We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“WHITE RUSSIAN is a must!”

Lewis Brothers Homemade Ice Cream
Ranked #4 of 15 Dessert in Provincetown
Certificate of Excellence
Restaurant details
San Francisco, California
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“WHITE RUSSIAN is a must!”
Reviewed May 28, 2013

The mint chip ice cream was a little too minty, but the white russian flavor was delicious! It's an unusual flavor that was made perfectly by Lewis Brothers. I will be back for more of that!

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Laura Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

202 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    120
    50
    25
    4
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Korean first
  • Any
English first
London
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Great treat!”
Reviewed May 28, 2013 via mobile

Loved my white russian scoop. I could taste the vodka and the coffee and it was oh so good. They have some low fat options too, but when on holiday... Why not try something special!

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank faith246
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ossining, New York
1 review
“Don't miss out on this ice cream!”
Reviewed May 7, 2013

Have been coming to Lewis brothers while on vacation on cape cod for many years. We wait all year to try their unique and homemade favors. Favorites include mudslide chip, coffee Heath and their seasonal specials! We definitely recommend including the Lewis brothers in your dessert itinerary!

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank DarcyS717
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fantastic find!!!”
Reviewed May 3, 2013 via mobile

Pursuing the shops and such, the kids pestering for something sweet to eat we happened upon Lewis Bros. The ice cream and shakes were fantastic! Many different unique flavors, difficult to narrow down. Fast and friendly service. Plan to go back again!

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mic1112
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Haven, CT
Level 3 Contributor
7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Second best only to sand dunes & beaches”
Reviewed March 16, 2013

I love the ice cream here, look forward to it during yearly visits to North Truro and nights out to dinner in Provincetown. Peanut butter is my favorite, followed by oreo & black raspberry.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TaliaCT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lewis Brothers Homemade Ice Cream also viewed

 
Provincetown, Cape Cod
Provincetown, Cape Cod
 
Provincetown, Cape Cod
Provincetown, Cape Cod
 

Been to Lewis Brothers Homemade Ice Cream? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing