We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Coming Home to Snug Cottage”
Review of Snug Cottage

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Snug Cottage
Ranked #37 of 64 Provincetown B&B and Inns
Reviewed May 6, 2012

My partner and I visit Provincetown two or three weekends a year in the off-season. After sifting through a variety of B & Bs in town, Snug Cottage has become our favorite - the minute we come into the warm, cozy entry hall - with its soothing colors, aged pine floors, and warm, rustic Amercan furnishings, we know we're back home in Provincetown.
Without pretension or fussy "decorating," this B & B immediately makes you feel like you've walked into a beloved aunt's comfotably-appointed home from days gone by. There's always the smell of something cooking - an apple pan dowdy for tomorrow's breakfast or fresh chocolate chip cookies for the afternoon snack. The lay-out of the ground floor offers a living room that opens onto a side garden with extremely comfortable seating throughout as well as a handsome large dining room, perfect for the delicious, continental breakfast served daily.
Our favorite aspect of Snug Cottage, however, is the wonderful guests we have met every time we stay there. We often find ourselves lingering for an hour over breakfast while we share our life stories and plans for the coming day. We have actually ended up making plans with new acquaintances we met just hours ago.
The rooms vary in size, and although we prefer the suites with their fireplaces and sitting areas, we find the smaller rooms equally charming with plenty of closet and bathroom space. Cleanliness and maintenance have always been excellent.
We recommend Snug Cottage to our friends who want a relaxing, comfortable home-away-from-home that offers a cheery respite to a busy week or just a busy day in Provincetown. Expect to sleep in late and wake up to the smell of fresh coffee and a home-baked pastry!

Room Tip: We love the Bristol suite on the front of the house under the eves. With a warm, cheery fireplace...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Robert T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (281)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

101 - 107 of 281 reviews

Reviewed April 10, 2012

We just come from beautiful Snug Cottage and are still amazed. Everything was more than perfect - the warm and welcoming house (which felt like home), the well in shape garden, the beautiful room and the excellent breakfast.

Thanks to Brian and Bill - great time, great place!

Danke,
Daniel and Leonie

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LeonieMariel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 27, 2012

Let me start by saying that we were traveling with our 4 year old and 6 month old baby and were a bit hesitant because we were afraid that our children would not be welcome at a B&B, but we were pleasantly surprised and delighted to find The Snug Cottage, Both Bill and Brian were so accommodating and very aware of our needs to include needing an extra blanket because they figured that with the children one of us would be sleeping on the couch. We had a lovely suite with it's own private entrance, and a wood burning fireplace that was just what we needed when the sun went down. The pictures online were wonderful, but we were so surprised and pleased to find that there was even a kitchenette complete with a stove top and a mini fridge. It was so nice to have access to these things because our baby is bottle fed and we are constantly cleaning bottles and making cereal for him. Location wise it was perfect, we really didn't even need to get our car out of the lot unless we were driving over to the other side of the island to whale watch. Overall I would rate this B&B a 20 out of 10! The little muffins and treats they had made for breakfast were delicious, the location was fabulous and the suite we stayed in was beautiful and wonderfully accommodating for our family trip. My husband and I cannot wait to stay here again hopefully soon! It was an over all wonderful trip and vastly because of our stay at the snug cottage.

Room Tip: The Churchill suite was our room while staying here and it was wonderful!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MichelleE1117
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 25, 2012

We enjoyed every minute of staying at Snug Cottage and in Provincetown. Everything about it, was just so cozy and perfect. Everything from your yummy cookies, beautiful rooms, fireplaces, decor, delicious breakfast, and of course your warm hospitality did not go unnoticed!
Bill and Brian had great suggestions of things to do and places to dine. We really enjoyed our lunch at Fanizzi's and dinner at The Mews. We stayed in the Windsor room and absolutely loved it! B&B was in a great location for wallking to everything. Great winter weekend getaway. My husband really enjoyed his birthday weekend!

Thanks again! We will definitely be staying with you next time we're visiting Provincetown!

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Caribbean_Girl76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 24, 2012

This was my best experience of a B&B so far. The welcome was warm and the setting inviting. Our room was wonderfully comfortable and felt especially cozy with a fire in the evening. Brian and Bill offered helpful suggestions for places to go, including the best beaches for sunset and for whale watching. The breakfast was relaxed, filling and delicious. The only difficult part of our stay was the leaving. We'll be back!

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Patricia G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 24, 2012

I ve stayed now 2 or 3 times, and have no reason to look elsewhere, good location, parking , great breakfast , friendly owners, clean rooms ! what more could you want?

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gracieAshland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 18, 2012

This was the first time I have ever stayed at a B&B. I was totally impressed. It's truly like home away from home. Bill and Brian really have an awesome place. I would highly recommend this place. You will not be disappointed! Looking forward to staying there again.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jude724
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Provincetown hotels
0.7 mi away
Beaconlight Guesthouse
Beaconlight Guesthouse
#42 of 64 in Provincetown
161 reviews
0.3 mi away
Sage Inn & Lounge
Sage Inn & Lounge
#16 of 64 in Provincetown
413 reviews
0.1 mi away
Charm
Charm
#19 of 64 in Provincetown
105 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Lotus Guest House
Lotus Guest House
#28 of 64 in Provincetown
117 reviews
0.1 mi away
Admiral's Landing
Admiral's Landing
#4 of 64 in Provincetown
537 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Waterford
The Waterford
#24 of 64 in Provincetown
38 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Snug Cottage? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Snug Cottage

Address: 178 Bradford St, Provincetown, MA 02657-2423
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > Provincetown
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #37 of 64 B&Bs / Inns in Provincetown
Price Range: $108 - $231 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Snug Cottage 3*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Built in 1825, Snug Cottage surrounds you with history. We've preserved the best of the early 19th century and added all the comfort and luxury you expect of first class accommodations. Set amidst tranquil gardens, Snug Cottage offers eight luxurious guest rooms featuring wood burning fireplaces, private baths, TV/DVD, complimentary high speed wireless internet access, telephones w/voicemail, fluffy robes, and AVEDA amenities. Our sumptuous continental breakfast and afternoon refreshments help make your stay memorable. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and Orbitz so you can book your Snug Cottage reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Snug Cottage Hotel Provincetown

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing