We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful place!!!”
Review of Land's End Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Land's End Inn
Ranked #1 of 15 Hotels in Provincetown
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Wonderful place!!!”
Reviewed February 16, 2013

I have been to Lands End Inn on a couple different occasions. It is a beautiful place with amazing gardens and landscaping. I stayed once in the moroccan room and the library. Both had unique character and were immaculate. The complimentary wine and cheese hour is a treat in the evenings. The staff has always been extremely helpful and accommodating. I will definitely be going back!!! And if you would like a great dinner while you are staying at lands end inn, just walk a few feet down the street to the red inn - amazing food!!!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Heidi S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

626 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    592
    27
    6
    1
    0
See reviews for
45
390
17
26
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (217)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cavendish, Vermont
Level Contributor
33 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed October 11, 2012

Luxury, taste, beauty, people, service, views, location.....All excellent. So worth every penny.
The complimentary happy hour drinks and buffet were fabulous. The staff very welcoming and friendly. Beautiful grounds and building. You feel more like your at home than at a hotel or inn. Just great all the way around.

Room Tip: The tower rooms cannot be beat.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank John S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston
Level Contributor
113 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
Reviewed September 15, 2012

The hexagonal Bay Tower Room is spectacular with more than 180 degrees of water views. Perhaps best room we have stayed in-- ever. When talking with other guests on the porch, everyone was thrilled with their rooms and the views from the common porches were just as spectacular.

This whole spot will take your breath away. Often a hotel's website will capture their one good view or their one interesting decoration, but in this case, take their website photos and multiply by 10 for what you will see when you get there. Every nook hides another decorative surprise, every porch yields another water view.

Rather than just repeating everyone else's fully accurate raves, let me focus on one pragmatic detail. It is a hike from the main town. Absolutely walkable, but it will take a good 20 minutes to 1/2 hour. We did it once in 14 minutes when rushing for a whale watch boat, but we were Olympic style fast walking and arrived laughing and panting. If and when you have the time, the walk is very nice since it is along the water front road with dozens of cottages each vying for garden of the year, but we also found that we drove it a couple of times when we were just too tired. Out of season that is OK, but in season you likely won't get downtown parking so you'll have no choice but to hoof it or get bikes. Second, the inn itself is on the top of a little hill, which is why you get the views from all over the property, but keep in mind that you'll need to climb LOTS of stairs just to get to the front door, and then more stairs immediately inside. There is a back parking lot that cuts out most of the stairs when carrying your luggage so look for it if you care.

Don't let me accidentally sound negative. Absolutely book this hotel if you possible can since it is worth the walk. Just bring your comfortable shoes.

Room Tip: Rooms are priced according to views, but everyone gets the great view from the very inviting porch s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ElectricalEngineer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
63 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed September 10, 2012 via mobile

My wife and I stayed here for a short break at the start of September and had a phenomenal time! We stayed in the Library room, which was just as good as the previous reviews indicate. The inn is perfectly located on the top of a hill a short walk from the centre of Provincetown. This means that it's lovely and quiet (which is particularly good since the centre can be very lively) and also has great views over the amazing scenery. The continental breakfast hits the spot before a day exploring the Cape, or if you're having a lazy day at the inn, there's unlimited soft drinks and coffee during the day and the evening wine, cheese and crudités selection is very generous. We met a few of the staff during our stay (including Michael, the owner) and they were all very friendly and created a very relaxed atmosphere for all the guests.

In the interests of balance, the only negatives I can think of are that there's no long mirror in the room and there's a bit of creaking from the floorboards. However, I would wholeheartedly recommend the LEI to anyone looking to stay in Provincetown and can't wait to return.

Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
4 Thank DanCMorgan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Concord, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
44 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed August 24, 2012 via mobile

A return trip for my husband and I. Better than we remembered. We booked the sunrise room, the private, yet connected porch was fantastic, we spent the bulk of our time reading, sipping wine or coffee, overlooking the harbor. Also the shower was huge, an unexpected treat. The evening reception is a great touch, the breakfast tasty, but not too filling.

Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
5 Thank Cyborgoddess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
51 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed August 18, 2012

My husband and I spent part of our honeymoon here and it was an excellent experience. The views from the hotel are spectactular in every direction and each room is so individual and interesting. We particularly enjoyed the cocktail hours of every evening, when complimentary wine, beer and crudites were available. The breakfast was plentiful and well presented and the setting of the verandah for breakfast was lovely. Our favourite room is the Tower room with its amazing views and spacious interior. The whole town of Provincetown is also a great place to visit. It is really relaxed and picturesque. I can't wait to visit Provincetown again and will be sure to stay in the Lands End Inn.

Room Tip: Research the rooms on the internet to see what suits your style. The tower room is my favourite for...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank LadyCruiseFan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EHT, NJ
Level Contributor
147 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
Reviewed July 28, 2012

The Lands’ End Inn is a totally perfect Inn, with every possible amenity at your fingertips. The staff is very aware of what makes for a great relaxing visit. The morning breakfast/brunch consisted of a variety of fresh fruit, hot and cold cereals, yogurts, and a nice selection of pastries, teas and coffee. All during the day fresh Iced tea, soft drinks and Lemonade is available along with fresh fruit and an assortment of lite snacks. Each afternoon a selection of wines, beers, soft drinks, cheeses and crackers are offered as you sit back and enjoy one of the most spectacular views of P'town harbor. Soft drinks and light refreshments are offered at all times. We chose to stay in the 'Library' guestroom and were very happy with our choice. The view, compliments of the ‘wrap around’ balcony, have got to be the best available in Provincetown. I tend to measure a hotel by the design and functionality of the bathroom, and aside from the lack of a good size mirror, the Lands’ End has great towels, great accessories and most important, a fantastic shower! When we checked in we were greeted by Joseph, who could not have been more helpful, informative and personable. Throughout our stay we relied on several of Joseph’s recommendations and discovered several treasures in P’town. Thank you Joseph! We can’t wait to return to Provincetown and The Lands’ End Inn. The only problem is whether we will choose the ‘Library’ again or experience one of the other guestrooms. Suggestions Joseph??

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank vdas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Provincetown
2.3 mi away
Harbor Hotel Provincetown
Harbor Hotel Provincetown
#6 of 15 in Provincetown
910 reviews
0.8 mi away
Crowne Pointe Historic Inn & Spa
1.7 mi away
Surfside Hotel & Suites
Surfside Hotel & Suites
#5 of 15 in Provincetown
855 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
The Provincetown Hotel at Gabriel's
0.7 mi away
Brass Key Guesthouse
Brass Key Guesthouse
#9 of 15 in Provincetown
317 reviews
19.9 mi away
The Mansion at Ocean Edge Resort & Golf Club
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Land's End Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Land's End Inn

Property: Land's End Inn
Address: 22 Commercial St, Provincetown, MA 02657-1910
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > Provincetown
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Provincetown
#1 Green Hotel in Provincetown
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set high atop of Gull Hill in Provincetown's charming West End, Land's End Inn offers exquisite inn accommodations with panoramic ocean views as well as distinctive service. The New York Times describes Land's End Inn as "a lavishly decorated outpost atop the West End with extravagant views and gorgeous grounds." Eighteen luxurious guest rooms, commanding ocean views, a few steps to the water, and all just a short walk to downtown Provincetown, make Land's End Inn the perfect place for romance and relaxation. In addition to private decks and patios, Land's End Inn offers plenty of indoor and outdoor guest common areas for reading, relaxation, romance or reflection. Guests can enjoy the sunny dining room, spectacular great room with its magnificent fireplace, and cozy solarium which affords expansive ocean views and awesome sunsets. Land's End Inn is a destination within itself, yet only a short walk to downtown and all the nightlife, shopping, dining and entertainment that Provincetown offers, and at the door of the spectacular Cape Cod National Seashore. Treat yourself or a loved one to some of the finest luxury lodging accommodations available on Cape Cod. Experience Land's End Inn this season. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Land's End Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Land`s End Hotel Provincetown
Lands End Inn Provincetown

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing