We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“wonderfull place to stay”
Review of Cape Colony Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Cape Colony Inn
Ranked #3 of 15 Hotels in Provincetown
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed May 10, 2014

It was a wonderfull night ar the Cape Colony Inn. The room was clean and the breakfast more than just "continental". The staff was so nice and they always were helpful. Its not far from the sea and the city has alot of delicius restaurants.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Janina G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CCIptown, General Manager at Cape Colony Inn, responded to this reviewResponded May 11, 2014

Dear Guest,
Thank you for staying with us at CCI and for taking time to provide your wonderful feedback. We are delighted that you had a great stay and experienced our clean, newly renovated rooms, expanded breakfast, with fresh waffles and wonderful staff that we are very fortunate to have to have back for the 2014 season. We look forward to seeing you again the next time you are in Provincetown.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,202)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

894 - 900 of 1,202 reviews

Reviewed May 9, 2014

Room was clean and with a nice marine design. Bed very comfortable. Great selection of shampoo/cond. breakfast was delicious!! Very close to the city center and the beach. Staff was always friendly and accommodating. Definitely recommended!

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank valencard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CCIptown, General Manager at Cape Colony Inn, responded to this reviewResponded May 11, 2014

Dear Guest,
Thank you for staying with us at CCI and for taking time to provide your wonderful feedback. We are delighted that you had a great stay and experienced our clean, newly renovated rooms, Simmons Beauty Rest pillow top mattresses, Rusk bath products and expanded breakfast, along with our wonderful staff that we are very fortunate to have to have back for the 2014 season. We look forward to seeing you again the next time you are in Provincetown.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 9, 2014

So glad we stayed at the Cape Colony. We had a great time and were very satisfied with everything. The rooms are comfortable and very clean. The breakfast is great, something for everyone. The staff very friendly and helpful. I would and probably will stay again soon I hope.

Room Tip: We stayed ground floor which what I prefer, but there is no bad choice they are all great
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CraigTerrance
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CCIptown, General Manager at Cape Colony Inn, responded to this reviewResponded May 11, 2014

Dear Craig,
Thank you for staying with us at CCI and for taking time to provide your wonderful feedback. We are delighted that you had a great stay and experienced our clean, newly renovated rooms, expanded breakfast, with fresh waffles and wonderful staff that we are very fortunate to have to have back for the 2014 season. We look forward to seeing you again the next time you are in Provincetown.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2014

We were so excited with the newness and cleanliness and comfortable internal design that we took pictures and realized others before us had taken more lively and summery snapshots. The word 'clean' was invented here. Management play "perfect" all the time and want to please. The key advantage of this establishment is that it charges less and offers full comfort and housecleaning every day. We call it "base camp" because it is similar to the first location where you would stay on the eve of climbing the Himalaya or discovering a new surrounding. The place is one block remote from the sandy beach and one mile away from nightly busy Commercial Street where all the human activity is. This is a site that attracts young families wishing a weekend out of the city; or young adults grouping to do outdoor sports; or old couples accepting to be away from the immediacy of the beach so as to spend longer and quieter days away from the summer crowds. We join here a sketch (in picture format) showing the setup of buildings and land outlay.

Room Tip: Most pet friendly. No restaurant. Pick up your breakfast every morning and walk it back to the pool...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank zeniatrips
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CCIptown, General Manager at Cape Colony Inn, responded to this reviewResponded May 8, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write your wonderful review of The Cape Colony Inn. We are pleased that you had a great stay and experienced our clean, newly renovated rooms, expanded breakfast and wonderful staff that we are very fortunate to have back for the 2014 season. We look forward to seeing you again if you are in Provincetown.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2014

All the standard accolades: clean, nice people, good location....The bed was very comfortable. I stayed the first week of May and there was a patch of wild yellow and white daffodils outside my room with 2 red tulips jetting up through the patch -- WOW!!

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank James M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 6, 2014

I hadn't been to Provincetown for many years, and I researched hotels online. Cape Colony was not the highest rated hotel in it's class per reviews, but I went with my gut. When I got to the hotel, I was greeted by a very friendly and helpful staff. The TV was a little tricky for my son, and the manager came down to our room and showed us how to use it. The rooms were comfortable, quiet, and well laid out. The breakfasts were good. I particularly liked the make our own waffle set up. The hotel is close to downtown, so you're not far from all the great stuff to do. The best part for me was when I drove by the hotel that the reviews recommended, and it looked terrible even from the outside. If I get to go back to Provincetown again, I will only stay at the Cape Colony Inn.

Room Tip: Choose a small hotel that's been around for many years.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ninakindred
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CCIptown, Manager at Cape Colony Inn, responded to this reviewResponded May 7, 2014

Dear Guest,
Thank you for choosing to stay with us at CCI and for taking time to provide your wonderful feedback. We are delighted that you went with your gut and had a great stay and experienced our clean, newly renovated rooms, expanded breakfast and wonderful staff that we are very fortunate to have back for the 2014 season. We look forward to seeing you again next time you are in the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 3, 2014

I just stayed here overnight while visiting Provincetown for a Whale Watch. As soon as I walked in, I was greeted by a very friendly front desk staff. They upgraded myself and my two friends to a King Suite (we made the reservation for a room with double beds) at no charge which was great! The room was immaculate-super clean, everything was brand new! The only pitfalls to the room was the rug was still a little damp from being cleaned and it was tricky to figure out the TV (but, they have every channel you could want!) and the shower was a little tricky at first. Otherwise, the room has everything you could want- microwave, refrigerator, Keurig coffee machine, air/heat that you can control, hairdryer, table with two chairs, SUPER comfy beds! I can't say enough about the room. Breakfast is served every morning from 8-10:30; they were eating by the pool this morning; although we did not take advantage of the free continental breakfast, it looked like a great spread of items. It was also about a 10-20 minute walk to some great bars and restaurants in the heart of town. The only other hiccup we ran into was the vending machines were not working (it was not accepting bills or coins; also, bottled beverages were $2.00 each!). I would definitely recommend staying here! Next time I am in Provincetown I will definitely be looking to reserve a room here!

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sarah M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CCIptown, Manager at Cape Colony Inn, responded to this reviewResponded May 6, 2014

Dear Sarah,
Thank you for choosing to stay with us at CCI and for taking time to provide your wonderful feedback. We are delighted that you had a great stay and experienced our clean, newly renovated rooms, bathrooms and Simmons Beautyrest pillow top mattresses.
I also want to thank you for letting us know the vending machine was not working which we have now fixed. Please know for next time, that we have a filtered water cooler by our front door, which all guests are welcome to use to fill water bottles. We look forward to seeing you again if you are in the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Provincetown hotels
0.5 mi away
Harbor Hotel Provincetown
Harbor Hotel Provincetown
#7 of 15 in Provincetown
1,119 reviews
0.2 mi away
Surfside Hotel & Suites
Surfside Hotel & Suites
#5 of 15 in Provincetown
926 reviews
1.2 mi away
Crowne Pointe Historic Inn & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Land's End Inn
Land's End Inn
#1 of 15 in Provincetown
695 reviews
1 mi away
The Provincetown Hotel at Gabriel's
2 mi away
Provincetown Inn Resort & Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cape Colony Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cape Colony Inn

Address: 280 Bradford Street, Provincetown, MA
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > Provincetown
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Provincetown
#2 Family Hotel in Provincetown
#2 Business Hotel in Provincetown
#3 Romantic Hotel in Provincetown
#4 Green Hotel in Provincetown
Price Range: $84 - $254 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Cape Colony Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 57
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Cape Colony Inn, ranked among the highest hotels on the outer cape for guest satisfaction, is the perfect place to enjoy your Provincetown vacation. Rooms have been recently updated and feature Simmons Beautyrest Pillowtop Mattresses, Keurig® Brewing Coffee Machines, Flat Screen TVs, as well as spacious bathrooms with Spa 360 Body Care® toiletries, granite countertops, and more! Our friendly staff can help you plan the perfect Cape Cod vacation with many discounts on activities around town. On property, you can enjoy a variety of fun for the entire family including our heated pool, fire pit, volleyball, gas grills, complimentary breakfast, and WIFI. We are here to make your stay relaxing, fun and comfortable at an affordable rate. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire and getaroom.com so you can book your Cape Colony Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cape Colony Hotel Provincetown

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing