We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
$275
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$269
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$219
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$399
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Pilgrim House(Provincetown)
$293
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Harbor Hotel Provincetown(Provincetown)(Great Value!)
$219
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Seaglass Inn & Spa(Provincetown)(Great Value!)
$320
$310
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Crew's Quarters(Provincetown)(Great Value!)
$149
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Masthead Resort(Provincetown)(Great Value!)
$235
$228
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Brass Key Guesthouse(Provincetown)
$444
$407
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,329)
Filter reviews
1,329 results
Traveler rating
803
436
66
8
16
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
803
436
66
8
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsheated poolfire pitshuffle boardfamily suitevolleyball courtfree ice creamping pongcontinental breakfastreading lightsp townbagelsmake your own waffleskeurig coffee makernice poolminute walkclose to downtowngreat place to stay
Filter
Updating list...
186 - 191 of 1,329 reviews
Reviewed August 18, 2017

The hotel was nice and clean. It is a half hour walk to town but it's a pleasant walk. It appeared there is a shuttle that stopped right in front of the hotel but we did not utilize it. The pool was heated and very nice. They serve a Continental breakfast so if you want a hot breakfast you need to eat elsewhere

Room Tip: There are 2 floors so if you don't want stairs then request first floor
  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cindy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steven S, General Manager at Cape Colony Inn, responded to this reviewResponded August 19, 2017

We appreciate you taking your time to let us know about your experience staying with us, thank you! We are about a mile from the center of town and for those who do not chose to walk, there is a town shuttle that will stop and take our guests to the center of town for a nominal fee. We also sell discounted shuttle tickets at the front desk. Our heated pool area is very popular with our guests. Thank you once again and we hope you will visit us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2017

This was a very nice, clean motel in a good location. It is not right in the town but it is close enough to walk. We booked the queen family suite which was perfect. The bedroom with one queen bed was small but comfortable and the beds! Oh the beds. If only every hotel/motel had beds and pillows like this. Extremely comfortable. The bathroom is tiny but was clean. The window, which didn't have a screen, was wide open when we got there which was a little strange but no bid deal. The window in the bedroom opened which was nice. The air conditioning worked well and wasn't super loud. The pool looked nice although we didn't swim there. You can drive to the beaches in Ptown (among the most spectacular on the Cape) in under 10 minutes. The continental breakfast was nothing fancy but it was nice. The staff in the office were very friendly and helpful. Will definitely return.

  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank luckyl72002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steven S, General Manager at Cape Colony Inn, responded to this reviewResponded August 19, 2017

"Very nice, clean motel in a good location"; thank you! We appreciate you letting us know about your experience here at CCI. We find it to be very helpful to us as well as guests who may be looking for future accommodations in this area. Our Simmons Beauty Rest Pillow Top mattresses are very popular with our guests. Some have even ordered them for their own homes! We're happy to here that the AC in your room was quiet and efficient. Thank you also for letting us know that our front desk staff was "very friendly and helpful". We are about a 3 minute walk to the bay and our outer beaches (Race Point and Herring Cove) are about a 5 minute drive on route 6. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2017

This is our second time staying at the Cape Colony Inn. We requested a room on the upper deck and were more than pleased that our wish was accommodated. Upon check-in, we were promptly greeted by warm and courteous staff who were knowledgeable and helpful. We had a room with a king bed that was clean, spacious, and quiet. Each morning we were greeted by polite and friendly housekeeping staff. The Inn is close to town and we usually walked in, but were pleased to have the option of the shuttle. We will definitely be back!

  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Julie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steven S, General Manager at Cape Colony Inn, responded to this reviewResponded August 19, 2017

Thank you for taking your time to post a review for us; it is very much appreciated! We try to accommodate all of our guests requests if it is available. Sometimes we are unable to do so but always make a very honest attempt. We are pleased that we were able to give you what you requested. We are happy that you found our staff to be "warm and courteous; knowledgeable and helpful" upon check in. Customer service and cleanliness are what we strive for each day and for every guest. It is good to know that you found both during your stay. We are about a mile from the center of Provincetown; a nice scenic walk down Commercial Street. We look forward to welcoming you back soon; thank you again for your time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2017 via mobile

Spent 5 days and 4 nights at this beautiful location. Rooms and grounds are very well maintained. Immaculate pool and floral garden. Great breakfast choices and outdoor seating area. Fantastic and helpful staff. Definitely will be back!

Stayed: August 2017, traveled with family
Thank Warren S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steven S, General Manager at Cape Colony Inn, responded to this reviewResponded August 19, 2017

Thank you so much for your positive review; we really do appreciate it! We are very pleased that you found our property to be "clean and well maintained". Our heated pool area is popular with our guests and we are glad that you found it to be "immaculate". Our gardener works hard to make sure our grounds are lovely. We will let him know that you noticed; thank you! Cleanliness and customer service are our top priorities here so we appreciate you letting us know that you found our staff to be "fantastic and helpful". We look forward to welcoming you back for another visit with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2017

The rooms here are very nice, clean and oh so comfortable. Kind and helpful management and staff. Fire pit added since my last stay. Big plus for me. This is the first place I check for availability when coming to the Cape.

Room Tip: Close access to the beach and Provincetown
  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank diannejarrie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steven S, General Manager at Cape Colony Inn, responded to this reviewResponded August 15, 2017

Thank you for being a returning guest! This is the best possible review we can get and we appreciate you taking your time to do so. We are so pleased to learn that you found your room to be "very nice, clean and oh so comfortable"; all huge pluses when traveling. "Kind and helpful management and staff"-thank you for letting us know. Cleanliness and customer service are top on our priority list here at CCI and we are glad you experienced both during your return stay with us. Our night time fire pit is a great gathering place for old and new friends. Thank you once again and we hope we will be welcoming you back again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews