We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The pretty girls served a pretty great meal, on a very pretty Sunday afternoon, June 2nd, 2013”
Review of The Red Shack - CLOSED

The Red Shack
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
Description: Lobster Rolls, Gourmet Sandwiches, Homemade Pizza, Soup & Chowder, and much more...
South Deerfield, Massachusetts
Level 6 Contributor
395 reviews
202 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 173 helpful votes
“The pretty girls served a pretty great meal, on a very pretty Sunday afternoon, June 2nd, 2013”
Reviewed June 2, 2013

The chicken parm sandwich and a monster serving of onion rings made my day, made by 2 lovely young women working the window. A peach guava drink topped off the flavorings. It was 72 degrees with a breeze and everyone was happy ! It was like we drove to an island and ate in a mini park across from the restaurant.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 5inavan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

140 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    76
    45
    14
    1
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Provincetown, Massachusetts
Level 6 Contributor
680 reviews
282 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 320 helpful votes
“A Good Bite”
Reviewed May 17, 2013

The Red Shack is a great stop for a quick and tasty bite. Located in Lopes Square it is smack in there middle of town. It's a great spot to get take out before a stroll on the pier. The food is remarkably fresh and their pizza is as good as any in town. Plenty of benches to people watch while eating. A perfect slice of P'town!
Food at a window always reminds me of county fairs and carnivals!!

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank CATTSAR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frankfort, Kentucky
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“The Red Shack”
Reviewed May 10, 2013

Great food on the street. Couldn't find anything that didn't sound delicious. Decent prices too!! Great Service!!

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank William H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pensacola, Florida
1 review
“Moroccan Roll, Yumm.”
Reviewed May 9, 2013

Had this roll most recently when I visited P-Town this summer and its my new favorite. Every time I go to The Cape I make a special trip to go to The Red Shack for a lobstah roll. In my opinion, the best on the cape, and that says a lot. Always lots of lobster meat and new twists on the classic sandwich. Love it.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank eppatahoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oakville, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
140 reviews
82 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“great lobster rolls”
Reviewed May 5, 2013

This place was open earlier in the season- many other places weren't open until May. The owner and his wife were very friendly and we enjoyed chatting with them.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Pat L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Red Shack also viewed

Provincetown, Cape Cod
Provincetown, Cape Cod
 
Provincetown, Cape Cod
Provincetown, Cape Cod
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing