complimentary beverages all just added bonuses. We can not wait to return even though we just got home. Thank you Stan & Eva and Chris for a memorable 3 days away!!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank heatherwl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 13, 2013 via mobile

Sits very high and has a nice view. I didn’t book the room, however I do believe there are many choices of rooms with views and others that don’t. Our room was fine. If you are a fan of B&B’s and antiques you will probably like this place. Shop, shop, shop… this area is expensive! Know what you are getting. It was clean and nice, however the bottom line if I ever go back to Ptown, I will probably stay somewhere else.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Brinbri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 5, 2013

We visited Cape Cod for the first time many decades ago, as kids on vacation with our parents. I can't quite put my finger on why, but we have always stayed in Provincetown. Many of our family's most memorable events happened there. This time we drove out on the first weekend of June and stayed at Lands End Inn for the first time. This Inn is in the perfect spot, Provincetown rocks pretty hard (thats what brings us here in the first place), so it was nice to take a rest from all the fun in such a peacefull Inn. The first thing that impressed us was the cleanliness and how comfy the bed was, Tempurpedic anyone? The following morning greeted us with the most panoramic veiws of Provincetown bay and surounding areas, all framed by inviting and pleasant gardens on the grounds of this amazing Inn. The home made breakfest muffins are a nice touch, serving up fresh fruits and really good coffe made it all the better. The staff are easy to to talk with and very knowlegable about everything Provincetown and the surrounding areas have to offer, it was tempting to just stay at the Inn all day, it is a soul healing kind of expirience. I know I'm gushing a bit, but we have just found the destination point for our vists to the Cape, and we can't wait to come back for a longer stay than just the weekend.

Room Tip: Dogs are allowed on the lower floors only, the main floor is off limits to pets, which makes sense because thats where great room, dining area is in, addition to the lobby and some of the best rooms are.
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank warsawwilly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews