We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous view, great drinks.”
Review of Harbor Lounge

Harbor Lounge
Ranked #31 of 142 Restaurants in Provincetown
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
Description: This is a fantastic lounge, overlooking the harbor. A cross between a beach lounge and a hip urban loft with a pier going out over the water. Bar snacks, cool drinks.
MA
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Fabulous view, great drinks.”
Reviewed July 16, 2014

The bartender is friendly and kind, and the drinks are fabulous! Go at sunset - you won't regret that spectacular view over the Provincetown Harbor! Great for a pre or post dinner cocktail... they don't serve food though, so make sure you have other plans for dinner.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank CleanFreak416
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

198 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    137
    38
    10
    8
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great place to go!”
Reviewed July 9, 2014 via mobile

This is a must place to go for cocktails while in town. The bartender is awesome and makes great drinks. My new fav is the Raspberry Ricky!
I will be back often!

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Ptowner27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Outstanding atmosphere for a drink”
Reviewed June 20, 2014

Liam, the bartender, took great care of us first-timers as we enjoyed some bubbles and the picturesque view of the ocean and harbor. It was a rainy day but that didn't discourage us from going out on the deck. When we asked for dinner recommendations, Liam gave us his top 3 including the one we chose (Red Inn - another sensational place that I just reviewed) and Liam even made the reservation for us. Outstanding atmosphere with trendy leather furniture and wood with an industrial feel in a really neat place tucked away from the beaten path-- well worth scouting out. We'll be back someday.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Stumptown2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gardner, Massachusetts
Level 6 Contributor
127 reviews
82 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Great drinks, Great Atmosphere”
Reviewed June 17, 2014

Enjoy your Drink on a comfortable couch, Chatting at the bar, or outside of the deck. Bartender had some great ideas and they had some specials. I Enjoyed my Mimosa

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank DunkinD83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Provincetown, Massachusetts
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“The best bartender”
Reviewed April 2, 2014

Liam is the best bartender! He always has a smile & kind words, but best of all he pours the greatest drinks. The lounge is like a large fish bowl VIEWS everywhere.
They are dog friendly also. This is a real Provincetown Gem!!

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bill B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Harbor Lounge also viewed

Provincetown, Cape Cod
Provincetown, Cape Cod
 
Provincetown, Cape Cod
Provincetown, Cape Cod
 
Provincetown, Cape Cod
Provincetown, Cape Cod
 

Been to Harbor Lounge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing