We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Land's End Inn
Nearby Hotels
$89
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Harbor Hotel Provincetown(Provincetown)(Great Value!)
$109
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cape Colony Inn(Provincetown)(Great Value!)
$69
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Brass Key Guesthouse(Provincetown)
$145
$120
Brass Key Guesthou
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Seaglass Inn & Spa(Provincetown)(Great Value!)
$136
$128
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Surfside Hotel & Suites(Provincetown)(Great Value!)
$159
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Provincetown Hotel at Gabriel's(Provincetown)(Great Value!)
$207
$175
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Crowne Pointe Historic Inn & Spa(Provincetown)(Great Value!)
$224
$199
Crowne Pointe Hist
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Masthead Resort(Provincetown)(Great Value!)
$84
$81
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Boatslip Resort(Provincetown)
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (719)
Filter reviews
719 results
Traveler rating
674
35
8
2
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
674
35
8
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslands endbay tower roomlibrary roommoroccan roomstained glasswine and cheeseenglish gardencape cod roomevening receptionfrench countryhill overlookingviews are spectacularcocktail hourmagical placethe atlantic oceanprovincetown harborp town
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
606 - 611 of 719 reviews
Reviewed May 7, 2013

If you're making the trip to Cape Cod.. may as well get all the way to the very tip of it, Provincetown where so much of it's beauty and history lies.. IF money is a concern, the off season is your best bet. If you are celebrating love, anniversary or any excuse to visit this exquisite landmark,, do it.
Each room is decorated and filled w art, antiques, eclectic fusion of old and new.. big field stone fireplace, balcony/decks off most rooms - a view of the Cape that takes your breath away.. High on a bluff *and we don't have a lot of high areas on this sandy spit. Stan & Eva the owners, along with Rusty and (oops I forgot his name just now) are another highlight . So kind, warm, available.
The 5pm wine reception off the charst.. Sit and sip and watch the sun fade toward the horizon.. Then the breakfast w hot cobler and GOOD coffee and fruit etc..
You can walk into town for dinner, have your extra martini and really enjoy the walk back - no driving - and if you're tired they have those great rickshaws - which have a much nicer name that escapes me... pedi drvers? Anyway,..... I live here and go to the Inn and often joke and tell folks I bring my passport - once on the property I feel like I've left the world I know.. Overstuffed chairs and couches to hang in - art everywhere.. views 360 degrees, Top shelf Inn.. MY FAVORITE of all I've visited.. Enjoy !!!

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tricia D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2013

This is the most unusual place I have ever stayed in. I stayed in the Higgins Tower room, which has one wall of stained glass, one ceiling made of a large window for star gazing, avery comfortable bed, a huge shower room, a deck overlooking the Provincetown bay, and enough antique items to start a museum. It is also quiet with no room above and underneath the room is the office which is quiet. Nice wine and cheese snacks at 5PM Saturday evening and a great breakfast at 8AM Sunday morning. A bit on the pricey side, but again, a very unique experience. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jim F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 6, 2013

For me, the Land's End Inn recently served as a perfect refuge, in the middle of a couple of stressful days! Just what I needed, and more!

Parking in front or around the back, as you approach the inn, the pathways are groomed spotlessly.

As you ascend to the inn's elevated location, on Gull Hill, near the very tip of Cape Cod, you encounter the spectacular vista, that encompasses parts of the town, the harbor, Cape Cod Bay, the rest of the peninsula, and some of the Atlantic Ocean.

Inside, every space you enter is beautifully appointed.

Soon, you meet Darren, who appears to wear many hats (desk clerk, concierge, waiter, bus boy, and "who-knows-what-else?") During my brief stay, in informal conversation, I soon discovered Darren's expert historical knowledge of the region's ancient Life Saving Service stations AND of the State of Florida!

I can't wait to find out what other subjects we'll discuss, the next time I'm there!

I found that my lovely room was tastefully and thematically decorated, in concert with the room's name, "The Victorian." The room provided total privacy. Further, I had the choice of sharing the large veranda with the other guests, or enjoying the solitude of viewing the marvelous panorama, from my room's private balcony.

The inn is such a delightful sanctuary, that one could be tempted to just stay up on that hill, reading, watching the sea birds, and/or relaxing... However, then you would be missing the wonders of the rest of scenic, historic, and artistic Provincetown! Fortunately, the Land's End Inn provides easy access on foot or bicycle, to the downtown shops, restaurants, and varied activities (theatre, deep sea fishing, gym, whale watching, galleries), in addition to the beaches. Plus, if you have a car, you can explore some of the other villages in the "Outer Cape" regions.

Complimentary beverages are offered all day long. Also, you will be invited to partake in the late afternoon gathering of the guests, to mingle while sipping tea, beer, and/or wine, and sampling cheeses.

Hosts Stan and Eva are also delightful, welcoming, approachable, and engaging people, with fascinating backgrounds, experiences, and perspectives.

I slept through the night, in total comfort and serenity, surrounded by uncommon quietude!

Although listed as a "Continental Breakfast," the morning offering included the most vast array of fresh, delicious "continental" choices that I have ever encountered, in my decades of business and recreational travel!

A totally cheerful, restful, and recharging experience!

I shall return!

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Hugh O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 4, 2013

Land's End Inn is a fabulous place to stay at. The location is atop a hill at the west end of town, overlooking Provincetown bay. The place itself is spectacularly decorated with antiques from all over the world. The amenities are simply fantastic. The staff is very attentive to one's needs, responsive and very friendly. The new proprietors Stan and Eva, are very warm, welcoming, accommodating and always greeting you with a smile. Even their dog Daisy greets you with a smile! My wife and I celebrated our 35th wedding anniversary at Land's End and had such a fantastic time. Definitely a "come back to" place, highly recommend it!!!

Room Tip: My wife and I stayed in the Bay Tower room, the most sought after room in the place. The view of Provincetown bay is simply spectacular, second to none!
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Frank E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 3, 2013

If you're looking for a quiet oasis in Provincetow, MA, The Lands End Inn is it. Situated on a high point in Provincetown's West End, it provides a relaxed respite yet it's an easy walk into town for dining, nightlife, etc., The inn is beautifully designed and decorated with beautiful, comfortable, spotless rooms. The continental breakfast is abundant and delicious and you can enjoy it outside on the porch or lawn overlooking Provincetown harbor. Owners Stan and Eva are so welcoming and treated us like family, as did the rest of their staff. Highly, highly recommended!

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank WayfaringStranger7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews