We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Delicious!!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Lewis Brothers Homemade Ice Cream

Lewis Brothers Homemade Ice Cream
Ranked #4 of 16 Dessert in Provincetown
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Dining on a budget, Families with children, Kids
Dining options: Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Derby, Connecticut, United States
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Delicious!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2013

I wish I didn't live so far away!!.. I had a butter pecan ice cream on a waffle cone, it was the best butter pecan I've tried so far. I think Im going to have to visit Provincetown more often for this yummy delight.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Betsy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

182 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    111
    45
    22
    1
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Ashburnham, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
46 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Great homemade ice cream”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 2, 2013

While camping at Adventure Bound Camping Area in Truro the Lewis Brothers ice cream truck came thru. Several of us had the ice cream cones and cups of various flavors and everyone thought the ice cream was delicious. It's unusual to to see an ice cream truck offering fresh homemade ice cream.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Terry G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maryland
Level Contributor
34 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“great soft serve”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 1, 2013

Excellent soft serve at reasonable prices. Their homemade ice creams looked amazing. My daughter could not eat all of the large cone. it was huge

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank skittlesdog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York, New York, United States
Level Contributor
75 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Yummmmmmy!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 25, 2013

Nice little "to-go" ice cream shop. Service was quick and friendly and the ice cream was very good. Nice selection and the servings are quite large. A small was more like a NY medium.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Barbara M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aurora, Colorado
Level Contributor
163 reviews
84 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Yum.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 13, 2013

On a hot summer day in Cape Cod (and at the end of July in Cape Cod this year it was REALLY hot), there is nothing better than ice cream which is why you see ice cream shops everywhere. This is one of the best ones we had on this trip. The ice cream was really good. It is also in a great location and we were able to get our cones and then take a nice walk out on the pier while we ate. The ice cream is not cheap, but worth it. We tried the Maple Walnut, Vanilla and the Orange Sherbet. I would recommend this place.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Ann M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lewis Brothers Homemade Ice Cream also viewed

 
Provincetown, Cape Cod
Provincetown, Cape Cod
 

Been to Lewis Brothers Homemade Ice Cream? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing