We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
$600
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$325
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
The Seaglass Inn & Spa(Provincetown)(Great Value!)
$320
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sandcastle Resort(Provincetown)
$289
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Eastwood at Provincetown(Provincetown)(Great Value!)
$200
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Breakwater Motel(Provincetown)
$179
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
Secret Garden Inn(Provincetown)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Revere Guest House(Provincetown)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Pilgrim House(Provincetown)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Crew's Quarters(Provincetown)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (82)
Filter reviews
82 results
Traveler rating
71
9
1
1
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
71
9
1
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssconesgreat pointbagelsa great place to stayfirst floorcommercial streetgreat locationmother daughterearly risersp townliving roomdelicious homemadefew minutes walkvisiting provincetownevery morningcontinental breakfast isenglish muffin
Filter
Updating list...
63 - 68 of 82 reviews
Reviewed August 19, 2012

This was my first stay at the Bayberry. I've stayed in a number of places over the years, and the Bayberry is the best overall. The house is nicely appointed with antiques and my room was spacious and comfortable. The breakfast is simple and self-serve, but includes a home-made item each day. The hosts were friendly and helpful without being oppressive. The location is great. Queit, but just steps to the action on Commercial Street. I will definitely return.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nikos S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2012

My friends and I have been coming to P-town for quit some time and the Bayberry was by far the best B&B we've stayed in. This was our first time coming up for Carnival week and did not realize you have to book earlier than usual for this week, so the places we normally stay in were booked. Fortunately, the Bayberry was able to accommodate us, this was a blessing in disguise. The place was adorable, each room so tastefully decorated, and oh sooo clean, you could eat off the floor. It was so convienent to everything. We enjoyed the continental breakfast especially Cammi's homemade scones and muffins. Ruth, Cammi, and Patrick thank you for your warm hospitality, you made us feel so welcome and comfortable,and we will definetly be back.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gene D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2012

We stayed at the Bayberry on our "Mini-Moon". We were married the week prior and just wanted to get away for a few days with our close friends. We booked 4 of the 6 rooms and they were all lovely. Very clean place, great extended continental breakfast, and extremely convenient location. Ruth, Cammi, and Patrick were excellent hosts. They were there when we needed them but otherwise left us alone. Great hot tub and comfy beds :-) We will be back!

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tammy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2012

We discovered Bayberry on Tripadvisor and glad that we did. We enjoy B & B's but are sometimes put off by hovering hosts overeager to chat and make way to much small talk. We were pleasantly surprised by the delicate balance between good hospitality and respect for privacy. We loved the way that breakfast was presented, in a completely choreographed self-serve process that let you enjoy yourself without being in a group session. We particularly enjoyed the company of a guest who was a long time client and felt totally at ease sharing our breakfast, conversation, and lots of coffee in the living room.

And then there was Patrick! He helped make our visit special only in the way B & B proprietor can do. He made us feel like a friend and it was great to hear his stories regarding P-Town and how it has changed for better and worse over the years. He was always there if we needed something but was always aware of our desire to just "chill." He made our visit special and it was very much appreciated.

My wife and I have been coming to Provincetown on the ferry from Boston for years and not sure we would enjoy staying over for three days. We are glad that we did and look forward to visiting again in the near future. Clean and neat are really important to us and they surpassed our expectations.

Room Tip: West Chop was a bit small but great for a couple of nights. Loved the separate entrance.
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Luvtotravel1229
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2012

My spouse and I stayed at the Bayberry recently and really enjoyed it. The location is great - quiet but close to everything and the hosts were really personable. Ruth made us feel welcome. I would recommend this B&B to anyone visiting Provincetown.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kklawson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews