We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
$275
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$219
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$269
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Seaglass Inn & Spa(Provincetown)(Great Value!)
$320
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Brass Key Guesthouse(Provincetown)
$444
$409
Brass Key Guesthou
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Pilgrim House(Provincetown)
$314
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Crew's Quarters(Provincetown)(Great Value!)
$149
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Harbor Hotel Provincetown(Provincetown)(Great Value!)
$219
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$399
$369
Crowne Pointe Hist
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Masthead Resort(Provincetown)(Great Value!)
$250
$242
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,329)
Filter reviews
1,329 results
Traveler rating
803
436
66
8
16
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
803
436
66
8
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsheated poolfire pitshuffle boardfamily suitevolleyball courtfree ice creamping pongcontinental breakfastreading lightsp townbagelsmake your own waffleskeurig coffee makernice poolminute walkclose to downtowngreat place to stay
Filter
Updating list...
1,035 - 1,040 of 1,329 reviews
Reviewed October 23, 2013

My wife & I came to Provincetown MA on short notice during our 20th wedding anniversary New England road trip. We called from Plymouth midday & were able to get a room. When we arrived we were met by Steve, the general manager. Steve was very welcoming & gave us information for the following day in town. Originally we were only going to spend the night & hit the road in the morning. Based on Steve's information we decided to spend the following day in town & one more night. We had a great time visiting the sea shore, studios, restaurants, & shops in town. When we returned to the Inn Steve gave us a suggestion for a local restaurant that was gluten sensitive. My wife has a gluten allergy. Not only did Steve call down to the restaurant to get us a table but he set us up with a 10% discount. We wound up with a window seat on the water at sunset. All in all the staff is great, helpful & extremely knowledgable. The rooms were recently renovated which included new pillow top beds. The Inn was probable built in the 70's but the renovation brings it up to date. It's close to downtown, walking distance, has shuffle board, horse shoes, 2 brand new gas BBQ for guests to use, washer & dryer, a heated pool & a continental breakfast. It even has a small dog park in the back. The Inn is the best deal Provincetown, my wife & I highly recommend it to anyone coming to the Cape. If we could give 10 stars we would.

Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank Joevash
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CCIptown, Manager at Cape Colony Inn, responded to this reviewResponded November 24, 2013

Dear Joe,
Congratulations on your recent anniversary and thank you for choosing to stay with us at CCI and for taking time to provide your wonderful feedback. We are delighted that you had a great stay and experienced our clean, newly renovated rooms, expanded breakfast and wonderful staff that we are very fortunate to have. We hope you will visit us again in 2014 to enjoy our new bathroom renovations.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 23, 2013

We visited Provincetown to get married and honeymoon, and enjoyed our stay. The room was clean and the bed and bedding were especially comfortable. With parking at a premium in Provincetown, we were grateful for the free guest parking at the Cape Colony Inn. We stayed an entire week and my only complaint was that amenities (shampoo/conditioner/soap/coffee/toilet paper) were not resupplied every day and seemed to be rationed. We had to visit the office in the evenings to request what we needed, making it really inconvenient. We paid for 7 nights so we should automatically get 7 days of resupply rather than the staff determining if we need it or not.

Room Tip: When making our reservation we requested a non-smoking and pet-free room, and for minimal noise asked for a room on the second floor. Upon check-in our preferences were accommodated and our room was indeed odor free and very quiet.
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AnnetteDLL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CCIptown, Manager at Cape Colony Inn, responded to this reviewResponded November 24, 2013

Dear Annette,
Congratulations on your recent wedding and thank you for choosing to stay with us at CCI and for taking time to provide your wonderful feedback. We are delighted that you had a great stay and experienced our clean, newly renovated rooms, expanded breakfast and wonderful staff that we are very fortunate to have. We are sorry to hear about the re-stocking of personal products and have brought your concerns to housekeeping since our policy is to replenish daily, except for unopened stock. We hope you will visit us again in 2014 to enjoy our new bathroom renovations.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 23, 2013

Great place to stay! we had a two bedrooms with queen beds. It was perfect for two couples or a family with children. The price was very reasonable and the rooms were well maintained and clean. Breakfast was even included.We will definitely keep this inn on our list of places to stay on the cape.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kathy212013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CCIptown, Manager at Cape Colony Inn, responded to this reviewResponded November 24, 2013

Dear Kathy,
Thank you for staying with us at CCI and for taking time to provide your wonderful feedback. We are delighted that you had a great stay and experienced our clean, newly renovated rooms, expanded breakfast and wonderful staff that we are very fortunate to have. We hope you will visit us again in 2014 to enjoy our new bathroom renovations.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2013

Good value: free parking, free wi-fi, free breakfast, inexpensive price, nice rooms (keurig, microwave, fridge, hairdryer in the room).
The only negative thing is no dining room to eat breakfast. You can eat it outside or in your room.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ekaterina K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CCIptown, Manager at Cape Colony Inn, responded to this reviewResponded November 24, 2013

Dear Ekaterina,
Thank you for staying with us at CCI and for taking time to provide your wonderful feedback. We are delighted that you had a great stay and experienced our clean, newly renovated rooms, expanded breakfast and wonderful staff that we are very fortunate to have. We do apologize for not have a dining room and we are examining dining space for 2014. We hope you will visit us again in 2014 to enjoy our new bathroom renovations.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2013

Hugely enjoyable few days staying at the Cape Colony Inn in Provincetown; very friendly staff who went out of their way to ensure our stay was as comfortable as possible. Large room with a Queen size bed (big enough for 3 people!), tv, refrigerator, coffee machine and bathroom. Breakfast was included in our stay, which we carried from the reception/dining area in a take-out box to our room each morning.

The Cape Colony Inn is located just down the road from the main high street in Provincetown, so there are plenty of dining options available. We both loved Cape Cod & Provincetown and hope to return in the future.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AndrewJohnH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CCIptown, Manager at Cape Colony Inn, responded to this reviewResponded November 24, 2013

Dear Andrew,
Thank you for staying with us at CCI and for taking time to provide your wonderful feedback. We are delighted that you had a great stay and experienced our clean, newly renovated rooms, expanded breakfast and wonderful staff that we are very fortunate to have. We hope you will visit us again soon or in 2014 to enjoy our new bathroom renovations.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews