We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“First Rate Inn” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of 8 Dyer Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
8 Dyer Hotel
Ranked #2 of 63 Provincetown B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“First Rate Inn”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 7, 2012

We had friends in town from Seattle and spent 1 night at the hotel and exploring P-town. The Inn has great common areas with the pool, hot tub and central living room which made it a perfect place to hangout with a group. Tim and Frank were great host providing tons of recommendations of things to do around P-town and also made sure we had everything we needed while we hung out around the inn (even bringing us a bucket of ice for our beers while we sat around the pool). The breakfast is continental style with tons of different options and everything was high quality. Definitely recommend checking this place out.

Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank GBrown1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Owner at 8 Dyer Hotel, responded to this review, July 13, 2012
Thanks for staying with us...the pool is still at 72 degrees and there is planty of ice...come back!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

395 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    384
    10
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
13
282
22
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (127)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 4, 2012

We just spent several days at 8 Dyer, and had the most amazing time there. From the moment we walked in, we felt incredibly welcome. Frank and Tim took great care of us, always making sure we had everything we needed and wanted. The breakfast was fantastic - and there was always a cold beer handy when we were hanging by the pool. Also, the bikes allowed us to see a different side of P-town. Great location, rooms, cleanliness, and all that. Just a top notch experience. I'd recommend this to anyone looking for a relaxing getaway.

Room Tip: Room 10 is the most expensive, but well-worth-it because of the huge private deck overlooking the po...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jeremy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Owner at 8 Dyer Hotel, responded to this review, July 6, 2012
It was a pleasure having you stay with us....such great spirits. We look forward to catching up with you in the city...and in the meantime...we're listening.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington, DC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 2, 2012

What a great place to stay in PTown! Frank and Tim are charming, and go above and beyond to ensure their guests have a perfect stay. The hotel's amenities are first rate, from the breakfast spread to the cold beverages by the pool to the free bicycles. Tim even drove us to the airport. We will happily stay here again.

Room Tip: Every room is different. We like the penthouse with the loft, jacuzzi and small private balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Robert W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Owner at 8 Dyer Hotel, responded to this review, July 6, 2012
Thanks for visiting...anytime you want to escape that Washington heat....Provincetown awaits!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rye, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 28, 2012

We had 3 nights at 8dyer in mid June and couldn't be happier with our choice.
Tim and Frank were outstanding hosts, our rooms were lovely, they were very generous
with their time and made our stay most memorable.The location of 8 Dyer is excellent, an easy stroll to the shops, galleries and restaurants of Provincetown. We would not hesitate to recommend this accomodation, our stay here was the highlight of our trip to the east coast.

Room Tip: P2 was a great room, upstairs with enormous spa bath
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank aussienotcanadian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Owner at 8 Dyer Hotel, responded to this review, July 6, 2012
Sassy aussies! Thanks for staying with us and those very kind remarks. Look forward to seeing you down under!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ann Arbor, Michigan, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 22, 2012

My wife and I just had our wedding in Provincetown and we, along with some of our family and friends, stayed at 8 Dyer Hotel. We just can't say enough about how wonderful the hotel, staff and owners at 8 Dyer are, and how hard they work to make you comfortable and help you enjoy your stay in Provincetown. The hotel is beautiful and luxurious, with a pool, jacuzzi and open modern living space. Most memorable, however, was the great lengths the owners went to to make our wedding so wonderful. They went above and beyond what we expect most inn owners to do, and they were friendly and helpful (at all hours of the day). Our guests absolutely loved 8 Dyer, we loved 8 Dyer, and I can't imagine staying in Provincetown again and not staying there.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AK609
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
31 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 17, 2012

We went in the first season that 8 Dyer was open and we were so impressed with Frank and the accomodations we came again a second time that summer! Frank is so gracious and thoughtful to every detail. We knew we wanted to get married in the dunes at Race Point so we stayed with our friends at 8 Dyer for the wedding weekend. Frank also put a gorgeous flower arrangement in my room for the wedding trip. The breakfast is delicious, fresh fruit, granola, yogurts, bagels, and the coffee is truly amazing, we are also vegans and Frank always finds ways to accomodate us. We will not stay anywhere else in Provincetown now and we love it here and visit at least once or twice a year. See you again in August!

Room Tip: We love to stay in room 9, with the room having it's own access to the pool and a little porch a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Allison H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madison, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
189 reviews
78 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 11, 2012

We just came back from our East Coast family vacation, we had picked 8 dyer due to the recommendations on trip advisor, we were not disappointed at all. Frank is a class act of a host, the place is immaculant and artsy, the beds are comfy and on a rainy day we had a blast at the indoor hot tube. The quality of the breakfast is high and we just cant wait to be back. Thank for everything Frank!!!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ivonne33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Provincetown hotels
0.4 mi away
The Provincetown Hotel at Gabriel's
0.5 mi away
Crowne Pointe Historic Inn & Spa
1.2 mi away
Harbor Hotel Provincetown
Harbor Hotel Provincetown
#4 of 14 in Provincetown
4.0 of 5 bubbles 850 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Surfside Hotel & Suites
Surfside Hotel & Suites
#3 of 14 in Provincetown
4.0 of 5 bubbles 806 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Inn at Cook Street
The Inn at Cook Street
#1 of 63 in Provincetown
5.0 of 5 bubbles 542 reviews
1.2 mi away
Land's End Inn
Land's End Inn
#5 of 63 in Provincetown
5.0 of 5 bubbles 589 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to 8 Dyer Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about 8 Dyer Hotel

Property: 8 Dyer Hotel
Address: 8 Dyer St, Provincetown, MA 02657
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > Provincetown
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 63 B&Bs / Inns in Provincetown
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — 8 Dyer Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
8 Dyer is a traveler’s ideal: a haven of serenity for body and mind, only steps from the city’s best shopping, bustling sights and lively night life. A sophisticated boutique hotel, we offer refined and mindful personalized service. Conveniently situated near Provincetown’s renowned gallery district just off historic Commercial Street, 8 Dyer is a new, chic fixture on the Provincetown scene. 8 Dyer offers genuine and unrivaled comfort without fuss or pretense. Fall in love with our glass-walled great room; guests can soak up the sun and relax in comfort, listen to music, or get lost in a new book. It’s a great place to socialize and meet others, or just sit by the fire and keep warm on our crisp fall days. Indulge in our expanded complimentary breakfast by the heated swimming pool in the morning, then revive in our large Jacuzzi spa and Finnish sauna before you go out at night. Our accommodations are as modern as they are versatile. All rooms and suites are outfitted with King or Queen beds, luxurious bedding and linens, plush towels, our signature bath amenities, and complimentary internet access. Most of our rooms also have fireplaces, for those romantic afternoons. 8 Dyer: a hotel where you can be comfortable and relaxed. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your 8 Dyer Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing