We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Cape Colony Inn
Nearby Hotels
$329
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Foxberry Inn(Provincetown)
$305
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Harbor Hotel Provincetown(Provincetown)(Great Value!)
$379
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sandcastle Resort(Provincetown)
$279
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Tucker Inn(Provincetown)(Great Value!)
$295
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
White Porch Inn(Provincetown)(Great Value!)
$389
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Brass Key Guesthouse(Provincetown)
$564
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Breakwater Motel(Provincetown)
$179
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
Roux(Provincetown)
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Queen Vic Guest House(Provincetown)(Great Value!)
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (1,272)
Filter reviews
1,272 results
Traveler rating
766
419
65
8
14
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
766
419
65
8
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsheated poolfire pitshuffle boardfamily suitevolleyball courtfree ice creamping pongcontinental breakfastreading lightsp townbagelskeurig coffee makermake your own wafflesnice poolgreat place to staywalk into townnice breakfast
Filter
Updating list...
982 - 987 of 1,272 reviews
Reviewed October 27, 2013

This was our first stay here; we usually stay "downtown" on a yearly visit. It's a nice walk to town (of course, the perfect weather helped make this most enjoyable). It's quiet, except the fox outside the window one morning! Sheila greeted us upon arrival and most mornings....she's quite helpful and a love. The rooms were clean, the bed was amazingly comfortable and the pillows....to die for! My only negative comment is the boards on the upper level walkway are loud, but not sure what can be done about that....outdoor carpeting? Anyhow, it was great! Thank you!

Room Tip: if I do this, than I may not get the room I like!!! : )
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bonnie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CCIptown, Manager at Cape Colony Inn, responded to this reviewResponded November 24, 2013

Dear Bonnie,
Thank you for choosing to stay with us at CCI and for taking time to provide your wonderful feedback. We are delighted that you had a great stay and experienced our clean, newly renovated rooms, expanded breakfast and wonderful staff that we are very fortunate to have. Thank you for your suggestion regarding the upper deck flooring. We plan to install carpeting in 2014. We hope you will visit us again in 2014 to enjoy our new bathroom renovations.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 26, 2013

We spent two nights at the Cape Colony Inn to explore Provincetown and surroundings. The Inn isn't directly in the center of town, but it's walking distance.
We had a room on the second (top) floor.Spacious, nicely decorated in beach colours, nice warm duvets which we really needed since it was COLD! Bathroom is a little small, but the sink is in a separate 'room' so thats ok.
Breakfast was take-out-style in the office. Great applemuffins, very good coffe, bagels, fruit, yoghurt, juices: everything was there.
Together with a véry helpfull and friendly staff this place certainly deserves a recommendation!

Room Tip: because of the wooden stairs and corridor the second floor seems the better choice.
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mona R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CCIptown, Manager at Cape Colony Inn, responded to this reviewResponded November 24, 2013

Dear Mona,
Thank you for choosing to stay with us at CCI and for taking time to provide your wonderful feedback. We are delighted that you had a great stay and experienced our clean, newly renovated rooms, expanded breakfast and wonderful staff that we are very fortunate to have. We hope you will visit us again in 2014 to enjoy our new bathroom renovations.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 23, 2013

My wife & I came to Provincetown MA on short notice during our 20th wedding anniversary New England road trip. We called from Plymouth midday & were able to get a room. When we arrived we were met by Steve, the general manager. Steve was very welcoming & gave us information for the following day in town. Originally we were only going to spend the night & hit the road in the morning. Based on Steve's information we decided to spend the following day in town & one more night. We had a great time visiting the sea shore, studios, restaurants, & shops in town. When we returned to the Inn Steve gave us a suggestion for a local restaurant that was gluten sensitive. My wife has a gluten allergy. Not only did Steve call down to the restaurant to get us a table but he set us up with a 10% discount. We wound up with a window seat on the water at sunset. All in all the staff is great, helpful & extremely knowledgable. The rooms were recently renovated which included new pillow top beds. The Inn was probable built in the 70's but the renovation brings it up to date. It's close to downtown, walking distance, has shuffle board, horse shoes, 2 brand new gas BBQ for guests to use, washer & dryer, a heated pool & a continental breakfast. It even has a small dog park in the back. The Inn is the best deal Provincetown, my wife & I highly recommend it to anyone coming to the Cape. If we could give 10 stars we would.

Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank Joevash
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CCIptown, Manager at Cape Colony Inn, responded to this reviewResponded November 24, 2013

Dear Joe,
Congratulations on your recent anniversary and thank you for choosing to stay with us at CCI and for taking time to provide your wonderful feedback. We are delighted that you had a great stay and experienced our clean, newly renovated rooms, expanded breakfast and wonderful staff that we are very fortunate to have. We hope you will visit us again in 2014 to enjoy our new bathroom renovations.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 23, 2013

We visited Provincetown to get married and honeymoon, and enjoyed our stay. The room was clean and the bed and bedding were especially comfortable. With parking at a premium in Provincetown, we were grateful for the free guest parking at the Cape Colony Inn. We stayed an entire week and my only complaint was that amenities (shampoo/conditioner/soap/coffee/toilet paper) were not resupplied every day and seemed to be rationed. We had to visit the office in the evenings to request what we needed, making it really inconvenient. We paid for 7 nights so we should automatically get 7 days of resupply rather than the staff determining if we need it or not.

Room Tip: When making our reservation we requested a non-smoking and pet-free room, and for minimal noise asked for a room on the second floor. Upon check-in our preferences were accommodated and our room was indeed odor free and very quiet.
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AnnetteDLL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CCIptown, Manager at Cape Colony Inn, responded to this reviewResponded November 24, 2013

Dear Annette,
Congratulations on your recent wedding and thank you for choosing to stay with us at CCI and for taking time to provide your wonderful feedback. We are delighted that you had a great stay and experienced our clean, newly renovated rooms, expanded breakfast and wonderful staff that we are very fortunate to have. We are sorry to hear about the re-stocking of personal products and have brought your concerns to housekeeping since our policy is to replenish daily, except for unopened stock. We hope you will visit us again in 2014 to enjoy our new bathroom renovations.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 23, 2013

Great place to stay! we had a two bedrooms with queen beds. It was perfect for two couples or a family with children. The price was very reasonable and the rooms were well maintained and clean. Breakfast was even included.We will definitely keep this inn on our list of places to stay on the cape.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kathy212013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CCIptown, Manager at Cape Colony Inn, responded to this reviewResponded November 24, 2013

Dear Kathy,
Thank you for staying with us at CCI and for taking time to provide your wonderful feedback. We are delighted that you had a great stay and experienced our clean, newly renovated rooms, expanded breakfast and wonderful staff that we are very fortunate to have. We hope you will visit us again in 2014 to enjoy our new bathroom renovations.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews