We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“As good as ever”
Review of Ten Tables - CLOSED

Ten Tables
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Boston, Massachusetts
Level 6 Contributor
161 reviews
118 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“As good as ever”
Reviewed September 25, 2013

Enjoyable meal with friends, and not for the first time. Food really good, and the server was very friendly, helpful, and attentive. Ten points ! At this point in life however I do get a little peeved when the 'hosts or hostesses' have an attitude. In P'town one arrive dressed to the nines for P'town ) and a rather bored sounding person asks in a nasal tone if you have a reservation. How about a "good evening, and may I have your name please?" Instead of "is all your party here?" For a table of 4 when there's no one else other than the two of you to be seen, how about "may I seat you and would you like a cocktail, while you wait for your guests?" .... Will of course go again, it's a great place to eat. the tables are a little small when there are four people with four wine glasses, four water glasses and four main dishes. If one has long legs it's damn uncomfortable.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Bertha_Venation
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

84 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    33
    17
    18
    10
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sarasota, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
110 reviews
84 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“AWESOME!”
Reviewed September 10, 2013

The food was excellent. Wine selection was superb. Most importantly, the service was fabulous!

Had the food and wine been mediocre, we would still return based on the service.

In a world that is becoming less and less customer oriented .. Kudos and 5 stars for service!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank TwistedWorldTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Otis, Massachusetts
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great place in Prown”
Reviewed September 3, 2013

Had an excellent meal at Ten Tables. Very upscale dining. Service and food was impeccable. I have had Calamari many times but never as good as this. This is not a seafood restaurant though with only 3 seafood items on the menu. I had the chicken entree and it was fantastic. I would highly recommend this restaurant.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank wally t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level 6 Contributor
104 reviews
68 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Great dining experience at Ten Tables”
Reviewed September 2, 2013

We had a very nice time at Ten Tables. There were four of us, all of whom tried different dishes - some menu items, some specials - and all of us left pleased with our choices. The hit was the black pepper cake. Only one in our party ordered it but we all tried it. The other three got the rich chocolate cake w/sea salt ice cream. Delicious, but the other one won hands down!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Bos2nTraveler01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hoboken, NJ
Level 6 Contributor
265 reviews
195 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 171 helpful votes
“Repeat visit, not as good”
Reviewed September 1, 2013

The food here is good but we found it definitely lagging behind our experience their last year. The inside space can be quite noisy. The menu is a little odd but generally good. Compared to other places we tried in Provincetown, will probably skip this one next year.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kenbob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ten Tables also viewed

Provincetown, Cape Cod
Provincetown, Cape Cod
 
Provincetown, Cape Cod
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing