We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Foxberry Inn
Nearby Hotels
Surfside Hotel & Suites(Provincetown)(Great Value!)
$189
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lotus Guest House(Provincetown)(Great Value!)
$110
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Harbor Hotel Provincetown(Provincetown)(Great Value!)
$119
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$149
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Crowne Pointe Historic Inn & Spa(Provincetown)(Great Value!)
$269
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cape Colony Inn(Provincetown)(Great Value!)
$109
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Seaglass Inn & Spa(Provincetown)(Great Value!)
$160
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Masthead Resort(Provincetown)(Great Value!)
$101
$98
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Provincetown Hotel at Gabriel's(Provincetown)(Great Value!)
$219
$175
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Brass Key Guesthouse(Provincetown)(Great Value!)
$320
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (201)
Filter reviews
201 results
Traveler rating
193
7
1
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
193
7
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsowner johnfree flowing coffeeeggs and sausagecakesherring coveevery morningyogurtgreat patioroom was tastefully decoratedshort walkwithin walking distancerace pointown homehotel roomhighly recommend staying herep towna wonderful stay
Filter
Updating list...
142 - 147 of 201 reviews
Reviewed July 27, 2012

The Foxberry Inn is an excellent place to stay. The rooms are very clean, the breakfast is superb to say the least, the owners are very helpful and friendly, they have coffee and cookies available all day plus water available in the rooms. There is a pleasant breeze which offers relief while outside and there is air conditioning in the rooms. It is quite during the day because of its location and it is nice to be away from the continual traffic in the centre of town. We would book this location if we returned to Province Town and highly recommend it to anybody considering a visit. We are demanding travellers and this location was for us an excellent choice.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jhm_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2012

If you really dread driving to the Cape, especially all the way to P.Town, my cousin from D.C. and I recommend taking the Fast Ferry (90 minutes) from Boston to P.Town and staying at the Foxbery Inn, at the West End on Bradford Street, near the moors. This was our second trip and we are so glad we came back.
The local shuttle bus gets you quickly to the Herring Cove beach (or further on to Race Point) but it's also not too far to walk or ride a bike (rentals nearby). Dune paths (Provincelands) not too far away for walking or riding. And you can walk to the center of town in about 25 minutes for lots of art and shopping.
Accommodations at the Foxberry Inn are quiet, clean, comfortable with a wonderful host, John, who makes fabulous breakfasts and really cares about his guests. He provides you with all the beach gear you don't have to shlep on the ferry. Also it's close to some fabulous restaurants only ten minutes away. Be sure to ask John about guests' favorites.

Room Tip: we stayed on the lower level both times, but it's very quiet
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank peggyfoxwarren
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 22, 2012

I stayed here last week for the Provincetown Film festival and it was thoroughly lovely. The room was immaculate, comfortable and very charming, you have privacy if you want it and the continental breakfast is an ACTUAL breakfast. Delicious and a different meal every day. The best part of the entire stay was the kindness and friendliness of the owners. They could not have been nicer and more welcoming. I wish I could pack this B&B and take it everywhere I go. I cannot recommend it more highly. Thank you, guys, for an incredible stay.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kieran T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2012

We only stayed one night but we were made to feel very welcome. Beautifully clean room and comfy beds. Tea, coffee, snacks and cold drinks to help yourself to. Breakfast was yummy and plenty of it. It is a little out of the main drag but not far enough to be a problem, particularly as its moments from the sea and the walks along there. (Wasn't impressed by the recommended restaurant Fanizzis though, it wasn't worth the long walk) Would definately stay here again, perhaps with more time to relax outside in the comfy loungers and chairs just outside the rooms.

Room Tip: If you are a bit infirm or have heavy cases ask for one of the lower rooms.
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ray C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2012

We had generally given up on anything classified as a B&B, but the Foxberry Inn has all the great amenities of a B&B without the chintz, creaky floors and nosey innkeeper. We loved our visit from start to finish. The location is very close to the dunes and water and so quiet you love just sitting on the patio. The room is lovely and it is within walking distance of the village center, yet away from the crowds. The parking is plentiful and access is easy without driving through the main part of town. The service is what sets it apart; Joe was genuinely a happy guy who seemed to enjoy sharing his life with people who stayed there. The breakfast was wonderful and the fresh baked afternoon cookies added a homey touch. The house was always open with beverages, snacks, and a cozy living room. I think this place should be #1.

Room Tip: I think any room would be equally excellent.
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SuzeQFlorida
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews