We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic”
Review of Snug Cottage

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Snug Cottage
Ranked #34 of 62 Provincetown B&B and Inns
Boston
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic”
Reviewed June 11, 2006

This is the nicest B&B infact hotel I have ever stayed in. The rooms are so beautiful, the service and hostpitality is amazing and all the small touches and attention to detail make this the most fantastic place I have stayed in a long time. Even though it rained every day of my trip I still had a great time in Snug, I will be back again soon.

  • Stayed June 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BillyfishBoston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

276 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    219
    44
    9
    2
    2
See reviews for
18
187
13
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed June 7, 2006

Snug Cottage is the perfect place to stay for a weekend in Ptown. The rooms are beautiful and comfortable, the hosts are gracious, and the setting is lovely. The on site parking is wonderful, and the location makes it a convenient but quiet and relaxing place to stay. I will absolutely stay at Snug Cottage again!

Stayed May 2006
Helpful?
2 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed June 5, 2006

Excellent in every way. Very friendly, very comfortable, and muffins to die for.

  • Stayed June 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed June 2, 2006

Quaint and idyllic B&B in P-town. A hidden gem. Will most definetly consider a return trip!

  • Stayed May 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed June 2, 2006

We were a honeymoon couple and Snug Cottage went out of their way to make us feel welcome and at home in their well appointed snug B & B. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed May 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed May 19, 2006

We have spent several long weekends at Snug Cottage in the last three years. We have always had an outstanding vacation. Jon and James are excellent hosts. The breakfasts are superb. They also serve complimentary wine, snacks, and homemade cookies made daily. All the suites are unique and tasefully decorated. The surrounding gardens and fountain are beautiful and relaxing. Provincetwon shops and restaurants are within a short walking distance. We would highly recommend the accomodations for all travelors.

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed May 14, 2006

A lovely place, excellent hosts, good location. Warm, welcoming and accomodating. You won't be disappointed.

Stayed May 2006
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Provincetown hotels
1.1 mi away
Harbor Hotel Provincetown
Harbor Hotel Provincetown
#6 of 15 in Provincetown
910 reviews
0.1 mi away
Atlantic Light Inn
Atlantic Light Inn
#10 of 62 in Provincetown
177 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Gaslamp Bed & Breakfast
The Gaslamp Bed & Breakfast
#16 of 62 in Provincetown
422 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
The Waterford
The Waterford
#29 of 62 in Provincetown
29 reviews
0.3 mi away
Sage Inn & Lounge
Sage Inn & Lounge
#14 of 62 in Provincetown
391 reviews
0.5 mi away
Eben House
Eben House
#15 of 62 in Provincetown
149 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Snug Cottage? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Snug Cottage

Property: Snug Cottage
Address: 178 Bradford St, Provincetown, MA 02657-2423
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > Provincetown
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #34 of 62 B&Bs / Inns in Provincetown
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Snug Cottage 3*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Built in 1825, Snug Cottage surrounds you with history. We've preserved the best of the early 19th century and added all the comfort and luxury you expect of first class accommodations. Set amidst tranquil gardens, Snug Cottage offers eight luxurious guest rooms featuring wood burning fireplaces, private baths, TV/DVD, complimentary high speed wireless internet access, telephones w/voicemail, fluffy robes, and AVEDA amenities. Our sumptuous continental breakfast and afternoon refreshments help make your stay memorable. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and Priceline so you can book your Snug Cottage reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Snug Cottage Hotel Provincetown

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing