We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Excellent Stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Bayberry Accommodations

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Bayberry Accommodations
Ranked #29 of 67 Provincetown B&B and Inns
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
39 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Excellent Stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2012

Loved our time at the Bayberry Accomodations in PTown. Everything was great,
Perfect location in the center of town, beautifully appointed rooms, our bed was extremely comfortable!! Great outdoor space including 3 separate areas; a front deck area with tables, chairs, umbrellas, a side deck area and the back jaccuzzi and sun deck area very private.
Ample onsite parking as well.
This was our 1st stay here but well definately be back. Ruth, Patrick and Cami were gracious hosts and the home baked breakfast treats were delicious.

Room Tip: any of them
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Scott M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

66 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    57
    7
    1
    1
    0
See reviews for
5
44
2
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Washington, District of Columbia, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2012

This was my first stay at the Bayberry. I've stayed in a number of places over the years, and the Bayberry is the best overall. The house is nicely appointed with antiques and my room was spacious and comfortable. The breakfast is simple and self-serve, but includes a home-made item each day. The hosts were friendly and helpful without being oppressive. The location is great. Queit, but just steps to the action on Commercial Street. I will definitely return.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Nikos S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Staten Island, New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2012

My friends and I have been coming to P-town for quit some time and the Bayberry was by far the best B&B we've stayed in. This was our first time coming up for Carnival week and did not realize you have to book earlier than usual for this week, so the places we normally stay in were booked. Fortunately, the Bayberry was able to accommodate us, this was a blessing in disguise. The place was adorable, each room so tastefully decorated, and oh sooo clean, you could eat off the floor. It was so convienent to everything. We enjoyed the continental breakfast especially Cammi's homemade scones and muffins. Ruth, Cammi, and Patrick thank you for your warm hospitality, you made us feel so welcome and comfortable,and we will definetly be back.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Gene D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milton, VT
Level Contributor
36 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2012

We stayed at the Bayberry on our "Mini-Moon". We were married the week prior and just wanted to get away for a few days with our close friends. We booked 4 of the 6 rooms and they were all lovely. Very clean place, great extended continental breakfast, and extremely convenient location. Ruth, Cammi, and Patrick were excellent hosts. They were there when we needed them but otherwise left us alone. Great hot tub and comfy beds :-) We will be back!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tammy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston
Level Contributor
56 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2012

We discovered Bayberry on Tripadvisor and glad that we did. We enjoy B & B's but are sometimes put off by hovering hosts overeager to chat and make way to much small talk. We were pleasantly surprised by the delicate balance between good hospitality and respect for privacy. We loved the way that breakfast was presented, in a completely choreographed self-serve process that let you enjoy yourself without being in a group session. We particularly enjoyed the company of a guest who was a long time client and felt totally at ease sharing our breakfast, conversation, and lots of coffee in the living room.

And then there was Patrick! He helped make our visit special only in the way B & B proprietor can do. He made us feel like a friend and it was great to hear his stories regarding P-Town and how it has changed for better and worse over the years. He was always there if we needed something but was always aware of our desire to just "chill." He made our visit special and it was very much appreciated.

My wife and I have been coming to Provincetown on the ferry from Boston for years and not sure we would enjoy staying over for three days. We are glad that we did and look forward to visiting again in the near future. Clean and neat are really important to us and they surpassed our expectations.

Room Tip: West Chop was a bit small but great for a couple of nights. Loved the separate entrance.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Luvtotravel1229
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burlington, VT
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2012

My spouse and I stayed at the Bayberry recently and really enjoyed it. The location is great - quiet but close to everything and the hosts were really personable. Ruth made us feel welcome. I would recommend this B&B to anyone visiting Provincetown.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kklawson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunnyside, New York
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2011

Ruth and Cami went out of their way to make sure our visit was one to remember. We were celebrating our one-year anniversary and when we arrived, they first of all remembered and secondly, had a bottle of champagne waiting for us. They are very good at making us feel special, but also letting us have our vacation. As last year, the house is warm and welcoming and very convenient. And the scones were fab!!! A big thank you for going out of your way for us.

Room Tip: Octagon rooms are big and have fireplaces
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Nicki S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Provincetown hotels
0.1 mi away
Bradford - Carver House
Bradford - Carver House
#31 of 67 in Provincetown
4.5 of 5 stars 94 reviews
0.0 mi away
Revere Guest House
Revere Guest House
#10 of 67 in Provincetown
5.0 of 5 stars 473 reviews
0.1 mi away
Prince Albert Guest House
Prince Albert Guest House
#14 of 67 in Provincetown
5.0 of 5 stars 228 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Queen Vic Guest House
Queen Vic Guest House
#20 of 67 in Provincetown
5.0 of 5 stars 62 reviews
0.7 mi away
Snug Cottage
Snug Cottage
#36 of 67 in Provincetown
4.5 of 5 stars 268 reviews
0.6 mi away
Atlantic Light Inn
Atlantic Light Inn
#12 of 67 in Provincetown
5.0 of 5 stars 155 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bayberry Accommodations? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bayberry Accommodations

Property: Bayberry Accommodations
Address: 16 Winthrop St, Provincetown, MA 02657-2108
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > Provincetown
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #29 of 67 B&Bs / Inns in Provincetown
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Bayberry Accommodations 3*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This distinguished 1850's greek revival home is in the perfect location to enjoy the best of Provincetown. Located on a quiet, side street just off Commercial Street, we are just steps away from everything. The Bayberry is lovingly appointed with antiques and cherished pieces of art for all to enjoy. The Bayberry has 5 queen bed rooms with private baths and 1 large room/apt with two queen beds with private bath. Enjoy a/c, free parking, WIFI, room refrigerators, and several private decks for gathering outside. Free continental breakfast with fresh, in-house baked goods are served daily. The Bayberry is family owned and operated and has reputation for friendly, helpful service to all their guests. Come! Let us help you enjoy your time in Ptown! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Bayberry Accommodations reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing