We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Magical!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Land's End Inn

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Land's End Inn
Ranked #5 of 63 Provincetown B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Magical!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 9, 2013

We love this place. You just can't compare it, terrific owners and staff. It's a blessing to stay in such a perfect place with an amazing view. The breakfast and, the wine and cheese are great!

Julissa
From Connecticut

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Julissa1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

589 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    559
    24
    5
    1
    0
See reviews for
43
364
16
24
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (211)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 9, 2013

Beautiful setting, one-of-a kind antiques and excellent service and style make this b&b a must-stay in Provincetown. The views are spectacular and the inn-keepers Stan and Eva go out of their way to make guests feel comfortable and spoiled. Thank you!

Room Tip: Take a look at their website first to select one of their unique rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank pat r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orleans, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 7, 2013

If you're making the trip to Cape Cod.. may as well get all the way to the very tip of it, Provincetown where so much of it's beauty and history lies.. IF money is a concern, the off season is your best bet. If you are celebrating love, anniversary or any excuse to visit this exquisite landmark,, do it.
Each room is decorated and filled w art, antiques, eclectic fusion of old and new.. big field stone fireplace, balcony/decks off most rooms - a view of the Cape that takes your breath away.. High on a bluff *and we don't have a lot of high areas on this sandy spit. Stan & Eva the owners, along with Rusty and (oops I forgot his name just now) are another highlight . So kind, warm, available.
The 5pm wine reception off the charst.. Sit and sip and watch the sun fade toward the horizon.. Then the breakfast w hot cobler and GOOD coffee and fruit etc..
You can walk into town for dinner, have your extra martini and really enjoy the walk back - no driving - and if you're tired they have those great rickshaws - which have a much nicer name that escapes me... pedi drvers? Anyway,..... I live here and go to the Inn and often joke and tell folks I bring my passport - once on the property I feel like I've left the world I know.. Overstuffed chairs and couches to hang in - art everywhere.. views 360 degrees, Top shelf Inn.. MY FAVORITE of all I've visited.. Enjoy !!!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tricia D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springfield, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 7, 2013

This is the most unusual place I have ever stayed in. I stayed in the Higgins Tower room, which has one wall of stained glass, one ceiling made of a large window for star gazing, avery comfortable bed, a huge shower room, a deck overlooking the Provincetown bay, and enough antique items to start a museum. It is also quiet with no room above and underneath the room is the office which is quiet. Nice wine and cheese snacks at 5PM Saturday evening and a great breakfast at 8AM Sunday morning. A bit on the pricey side, but again, a very unique experience. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jim F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Falmouth
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 6, 2013

For me, the Land's End Inn recently served as a perfect refuge, in the middle of a couple of stressful days! Just what I needed, and more!

Parking in front or around the back, as you approach the inn, the pathways are groomed spotlessly.

As you ascend to the inn's elevated location, on Gull Hill, near the very tip of Cape Cod, you encounter the spectacular vista, that encompasses parts of the town, the harbor, Cape Cod Bay, the rest of the peninsula, and some of the Atlantic Ocean.

Inside, every space you enter is beautifully appointed.

Soon, you meet Darren, who appears to wear many hats (desk clerk, concierge, waiter, bus boy, and "who-knows-what-else?") During my brief stay, in informal conversation, I soon discovered Darren's expert historical knowledge of the region's ancient Life Saving Service stations AND of the State of Florida!

I can't wait to find out what other subjects we'll discuss, the next time I'm there!

I found that my lovely room was tastefully and thematically decorated, in concert with the room's name, "The Victorian." The room provided total privacy. Further, I had the choice of sharing the large veranda with the other guests, or enjoying the solitude of viewing the marvelous panorama, from my room's private balcony.

The inn is such a delightful sanctuary, that one could be tempted to just stay up on that hill, reading, watching the sea birds, and/or relaxing... However, then you would be missing the wonders of the rest of scenic, historic, and artistic Provincetown! Fortunately, the Land's End Inn provides easy access on foot or bicycle, to the downtown shops, restaurants, and varied activities (theatre, deep sea fishing, gym, whale watching, galleries), in addition to the beaches. Plus, if you have a car, you can explore some of the other villages in the "Outer Cape" regions.

Complimentary beverages are offered all day long. Also, you will be invited to partake in the late afternoon gathering of the guests, to mingle while sipping tea, beer, and/or wine, and sampling cheeses.

Hosts Stan and Eva are also delightful, welcoming, approachable, and engaging people, with fascinating backgrounds, experiences, and perspectives.

I slept through the night, in total comfort and serenity, surrounded by uncommon quietude!

Although listed as a "Continental Breakfast," the morning offering included the most vast array of fresh, delicious "continental" choices that I have ever encountered, in my decades of business and recreational travel!

A totally cheerful, restful, and recharging experience!

I shall return!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Hugh O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Freehold, New Jersey
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 4, 2013

Land's End Inn is a fabulous place to stay at. The location is atop a hill at the west end of town, overlooking Provincetown bay. The place itself is spectacularly decorated with antiques from all over the world. The amenities are simply fantastic. The staff is very attentive to one's needs, responsive and very friendly. The new proprietors Stan and Eva, are very warm, welcoming, accommodating and always greeting you with a smile. Even their dog Daisy greets you with a smile! My wife and I celebrated our 35th wedding anniversary at Land's End and had such a fantastic time. Definitely a "come back to" place, highly recommend it!!!

Room Tip: My wife and I stayed in the Bay Tower room, the most sought after room in the place. The view of Pro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Frank E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooklyn, New York
Level Contributor
20 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 3, 2013

If you're looking for a quiet oasis in Provincetow, MA, The Lands End Inn is it. Situated on a high point in Provincetown's West End, it provides a relaxed respite yet it's an easy walk into town for dining, nightlife, etc., The inn is beautifully designed and decorated with beautiful, comfortable, spotless rooms. The continental breakfast is abundant and delicious and you can enjoy it outside on the porch or lawn overlooking Provincetown harbor. Owners Stan and Eva are so welcoming and treated us like family, as did the rest of their staff. Highly, highly recommended!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank WayfaringStranger7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Provincetown hotels
0.9 mi away
The Provincetown Hotel at Gabriel's
0.8 mi away
Crowne Pointe Historic Inn & Spa
2.3 mi away
Harbor Hotel Provincetown
Harbor Hotel Provincetown
#4 of 14 in Provincetown
4.0 of 5 bubbles 850 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
The Inn at Cook Street
The Inn at Cook Street
#1 of 63 in Provincetown
5.0 of 5 bubbles 542 reviews
1.2 mi away
8 Dyer Hotel
8 Dyer Hotel
#2 of 63 in Provincetown
5.0 of 5 bubbles 395 reviews
0.1 mi away
Masthead Resort
Masthead Resort
#8 of 14 in Provincetown
4.0 of 5 bubbles 195 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Land's End Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Land's End Inn

Property: Land's End Inn
Address: 22 Commercial St, Provincetown, MA 02657-1910
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > Provincetown
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 63 B&Bs / Inns in Provincetown
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set high atop of Gull Hill in Provincetown's charming West End, Land's End Inn offers exquisite inn accommodations with panoramic ocean views as well as distinctive service. The New York Times describes Land's End Inn as "a lavishly decorated outpost atop the West End with extravagant views and gorgeous grounds." Eighteen luxurious guest rooms, commanding ocean views, a few steps to the water, and all just a short walk to downtown Provincetown, make Land's End Inn the perfect place for romance and relaxation. In addition to private decks and patios, Land's End Inn offers plenty of indoor and outdoor guest common areas for reading, relaxation, romance or reflection. Guests can enjoy the sunny dining room, spectacular great room with its magnificent fireplace, and cozy solarium which affords expansive ocean views and awesome sunsets. Land's End Inn is a destination within itself, yet only a short walk to downtown and all the nightlife, shopping, dining and entertainment that Provincetown offers, and at the door of the spectacular Cape Cod National Seashore. Treat yourself or a loved one to some of the finest luxury lodging accommodations available on Cape Cod. Experience Land's End Inn this season. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Land's End Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Land`s End Hotel Provincetown
Lands End Inn Provincetown

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing