We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just great!!”
Review of Cape Colony Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Cape Colony Inn
Ranked #4 of 15 Hotels in Provincetown
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed June 17, 2013

Found this place by accident and what a find! Huge bedroom, spotlessly clean, great room facilities as well. Just a 5 minute walk to the town so brilliant location as well.Melissa on reception could not have been more helpful. Thoroughly recommend this place to anyone

Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank Lynn S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CCIptown, Manager at Cape Colony Inn, responded to this reviewResponded June 24, 2013

Lynn, Thank you for staying with us at CCI and for taking time to let us know that you were happy with your stay. We are as glad that you found us as you are and while we know that you came from far away, we hope that you will be able to return. Thank you for allowing us to earn your business.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,200)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,052 - 1,058 of 1,200 reviews

Reviewed June 15, 2013

We have stayed here before but they recently renovated the rooms and Wow! They have done a great job with new color and furnishings.
This hotel is quite affordable, located on the edge of busy down town, and easily accessed from all directions.
The staff is super friendly; Sheila at the front desk has her stuff together and has a great sense of humor!, Frito the maintenance/housekeeper was super good to us when we needed room assistance.
Their room price is what interested us on our first stay, now it's the price, friendliness, and cleanliness!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Birder962
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CCIptown, Manager at Cape Colony Inn, responded to this reviewResponded June 24, 2013

Thank you for returning to CCI and for taking time to let us know that we are on the track. We are really excited to hear positive feedback from our guests especially as it pertains to our associates who we value so much. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed the improvements we have made and we look forward to your next visit. Again, many thanks for returning and your wonderful comments.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 13, 2013

This was a cozy place. The staff makes you feel comfortable from the time you check in until the time you leave. They are always ready to lend a helping hand whether it be from breakfast to directions. We were impressed with the rooms as well. We slept like babies in the beds! We will defiantly be staying here again in the future.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kaylaottone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CCIptown, Manager at Cape Colony Inn, responded to this reviewResponded June 24, 2013

Thank you for staying with us at CCI. We are grateful for your business and appreciate you taking time to let us know how you enjoyed our staff and New Simmons Beautyrest Pillowtop mattresses. We look forward to your next visit and hope that you will be able to take advantage of some of our Specials on our website. Thank you again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 11, 2013

First time staying at the Cape Colony Inn. Rooms very relaxing, clean, recently renovated and comfortable. Good amenties with tv, refridge and Kuerig coffee machine. Showed up early were welcomed by Sharon and Steven who were very friendly, offered coffee, fruit and candy. Nice heated pool. It way a home away from home feeling with great service and would highly recommend it. I will definately be back!! :o)

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sheryl H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CCIptown, Manager at Cape Colony Inn, responded to this reviewResponded June 14, 2013

Sheryl, Thank you for taking time for your wonderful feedback and for staying with us at CCI. We sincerely appreciate both. We are delighted to hear about your great experience and enjoyment of our newly renovated rooms , breakfast and heated pool. We try to keep it at 84 degrees, which is really enjoyable, especially on cooler days. It is great to hear that you enjoyed our staff. We take great price in our team and always try to make our guests feel at home. Sounds like we succeeded. Again, many thanks for your feedback and for staying with us at CCI

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 11, 2013

This hotel is a short walk to all the action, sights, restaurant and shops. It. Has been completely renovated. The rooms are beautiful! The staff was awesome and very helpful. Sheila, who checked us in was so friendly, funny and answered all our questions. The Manager Steven was amazing and we loved his attitude towards his staff and guests. Customer service gets an A+! We loved every aspect of our stay. Go and stay here and you will not be dissapointed.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MustangLady65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CCIptown, Manager at Cape Colony Inn, responded to this reviewResponded June 14, 2013

Mustang Lady, Awesome review. Thank you and thank you for staying with us at CCI. It is heartwarming to read a great review that compliments our staff. We take pride in our team knowing that they make all the difference when it comes down to guest experience. We are glad you were able to take in the town, and very happy you enjoyed our newly renovated rooms. We look forward to seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 11, 2013

It's unfortunate that I had a negative experience from the first interaction with the desk staff, as the Inn (really more like a motel) was clean and comfortable. Be aware that there is a $25 pet charge that is not noted (at least, I could not find it) on their website. When I mentioned that I was not aware of the charge, the check-in clerk was less than friendly. A quick, "I'm sorry", would have done the trick, but that did not happen. Instead he was rather snotty about the whole thing.
Of course he did not know or care that I would have stayed at another hotel nearby if I had know that the $25 was going to be added to the nightly rate.

The beds were great and the amenities (shuffle board, volleyball, pool, sitting area and breakfast) were nice and unexpected. Other than that, the rooms were pretty typical of a roadside motel.

Room Tip: Choose a second story room to avoid noise overhead.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Troubleand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CCIptown, Manager at Cape Colony Inn, responded to this reviewResponded June 11, 2013

Thank you for staying with us at CCI. The $25 pet fee helps us offset the cost to thoroughly clean each pet occupied room. We take many extra steps including the cleaning of the A/C filter after a pet stays in a room. We are delighted that you found our new Simmons Beautyrest Mattresses comfortable and enjoyed our breakfast , and expanded outdoor seating and game areas.
We are sorry to hear that you were surprised by the $25 fee. We have tried very hard to make it well known to our guests including publishing our pet policy on our website. We will try to make it more prominent to avoid the same situation, and we hope to see you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 5, 2013

We booked the Cape Colony for a little weekend trip to Provincetown. While the weather wasn't great - 45 degrees and rainy in late May! - we couldnt have been more pleased with the accomodations at the Cape Colony. The check in process was super easy and the woman behind the front desk was helpful and funny. Our room was small, but met our needs perfectly. The beds were more comfortable than hotels where I have spent 4X the price.

We already re-booked and can't wait to come back!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kevin O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CCIptown, Manager at Cape Colony Inn, responded to this reviewResponded June 14, 2013

Kevin, Thank you for staying with us at CCI. We are delighted that you enjoyed our new Simmons Beautyrest Pillowtop mattresses and we are especially happy that you were greeted with a smile by our staff. We look forward to your next visit and hope you can take full advantage of new Weber Gas grills, and outdoor games. All the best.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Provincetown hotels
0.5 mi away
Harbor Hotel Provincetown
Harbor Hotel Provincetown
#7 of 15 in Provincetown
1,119 reviews
0.2 mi away
Surfside Hotel & Suites
Surfside Hotel & Suites
#5 of 15 in Provincetown
926 reviews
1.0 mi away
The Provincetown Hotel at Gabriel's
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Crowne Pointe Historic Inn & Spa
1.9 mi away
Land's End Inn
Land's End Inn
#1 of 15 in Provincetown
688 reviews
2.0 mi away
Provincetown Inn Resort & Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cape Colony Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cape Colony Inn

Address: 280 Bradford Street, Provincetown, MA
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > Provincetown
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Provincetown
#2 Family Hotel in Provincetown
#2 Business Hotel in Provincetown
#3 Romantic Hotel in Provincetown
#4 Green Hotel in Provincetown
Price Range: $83 - $254 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Cape Colony Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 57
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Cape Colony Inn, ranked among the highest hotels on the outer cape for guest satisfaction, is the perfect place to enjoy your Provincetown vacation. Rooms have been recently updated and feature Simmons Beautyrest Pillowtop Mattresses, Keurig® Brewing Coffee Machines, Flat Screen TVs, as well as spacious bathrooms with Spa 360 Body Care® toiletries, granite countertops, and more! Our friendly staff can help you plan the perfect Cape Cod vacation with many discounts on activities around town. On property, you can enjoy a variety of fun for the entire family including our heated pool, fire pit, volleyball, gas grills, complimentary breakfast, and WIFI. We are here to make your stay relaxing, fun and comfortable at an affordable rate. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity and getaroom.com so you can book your Cape Colony Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cape Colony Hotel Provincetown

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing