We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Revere Guest House(Provincetown)
$279
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sandcastle Resort(Provincetown)
$249
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Seaglass Inn & Spa(Provincetown)(Great Value!)
$320
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Eastwood at Provincetown(Provincetown)(Great Value!)
$300
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$600
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Brass Key Guesthouse(Provincetown)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cape Colony Inn(Provincetown)
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from these sites
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (82)
Filter reviews
82 results
Traveler rating
71
9
1
1
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
71
9
1
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssconesgreat pointbagelsa great place to stayfirst floorcommercial streetgreat locationmother daughterearly risersp townliving roomdelicious homemadefew minutes walkvisiting provincetownevery morningcontinental breakfast isenglish muffin
Filter
Updating list...
70 - 75 of 82 reviews
Reviewed October 17, 2011

We stayed at the Bay Berry while I was in Provincetown for a book signing last week. The owners, Ruth and Cami were wonderful, very accommodating and helpful. They made us feel quite at home. The inn is quiet and comfortable and clean. Each morning, there was always fresh coffee available and at least 4 different selections for breakfast.
I would definitely stay there again.

Room Tip: There is a room on the 1 St floor with a fireplace and the second floor has an efficiency with a kitchen and fireplace. All rooms were quiet and comfortable.
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Maria C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 17, 2011

We spent a long weekend in Provincetown last week. We found the Bayberry to be a great place to stay. The bed and breakfast is in a great location just off of Commercial Street within walking distance to all the shops and restaurants! The bed and breakfast is clean and quite with comfortable rooms and easy access. The owners make your stay a comfortable one providing several choices for breakfast. We would definitely stay there on our next trip to Ptown!

  • Stayed: October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rmarsco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 22, 2011

The location of the Bayberry is great -- steps away from Commercial Street, but far enough away that you are not bothered by any of the noise. We found the inn-keepers lukewarm (one of them walked by me in the kitchen as I was getting my breakfast and barely made eye contact). Also, the "breakfast" consists of bagels and English muffins (Thomas', at that) and some Skippy peanut butter. The coffee pot could stand to be replaced (thankfully there is a great coffee shop just down the road). The decor is outdated, our sheets were very uncomfortable, and the mattress sagged. It is not an inexpensive place to stay, so we were hoping for a little more.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank newengland825
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 3, 2011

This property worked very well for us as we were there for an art class and innkeeper made sure our breakfast was ready to go when we were. For a old house that was made into an inn, it was very well done, with a really nice bath included and good AC unit in our room.
Innkeeper was helpful with directions to sites and restaurant recommendations.

Room Tip: Ask for room at front of house as it has a separate entrance
  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Diane0866
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2011

We stayed for a wedding. Ruth was very gracious and helpful with recommendations about dining and bike rental. Our suite was spotless and well decorated. Definitely recommend.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank szetka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews