We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable”
Review of Cape Colony Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Cape Colony Inn
Ranked #3 of 15 Hotels in Provincetown
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
WPG, MB
Level 4 Contributor
21 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Comfortable”
Reviewed November 4, 2013

Cute motel. Very spacious. Easy check in & check out. Breakfast muffins were tasty. Staff are very helpful and friendly. Free internet, breakfast and parking! The inn is clean and remodeled. Bathrooms are a little dated but as indicated in other reviews the motel is in the process of upgrading. It was a bit of a walk to Commercial Street, but a beautiful walk. Was kind of nice to stay off the main strip because you could at least work off all the lobster you ate walking back to the motel!

I would highly recommend the Cape Colony Inn.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TheKingsLady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CCIptown, Manager at Cape Colony Inn, responded to this review, November 24, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you for staying with us at CCI and for taking time to provide your wonderful feedback. Good news, bathroom renovations are coming in 2014. We are delighted that you had a great stay and experienced our clean, newly renovated rooms, expanded breakfast and wonderful staff that we are very fortunate to have. We hope you will visit us in 2014 and enjoy our newly renovated bathrooms.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,131 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    660
    388
    62
    8
    13
See reviews for
298
483
56
24
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (259)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Ontario
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed November 3, 2013

This is a motel style Inn situated a nice walk (10-15mins) to the center of Provincetown.
The room was clean, large and was nicely decorated with a microwave, fridge and table and chairs. It was perfect for the couple nights we stayed and we found the staff to be friendly and very helpful with our questions.
The breakfast was nice with a choice of cereal, waffles, yogurt, breads which we ended up preparing and eating in our room as there was no seating provided. It worked well for us though and there were little carrying boxes provided to make transporting easier.
I would return and would recommend to anyone planning on visiting Provincetown.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank luvs2travellots
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CCIptown, Manager at Cape Colony Inn, responded to this review, November 24, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you for staying with us at CCI and for taking time to provide your wonderful feedback. We are delighted that you had a great stay and experienced our clean, newly renovated rooms, expanded breakfast and wonderful staff that we are very fortunate to have. We hope you will visit us in 2014 and enjoy our newly renovated bathrooms.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, ME
1 review
Reviewed October 27, 2013

This was our first stay here; we usually stay "downtown" on a yearly visit. It's a nice walk to town (of course, the perfect weather helped make this most enjoyable). It's quiet, except the fox outside the window one morning! Sheila greeted us upon arrival and most mornings....she's quite helpful and a love. The rooms were clean, the bed was amazingly comfortable and the pillows....to die for! My only negative comment is the boards on the upper level walkway are loud, but not sure what can be done about that....outdoor carpeting? Anyhow, it was great! Thank you!

Room Tip: if I do this, than I may not get the room I like!!! : )
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bonnie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CCIptown, Manager at Cape Colony Inn, responded to this review, November 24, 2013
Dear Bonnie,
Thank you for choosing to stay with us at CCI and for taking time to provide your wonderful feedback. We are delighted that you had a great stay and experienced our clean, newly renovated rooms, expanded breakfast and wonderful staff that we are very fortunate to have. Thank you for your suggestion regarding the upper deck flooring. We plan to install carpeting in 2014. We hope you will visit us again in 2014 to enjoy our new bathroom renovations.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Diemen, Nederland
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed October 26, 2013

We spent two nights at the Cape Colony Inn to explore Provincetown and surroundings. The Inn isn't directly in the center of town, but it's walking distance.
We had a room on the second (top) floor.Spacious, nicely decorated in beach colours, nice warm duvets which we really needed since it was COLD! Bathroom is a little small, but the sink is in a separate 'room' so thats ok.
Breakfast was take-out-style in the office. Great applemuffins, very good coffe, bagels, fruit, yoghurt, juices: everything was there.
Together with a véry helpfull and friendly staff this place certainly deserves a recommendation!

Room Tip: because of the wooden stairs and corridor the second floor seems the better choice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mona R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CCIptown, Manager at Cape Colony Inn, responded to this review, November 24, 2013
Dear Mona,
Thank you for choosing to stay with us at CCI and for taking time to provide your wonderful feedback. We are delighted that you had a great stay and experienced our clean, newly renovated rooms, expanded breakfast and wonderful staff that we are very fortunate to have. We hope you will visit us again in 2014 to enjoy our new bathroom renovations.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed October 23, 2013 via mobile

My wife & I came to Provincetown MA on short notice during our 20th wedding anniversary New England road trip. We called from Plymouth midday & were able to get a room. When we arrived we were met by Steve, the general manager. Steve was very welcoming & gave us information for the following day in town. Originally we were only going to spend the night & hit the road in the morning. Based on Steve's information we decided to spend the following day in town & one more night. We had a great time visiting the sea shore, studios, restaurants, & shops in town. When we returned to the Inn Steve gave us a suggestion for a local restaurant that was gluten sensitive. My wife has a gluten allergy. Not only did Steve call down to the restaurant to get us a table but he set us up with a 10% discount. We wound up with a window seat on the water at sunset. All in all the staff is great, helpful & extremely knowledgable. The rooms were recently renovated which included new pillow top beds. The Inn was probable built in the 70's but the renovation brings it up to date. It's close to downtown, walking distance, has shuffle board, horse shoes, 2 brand new gas BBQ for guests to use, washer & dryer, a heated pool & a continental breakfast. It even has a small dog park in the back. The Inn is the best deal Provincetown, my wife & I highly recommend it to anyone coming to the Cape. If we could give 10 stars we would.

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Joevash
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CCIptown, Manager at Cape Colony Inn, responded to this review, November 24, 2013
Dear Joe,
Congratulations on your recent anniversary and thank you for choosing to stay with us at CCI and for taking time to provide your wonderful feedback. We are delighted that you had a great stay and experienced our clean, newly renovated rooms, expanded breakfast and wonderful staff that we are very fortunate to have. We hope you will visit us again in 2014 to enjoy our new bathroom renovations.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chattanooga, Tennessee
1 review
Reviewed October 23, 2013

We visited Provincetown to get married and honeymoon, and enjoyed our stay. The room was clean and the bed and bedding were especially comfortable. With parking at a premium in Provincetown, we were grateful for the free guest parking at the Cape Colony Inn. We stayed an entire week and my only complaint was that amenities (shampoo/conditioner/soap/coffee/toilet paper) were not resupplied every day and seemed to be rationed. We had to visit the office in the evenings to request what we needed, making it really inconvenient. We paid for 7 nights so we should automatically get 7 days of resupply rather than the staff determining if we need it or not.

Room Tip: When making our reservation we requested a non-smoking and pet-free room, and for minimal noise aske...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AnnetteDLL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CCIptown, Manager at Cape Colony Inn, responded to this review, November 24, 2013
Dear Annette,
Congratulations on your recent wedding and thank you for choosing to stay with us at CCI and for taking time to provide your wonderful feedback. We are delighted that you had a great stay and experienced our clean, newly renovated rooms, expanded breakfast and wonderful staff that we are very fortunate to have. We are sorry to hear about the re-stocking of personal products and have brought your concerns to housekeeping since our policy is to replenish daily, except for unopened stock. We hope you will visit us again in 2014 to enjoy our new bathroom renovations.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leominster, Massachusetts
1 review
Reviewed October 23, 2013

Great place to stay! we had a two bedrooms with queen beds. It was perfect for two couples or a family with children. The price was very reasonable and the rooms were well maintained and clean. Breakfast was even included.We will definitely keep this inn on our list of places to stay on the cape.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kathy212013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CCIptown, Manager at Cape Colony Inn, responded to this review, November 24, 2013
Dear Kathy,
Thank you for staying with us at CCI and for taking time to provide your wonderful feedback. We are delighted that you had a great stay and experienced our clean, newly renovated rooms, expanded breakfast and wonderful staff that we are very fortunate to have. We hope you will visit us again in 2014 to enjoy our new bathroom renovations.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Provincetown hotels
0.5 mi away
Harbor Hotel Provincetown
Harbor Hotel Provincetown
#7 of 15 in Provincetown
1,008 reviews
0.2 mi away
Surfside Hotel & Suites
Surfside Hotel & Suites
#5 of 15 in Provincetown
895 reviews
1.9 mi away
Land's End Inn
Land's End Inn
#1 of 15 in Provincetown
646 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Provincetown Inn Resort & Conference Center
1.2 mi away
Crowne Pointe Historic Inn & Spa
1.0 mi away
The Provincetown Hotel at Gabriel's
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cape Colony Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cape Colony Inn

Property: Cape Colony Inn
Address: 280 Bradford Street, Provincetown, MA
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > Provincetown
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Provincetown
#2 Business Hotel in Provincetown
#2 Family Hotel in Provincetown
#3 Romantic Hotel in Provincetown
#4 Green Hotel in Provincetown
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Cape Colony Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 57
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Cape Colony Inn, ranked among the highest hotels on the outer cape for guest satisfaction, is the perfect place to enjoy your Provincetown vacation. Rooms have been recently updated and feature Simmons Beautyrest Pillowtop Mattresses, Keurig® Brewing Coffee Machines, Flat Screen TVs, as well as spacious bathrooms with Spa 360 Body Care® toiletries, granite countertops, and more! Our friendly staff can help you plan the perfect Cape Cod vacation with many discounts on activities around town. On property, you can enjoy a variety of fun for the entire family including our heated pool, fire pit, volleyball, gas grills, complimentary breakfast, and WIFI. We are here to make your stay relaxing, fun and comfortable at an affordable rate. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and getaroom.com so you can book your Cape Colony Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cape Colony Hotel Provincetown

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing