We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of my Favorite Bars in P-town. It's Classy and not too Crazy”

Shipwreck Lounge @ Brass Key Guesthouse
Ranked #5 of 14 Nightlife in Provincetown
Attraction details
Reviewed September 15, 2011

The Shipwreck Lounge is wonderful bar and one of my favorites. The owners have done a tremendous job with this place. The red sangria, cosmos, and Mojitos are perfect for a hot summer day (not so much a fan of the white sangria). The bartenders are friendly (especially Gary), and the layout is fantastic; blending a great indoor room with a perfect outdoor area with an AMAZING glass fire pit.

My only complaint is I was really saddened when they got rid of the baby grand piano. Sniffle... Even so... I still love the Shipwreck. There are other bars in Provincetown that are also great, but they're also usually playing loud music. Shipwreck is more laid back and a little more classy. I'm bringing one of my best friends there next weekend.

1  Thank NOTstevejobs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
t1999, Owner at Shipwreck Lounge @ Brass Key Guesthouse, responded to this reviewResponded January 12, 2012

Thanks so much for sharing! We greatly appreciate it!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (14)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

10 - 14 of 14 reviews

Reviewed June 26, 2011

I went to the Shipwreck Lounge at the Brass Key multiple times. When you walk in you are always greeted by a staff member, service is fast, and the drinks are wonderful and reasonably priced. It is a classy lounge but very relaxed and comforting. You can relax with friends, family, your partner, husband or wife by a fire inside or outside the bar as you listen to wonderfully selected music. It is not a club so you do not have to worry about loud and obnoxious music and there is never a cover charge. It is a wonderful lounge and the owners take pride in guest satisfaction. They also just started a bar food menu and the selections are great. When in PTwon, one must go to Shipwreck Lounge.

1  Thank Anthony B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
t1999, Owner at Shipwreck Lounge @ Brass Key Guesthouse, responded to this reviewResponded January 12, 2012

Thank you so much for your review! We love our guests!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2010

nice location....drinks are kind of weak....but unless you are with a group of friends, not the friendliest place to strike up a conversation, and the bartenders don't help much to get folks to interact.....easier to do across the street

1  Thank fortguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
t1999, Manager at Shipwreck Lounge @ Brass Key Guesthouse, responded to this reviewResponded January 13, 2012

So sorry you didn't have a good time, everyone else seems to.

Come on back and give us a shot, I'm sure you'll love the lounge

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2010

A very cool bar that's off the beaten path. Its not the A house or the Crown, but if you want a generous drink in a relaxed and friendly atmosphere...this is a great spot for a drink. There is an outdoor area with a firepit, and the bartender up front was kinda HOT. The crowd was mixed (in an all gay way) and totally enjoyable.

1  Thank michaelfromnyc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
t1999, Manager at Shipwreck Lounge @ Brass Key Guesthouse, responded to this reviewResponded January 13, 2012

Thanks for chillin at the lounge! Come on back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 14, 2010

This bar was decorated beautifully for Valentine's Day, had really cool drink list, romantic lighting, a roaring fire in the fire place, quiet but with club type music in the background. Trendy and comfortable. Leather chairs are awesome. My girlfriend and I had the best time, and we simply stumbled onto it!

It's not located on busy Commercial St. so you have to seek it out. But you'll be happy you did!

Thank Tim P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
t1999, Manager at Shipwreck Lounge @ Brass Key Guesthouse, responded to this reviewResponded January 12, 2012

Thanks so much for sharing your experience here!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Shipwreck Lounge @ Brass Key Guesthouse also viewed

Provincetown, Cape Cod
 
Provincetown, Cape Cod
 

Been to Shipwreck Lounge @ Brass Key Guesthouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing