We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Warm welcome”
Review of Snug Cottage

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Snug Cottage
Ranked #37 of 63 Provincetown B&B and Inns
A TripAdvisor Member
Manchester, UK
11
Reviewed June 2, 2006

We were a honeymoon couple and Snug Cottage went out of their way to make us feel welcome and at home in their well appointed snug B & B. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: May 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (281)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

249 - 255 of 281 reviews

A TripAdvisor Member
Waterbury, Ct
1
Reviewed May 19, 2006

We have spent several long weekends at Snug Cottage in the last three years. We have always had an outstanding vacation. Jon and James are excellent hosts. The breakfasts are superb. They also serve complimentary wine, snacks, and homemade cookies made daily. All the suites are unique and tasefully decorated. The surrounding gardens and fountain are beautiful and relaxing. Provincetwon shops and restaurants are within a short walking distance. We would highly recommend the accomodations for all travelors.

Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Houston, TX
1
Reviewed May 14, 2006

A lovely place, excellent hosts, good location. Warm, welcoming and accomodating. You won't be disappointed.

Stayed: May 2006
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Lancaster, Massachusetts
1
Reviewed May 13, 2006

There is no where else we'd ever want to stay while in P-Town.

James, the innkeeper is one of the kindest, most personable people you could ever meet.
The Inn is an old home, like ours, which makes our stay so comfortable. We wake up at night and think we are home in our own bedroom!
The rooms are charming, clean, and carefully decorated in different themes.
Breakfast is a bountiful display every morning - coffee is put out in the main room around 7.
Snacks/cookies are placed out in the livingroom in the late afternoon with wine and juice.
Nice to takesome upstairs to your room, light a fire, open that bottle of champagne and relax!

They have books, videos, ice, wireless connection in the livingroom... the list goes on and on.

Snug Cottage is a delightful, private haven to stayat above the fray of Commercial Street.

  • Stayed: May 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Cambridge, MA
1
Reviewed April 30, 2006

The Snug Cottage proved everything we hoped -- comfortable, quiet, and romantic. The fireplaces in almost every room make it a pleasure to stay on the pretty grounds, while the location (about a five-minute walk east of the town center) affords easy access to everything in town. The Windsor Room was an excellent value. We will surely try to stay at the Snug Cottage on any future visits to P-town.

  • Stayed: April 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Boston
1
Reviewed April 29, 2006

My wife and I loved our stay. This was our first B&B experience. It will be tough to beat it. Attention to detail in this place was a priority. Charming rooms, excellent attention and percet location.

Stayed: April 2006
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
plainview, NY
12
Reviewed April 12, 2006

  • Stayed: April 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Provincetown hotels
1.1 mi away
Harbor Hotel Provincetown
Harbor Hotel Provincetown
#6 of 15 in Provincetown
1,121 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Provincetown Hotel at Gabriel's
0.7 mi away
Brass Key Guesthouse
Brass Key Guesthouse
#9 of 15 in Provincetown
335 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Provincetown Inn Resort & Conference Center
0.2 mi away
Roux
Roux
#3 of 63 in Provincetown
288 reviews
0.7 mi away
Beaconlight Guest House
Beaconlight Guest House
#42 of 63 in Provincetown
162 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Snug Cottage? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Snug Cottage

Address: 178 Bradford St, Provincetown, MA 02657-2423
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > Provincetown
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #37 of 63 B&Bs / Inns in Provincetown
Price Range: $136 - $334 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Snug Cottage 3*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Built in 1825, Snug Cottage surrounds you with history. We've preserved the best of the early 19th century and added all the comfort and luxury you expect of first class accommodations. Set amidst tranquil gardens, Snug Cottage offers eight luxurious guest rooms featuring wood burning fireplaces, private baths, TV/DVD, complimentary high speed wireless internet access, telephones w/voicemail, fluffy robes, and AVEDA amenities. Our sumptuous continental breakfast and afternoon refreshments help make your stay memorable. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Snug Cottage reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Snug Cottage Hotel Provincetown

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing