We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Mashyul”
Review of Cape Colony Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Cape Colony Inn
Ranked #3 of 15 Hotels in Provincetown
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Malden, Massachusetts
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Mashyul”
Reviewed July 13, 2013

Me and my boyfriend stayed in this motel 3 nights in July 2013. This was a perfect choice: for the lowest price in Provincetown we got a very nice, fully equipped room, tasty breakfast and a pool. You can eat your breakfast at the pool area, which is also very nice in the morning, and then go/ride to the city center -- it will take you about 10-15 minutes walking or 3 min. riding the car. I would highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mashyul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CCIptown, Manager at Cape Colony Inn, responded to this review, July 30, 2013
Thank you for staying with us at CCI and for your feedback. We are delighted that you were able to enjoy our great staff, who we are very proud of, and expanded complimentary expanded breakfast , and newly renovated rooms featuring Simmons Beautyrest Pillowtop mattresses. We hope you will return and thank you again for your business and feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,107 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    643
    382
    61
    8
    13
See reviews for
285
476
55
24
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (250)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Albany, NY
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed July 12, 2013

My wife and two grown daughters recently stayed here and we were very pleased with the Inn, its location, and its staff. It was a very quiet and comfortable stay. The rooms were very clean, the continental breakfast was very good, and the staff were very helpful. There is a nice heated pool open until midnight as well. It is also a good place for families with children.
From the Inn it is about a 25 minute walk to the heart of Provincetown. It is only a block to Commercial Street from the Inn and that is the best way to go, with lovely art galleries along the way as well as some first class restaurants and views of the Bay. Occasionally we would drive down to the Pier to the public parking but most of the time we walked back and forth to the heart of town. If you drive too much you will miss the scenery, which includes the beautifully maintained, weathered Cape Cod houses and their flower gardens.
We will definitely stay here again in the future.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cassiopian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CCIptown, Manager at Cape Colony Inn, responded to this review, August 1, 2013
Thank you for staying with us at CCI and for your feedback. We are delighted that you were able to enjoy our great staff, who we are very proud of, and expanded complimentary expanded breakfast , and newly renovated rooms featuring Simmons Beautyrest Pillowtop mattresses and heated pool. We hope you will return and thank you very much for your business and feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MA
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed July 11, 2013

My husband and I stayed at Cape Colony Inn the weekend after the 4th of July. I was pleased with the prices compared to other places in the area. We visit P-town usually once a summer and have stayed in other motels, but the next time we stay over night, we'll probably stay here again. We were allowed to check in a little bit early which was nice, and the staff was very friendly.

The down side was that the temps were in the 90s when we were there and the a/c in the room couldn't really keep up. To be fair, my husband and I like to sleep in a very cold room, but we didn't get the greatest night's sleep because it was warm.

We didn't bother trying to walk into town because it's kind of far (20 min.walk, at least), but we might've made the hike if it wasn't so hot outside. Driving in was easy enough. We love Provincetown and we'll most likely stay at Cape Colony Inn again the next time we visit.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Beth628
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CCIptown, Manager at Cape Colony Inn, responded to this review, July 30, 2013
Thank you for staying with us at CCI and for your feedback. We are delighted that you were able to enjoy our great staff, who we are very proud of, and expanded complimentary expanded breakfast , and newly renovated rooms featuring Simmons Beautyrest Pillowtop mattresses. We are sorry to hear about the AC unit. Please let us know what room you stayed in and your departure date and we will look into the issue. We hope you will return and thank you again for your business and feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madrid, Spain
1 review
Reviewed July 10, 2013

Really a great value...the staff, the rooms and the pool were all awesome.....brilliant little motel. Can't wait to come back!
This place is close enough to town to walk and far enough to get a good nights rest. The staff is kind and super helpful and the cleanliness of the property us outstanding....sooo impressed

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jrjd1018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CCIptown, Manager at Cape Colony Inn, responded to this review, July 30, 2013
Thank you for staying with us at CCI and for your feedback. We are delighted that you were able to enjoy our great staff, who we are very proud of, and expanded complimentary expanded breakfast , and newly renovated rooms featuring Simmons Beautyrest Pillowtop mattresses. We hope you will return and thank you again for your business and feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manassas, Virginia
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 9, 2013

My wife & I stayed here in June based on the Trip Advisor reviews and were very happy with the room and friendly staff. The renovation are very nice and the sheets, linens are top quality, better than Hampton Inns we stayed at on other portions of our trip. Restaurant recommendations were spot on also. Easy walk to busier downtown area.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank twg72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CCIptown, Manager at Cape Colony Inn, responded to this review, July 30, 2013
Thank you for staying with us at CCI and for your feedback. We are delighted that you were able to enjoy our great staff, who we are very proud of, and expanded complimentary expanded breakfast , and newly renovated rooms featuring Simmons Beautyrest Pillowtop mattresses. We hope you will return and thank you again for your business and feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed July 8, 2013

Friendly, helpful, and professional staff! Clean, modern rooms with comfortable beds and white bedding and comforters! Convenient location with plenty of parking! I highly recommend this place and will be sure to return if I ever visit Provincetown again!!! Thank you Cape Colony Inn!!! :)

My boyfriend and I planned a last minute trip to Provincetown for 4th of July weekend. We were originally supposed to stay at another hotel but needed to cancel our reservation upon arrival due to the abominable conditions there. We initially wanted to stay at Cape Colony Inn, but they were fully booked for the weekend (the other hotel was one of few places that still had vacancy). We had tried calling Cape Colony Inn several times on the 4th just to see if there were any cancellations, but we had no luck. After arriving in town late that night and canceling our other reservation, we decided to make one last attempt to get a room at Cape Colony Inn. Lo and behold, we were told that there was a last minute cancellation, and we were in luck! A welcoming, pleasant, and professional woman named Melissa greeted us at the front desk, and she let us take a look at the room. . . it was exactly the way it appeared in the pictures on the website. No false advertisement, no unwelcome surprises! It definitely paid to be persistent in this case. We booked our three night stay, and we will definitely stay at Cape Colony Inn again if we return to Provincetown!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TAfromNA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CCIptown, Manager at Cape Colony Inn, responded to this review, July 30, 2013
Thank you for staying with us at CCI and for your feedback. We are delighted that you were able to enjoy our great staff, who we are very proud of, and expanded complimentary expanded breakfast , and newly renovated rooms featuring Simmons Beautyrest Pillowtop mattresses. We hope you will return and thank you again for your business and feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ny
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed July 8, 2013

We stayed at this hotel years ago and it was never updated. We stopped going because it was outdated and frankly dirty.
Well, finally after new owners we returned this year and were delighted with the upgrades!
New beds, paint job, carpeting and were told that the bathrooms will be next. That's a good thing as they are still the same and could really use new tiles!
Pool was warmer than the air and breakfast was good; cereal, waffles, juice, coffee, the usual for a continental breakfast. Used to be lot's of ladies, but look's like the boy's have returned!
Dogs are welcome which is new, but I would not recommend bringing them in the summer as it is crowded and hot, and who wants to stay in the room all day and night!

Room Tip: We were in a room on the lower level next to the pool and the wifi connection was pretty bad. Also...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ycoley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CCIptown, Manager at Cape Colony Inn, responded to this review, July 30, 2013
Thank you for returning with us at CCI and for your wonderful feedback. We are delighted that you were able to enjoy our expanded complimentary breakfast , Keurig coffee, flat screen tv's, close proximity to town and our new Simmons Beautyrest Pillowtop mattresses. We hope we will see you back this year or if unable , in 2014 . Thank you again for your business and feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Provincetown hotels
0.5 mi away
Harbor Hotel Provincetown
Harbor Hotel Provincetown
#6 of 15 in Provincetown
962 reviews
0.2 mi away
Surfside Hotel & Suites
Surfside Hotel & Suites
#5 of 15 in Provincetown
883 reviews
1.9 mi away
Land's End Inn
Land's End Inn
#1 of 15 in Provincetown
635 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Crowne Pointe Historic Inn & Spa
2.0 mi away
Provincetown Inn Resort & Conference Center
1.2 mi away
Brass Key Guesthouse
Brass Key Guesthouse
#9 of 15 in Provincetown
321 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cape Colony Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cape Colony Inn

Property: Cape Colony Inn
Address: 280 Bradford Street, Provincetown, MA
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > Provincetown
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Provincetown
#2 Family Hotel in Provincetown
#2 Business Hotel in Provincetown
#3 Romantic Hotel in Provincetown
#4 Green Hotel in Provincetown
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Cape Colony Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 57
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Cape Colony Inn, ranked among the highest hotels on the outer cape for guest satisfaction, is the perfect place to enjoy your Provincetown vacation. Rooms have been recently updated and feature Simmons Beautyrest Pillowtop Mattresses, Keurig® Brewing Coffee Machines, Flat Screen TVs, as well as spacious bathrooms with Spa 360 Body Care® toiletries, granite countertops, and more! Our friendly staff can help you plan the perfect Cape Cod vacation with many discounts on activities around town. On property, you can enjoy a variety of fun for the entire family including our heated pool, fire pit, volleyball, gas grills, complimentary breakfast, and WIFI. We are here to make your stay relaxing, fun and comfortable at an affordable rate. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Agoda, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Cape Colony Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cape Colony Hotel Provincetown

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing