We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great sandwich !” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Red Shack

The Red Shack
Ranked #33 of 136 Restaurants in Provincetown
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Seafood, Fast Food
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Kids, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Lobster Rolls, Gourmet Sandwiches, Homemade Pizza, Soup & Chowder, and much more...
Lakeville, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
91 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Great sandwich !”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 6, 2013

I was going on a whale watch trip & wanted a lunch to bring so I stopped at the Red Shack & was glad I did. I had the #3....prosciuto , salami, provolone, red onion, romain lettuce and a tasty red olive spread served on a fresh portugese sub roll. The young lady behind the counter was friendly & helpful and the sandwich was top notch.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank grblueman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

136 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    76
    43
    12
    1
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Hartford, Connecticut
Level Contributor
49 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Don't walk by this place”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 3, 2013

I have to start by saying that the staff here are friendly and polite and make sure that you are a happy customer! My husband had the lobster roll with bacon lettuce tomato and advocado and said it was fantasic! great prices, quick and easy lots of choices, we have traveled to p-town several times and never stopped here but after reading the reviews on here we decided to try it, we will be back and if your looking for a great drink to wash it down head right over to Pepes!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank sstravels19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The Red Shack RULES!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 28, 2013

Their lobster roll is sweet succulent and with large pieces of lobster, absolutely delicious and a great value too. The sweet potato fries are a must-have as well.
GIRL GOTTA EAT

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Pearlene02657
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Good greasy pizza”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 9, 2013

You remember that super fabulous greasy pizza that you may have had before most pizza places and restaurants changed the recipes to be "healthier" right? This place STILL MAKES THE GOOD STUFF. We went twice for slices of pepperoni at different times of the day. So. Worth. It.

After getting off of a very long, very WET whale watch late in the evening (we went out for a whale watch / fireworks combo on 7/4 and they went way too fast and produced way too much spray - with the result of many wet and miserable people)... waiting in a long line filled with privileged and rude teenagers (locals to the area?) was surprisingly WORTH IT. This place is one of those where you order at the window and then pick up your order at same window when it's ready. Pizza is sold by the slice.

We went again a couple days later for a late lunch before a sunset sail on Bay Lady II and there was a minimal line and no rude teenagers to be seen. And the pizza was still fantastically good. Buy four slices and you get a box to transport it - four slices seemed just short of a full pie, these are folding slices.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank semiotic_pirate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aventura, Florida
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Quick bite before whale watching tour.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 1, 2013 via mobile

Great place to grab a quick bite before going whale watching since it's located right by the pier. The original lobster roll was delicious!!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Georgina H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Red Shack also viewed

Provincetown, Cape Cod
Provincetown, Cape Cod
 
Provincetown, Cape Cod
Provincetown, Cape Cod
 

Been to The Red Shack? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing