We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quaint Beer Garden”

Nor'East Beer Garden
Ranked #60 of 139 Restaurants in Provincetown
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
Arlington, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
78 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Quaint Beer Garden”
Reviewed July 20, 2014

A nice quiet refuge off busy commercial street in Provincetown. A variety of local and national beer selection and you can test before you buy. Oysters were delicious and the entrees were a nice variety of sandwiches and full dishes. Very pleasant atmosphere and service.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank KevinAGould
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

151 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    77
    48
    16
    3
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Brunswick
Level Contributor
85 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“was so good we went there twice”
Reviewed July 17, 2014

Just a little outside area between two buildings that they have perfected into a great place to have a beer or a meal. First time we sat at the bar and had a beer in the mid afternoon heat. Craft beer list was a lot of locals and quite a variety for a small place. The bartender was very nice. We came back again for dinner with our daughter and her friend. We wanted the sammie but was only offered at lunch. We got the fish and chips which was huge, nice presentation and really good. We also had the meat tray which was good but we should have ordered more than one since we did a lot of sharing. The Irish nachos sounded really great but not enough stuff overall on the potatoes. Though the fires were really good. It has atmosphere and nice people and good beer. We will be back next year on our annual trip to Cape Cod.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank phenning
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plymouth, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
21 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Most places try...this one succeeds”
Reviewed July 15, 2014 via mobile

This place is beautiful. Very relaxing and quiet even though you're in the heart of downtown. The craft cocktail menu is super creative and I can't stop thinking about that arugula mojito. It's apparent how much effort they put forth into making a quality product. My boyfriend enjoyed the beer selection and it's great that they change the beer choices so often...reminiscent of the brew pubs we have at home. The bartender recommended the fish tacos and I'm glad he did so. They were everything a fish taco should be- simple and delicious. We will definitely be back next time we are in Provincetown. Keep up the good work guys!

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Kris1008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
14 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great hidden treasure”
Reviewed July 9, 2014 via mobile

Very relaxing and enjoyable evening. The fish tacos were awesome and the selection of tap beers gave a lot of option for visitors to this charming place. We will definatly be back next year!!

Helpful?
1 Thank Paddockdawn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wareham, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
21 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fish tacos”
Reviewed July 2, 2014

Awesome fish tacos. Great staff. You can sample any beers before you order. Many different, not run of the mill tap beer choices. Good value.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Sue S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Nor'East Beer Garden also viewed

Provincetown, Cape Cod
Provincetown, Cape Cod
 
Provincetown, Cape Cod
Provincetown, Cape Cod
 
Provincetown, Cape Cod
Provincetown, Cape Cod
 

Been to Nor'East Beer Garden? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing