We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
$219
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$269
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Seaglass Inn & Spa(Provincetown)(Great Value!)
$320
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$275
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Brass Key Guesthouse(Provincetown)
$444
$409
Brass Key Guesthou
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Pilgrim House(Provincetown)
$314
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Harbor Hotel Provincetown(Provincetown)(Great Value!)
$219
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$399
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Crew's Quarters(Provincetown)(Great Value!)
$149
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Masthead Resort(Provincetown)(Great Value!)
$250
$228
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,329)
Filter reviews
1,329 results
Traveler rating
803
436
66
8
16
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
803
436
66
8
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsheated poolfire pitshuffle boardfamily suitevolleyball courtfree ice creamping pongcontinental breakfastreading lightsp townbagelsmake your own waffleskeurig coffee makernice poolminute walkclose to downtowngreat place to stay
Filter
Updating list...
1,043 - 1,048 of 1,329 reviews
Reviewed October 18, 2013

Overall a pretty good stay at the Cape Colony motel, which is situated about one mile from the centre of Provincetown, Cape Cod. The lady on reception was very efficient & recommended a local restaurant (which we didn't try) & advised on the best route for walking into town. The King room that we had was spacious with a very comfortable bed, the room had fairly recently been re-decorated, there were a couple of negatives however, firstly the bathroom could have been cleaner, the tiled floor (room 103) had dirty edges & the grouting could have done with refreshing, the main issue was the fact that the adjoining rooms above & to both sides cause noise disturbance when people come & go, which, if like us you had your sleep disturbed by noisy neighbours early morning that can be an issue for some. The plumbing is also very noisy, when water is run in the room upstairs, there is a distinctive sound of 'running water' through the pipework, it's a good job that someone above us didn't take a shower in the early hours of the morning! The free breakfast was good with a choice of lighter options such as muffins, bagels, fruit, yogurt, cereals, juice etc., so no complaints there.

Room Tip: Probably advisable to go for a first floor room (2nd floor if you are from the USA) in this 2 storey motel, since you are less likely to hear people walking about upstairs which can be a nuisance.
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Be_Steve09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CCIptown, Manager at Cape Colony Inn, responded to this reviewResponded October 21, 2013

Dear Guest,
Thank you for staying with us at CCI and for taking time to provide us with your feedback. We are sorry that your visit was not perfect but expect you will be pleased to know that we are scheduled to renovate the bathrooms including new floors for 2014. We hope you will visit us again and appreciate your business and feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 18, 2013

We loved our stay at the CCI! The newly renovated room was clean & comfortable. Excellent breakfast & the do it yourself waffles were yummy! We stayed an extra night. Sheila at the front office was friendly and personable! She certainly was a great ambassador for The Inn!

Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank llee4609
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CCIptown, Manager at Cape Colony Inn, responded to this reviewResponded October 21, 2013

Dear Guest,
Thank you for staying with us at CCI and for taking time to provide your wonderful feedback. We are delighted that you had a great stay and experienced our clean, newly renovated rooms, expanded breakfast and wonderful staff that we are very fortunate to have. We hope you will visit us again soon or in 2014 and check out our newest upgrades.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 17, 2013

The staff was just lovely. Accommodations were clean. (A little dated in the bathroom area, but otherwise a very nice room. Clean crisp sheets. Had a two bedroom room- worked out great for us!! Privacy for all!!

Room Tip: There were three of us traveling. A couple and a single. The two bedroom room was great. (Would be great for a family with small children too. Put the kids to bed in the back bedroom and relax in the main room.
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TravelingHoodies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CCIptown, Manager at Cape Colony Inn, responded to this reviewResponded October 21, 2013

Dear Guest,
Thank you for staying with us at CCI and for taking time to provide your wonderful feedback. We are delighted that you had a great stay and experienced our clean, newly renovated rooms, expanded breakfast and wonderful staff that we are very fortunate to have. We hope you will visit us again soon or in 2014 and check out our newest upgrades.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 17, 2013

This is our second time staying at Cape Colony Inn. It was wonderful experience again! Very clean, large room, comfy beds and staff is very friendly and helpful. I would definitely recommend staying here. There is breakfast available and you can either bring it back to your room or eat at the pool. The pool is heated so you can use it in October too!! There is also a refrigerator, a Keurig coffee maker and a microwave in the room which is a nice bonus.

It’s about a 15-20 minute walk to the center. We took Commercial Street so the walk was great we saw so many galleries & shops along the way!

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dlimoncelli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CCIptown, Manager at Cape Colony Inn, responded to this reviewResponded October 21, 2013

Dear Bryan,
Thank you for staying with us at CCI and for taking time to provide your wonderful feedback. We are delighted that you had a great stay and experienced our clean, newly renovated rooms, expanded breakfast and wonderful staff that we are very fortunate to have. We hope you will visit us again soon or in 2014 and check out our newest upgrades.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 17, 2013 via mobile

This is a wonderful place that is very clean and comfortable. The brand new beds and pillows are awesome! We even had a kuerig in our room. We were extremely satisfied with the cleanliness of the linens & towels. They gave us a great recommendation for dinner & 10% off coupon and this location provides a great walk down the bay to the pier & shops. The breakfast was also good with waffles, fruit, cereals and yogurt. Great for couples or families. The girlfriend and I took a stroll in the bay up to our knees at low tide and saw hermit crabs, huge snails, clams, mussels, a huge horseshoe crab and lots of other cool stuff. The water pressure was great (they do have water savers in their shower heads though), but water temperature changed frequently in the morning when others were getting in and out of the shower. It's to be expected with a place of this type, plan your shower around the popular times if this is a concern of yours.

Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank Bryan P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CCIptown, Manager at Cape Colony Inn, responded to this reviewResponded October 21, 2013

Dear Bryan,
Thank you for staying with us at CCI and for taking time to provide your wonderful feedback. We are delighted that you had a great stay and experienced our clean, newly renovated rooms, expanded breakfast and wonderful staff that we are very fortunate to have. We hope you will visit us again soon or in 2014 and check out our newest upgrades.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews