We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Deliciously Quirky Coffee Stop”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Wired Puppy

Wired Puppy
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Breakfast, Free Wifi, Seating, Takeout
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Deliciously Quirky Coffee Stop”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 8, 2014

We stopped here a few times during our honeymoon (and at the Newbury St. location) and found that the coffee here was delicious as well as the lattes and sweet drinks. We would highly recommend the carmel fredo - its a very sweet caramel freezer blended coffee drink that they serve which is excellent on warm days out on the Cape.

Provincetown has its own unique charm and flair as a city and wired puppy fits right in to this quirky little town. It is centrally located on a main strip which provides for much in the way of people watching even if seating may be a bit limited. There seemed to be a never ending stream of customers but the line never grew too long.

Most importantly for the coffee lovers, the espressos, americanos, and stiffer/more serious coffee drinks were stout with quality flavor. Overall, an excellent coffee shop with some majorly delicious offerings. If you are in Provincetown (or on Newbury Street), you would be remiss not to stop by!

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jaclyn D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

331 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    204
    102
    14
    8
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Wired for Wi-Fi for while We're Getting Wired from Caffeine and Sugar”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 16, 2014

What fun! The large nonfat latte has four shots of espresso and two shots of great personality from the duo of truly delightful baristas. Both young ladies energetically shared with me their love of the bean. Enjoyed stopping here at the suggestion of a highly energized police officer I asked for directions to a "quiet place for really good coffee." Coincidentally he had just stopped-in here to be recharged for the evening. Excellent coffee, tasty oatmeal-raisin cookie, colorful environment, great graphics, and top-quality service have me heading back here in a few minutes for morning coffee. Enjoy the energy!

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JohnRDallasJr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
72 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Great place for a morning coffee!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 13, 2014

Stopped by here every morning on my visit for my coffee/tea fix. They do great cakes/muffins as well!

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank nacre11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mssachusetts
Level Contributor
154 reviews
113 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“really good coffee and baked goods”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 7, 2014

We've stopped here a couple of times during our trip so far and have enjoyed it a lot. On a rainy day they had hot chocolate which hit the spot and when the sun came out excellent iced coffee. Really good muffins too!

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Laura G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
“Great coffee”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 4, 2014

Get the sea-salt caramel iced coffee. The salt and the sweetness of the caramel is delightful! The coffee is so good!

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Kristen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Wired Puppy also viewed

 
Provincetown, Cape Cod
Provincetown, Cape Cod
 

Been to Wired Puppy? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing