We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Now I know what everyone is talking about!!”
Review of Saki

Saki
Reserve with OpenTable
Saki is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #40 of 139 Restaurants in Provincetown
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Sushi, Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Bar scene, Special occasions, Large groups
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Reservations
Provincetown, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
675 reviews
277 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 313 helpful votes
“Now I know what everyone is talking about!!”
Reviewed July 15, 2014

Over the years I had heard many good things about Saki, and still resisted going, thinking it was just about sushi. I was very wrong! My friend Sarah suggested we go for dinner promising me there was plenty to choose from. We started with tapas; pot stickers, rock shrimp and chicken wrap all wonderful! For dinner we split a lemon grass chicken with fried rice and veggies, also wonderful. The room is huge with a high ceiling but not boxy. There are booths around the perimeter as well as in the center of the room, and seating at the bar and sushi bar, we happened to sit at the common table. The decor is sparse but impressive.
Our server Charlie was a perfect fit and comfortable in his knowledge of the menu and added to the experience. Will return without hesitation! A great find!

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank CATTSAR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

132 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    79
    34
    12
    3
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
200 reviews
138 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“OUTSTANDING Sushi, Japanese food and excellent service”
Reviewed July 12, 2014

Best sushi on the cape, under the guidance of Go Fo (sushi chef) and Janet (manager). Sushi freshness and quality matches any restaurant from Boston - Miami.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank JPC_TP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Cod
Level Contributor
70 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“Delish lunch; great location”
Reviewed June 28, 2014

We come to P'town at least once if not several times a year with our teenaged kids, and have eaten at a lot of "family friendly" spots. This was a little more upscale, but I wanted to be outside on a gorgeous day so we gave it a shot. Nice upstairs deck for people watching below, attentive waitstaff, and really GOOD food. I had a sushi roll (avocado and tuna) which was served in a fancy dancy "boat" was was fresh and very good. Husband had a shrimp basket -- and the shrimp were NOT battered and fried -- lower cholesterol, better flavor, good choice. Son's pizza was thin crust and tasty; daughter's burger was on a really fresh, tasty roll. A little pricier than our usual fare, but by no means outrageous. Will be sure to visit again!

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank LisaJCapeCod
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Provincetown, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Just spectacular. Atmosphere is sophisticated and friendly. Sushi is to die for and if you're looking for a special cock”
Reviewed June 12, 2014

Just spectacular. Atmosphere is sophisticated and friendly. Sushi is to die for and if you're looking for a special cocktail, you have to try a Beautiful Ones. Saki, vodka and lychee juice. YUM. Also really good menu for non-sushi eaters because there's always one in the crowd. But Dragon roll and Caterpillar are flawless. Tokyo Tower. Top five restaurants in Provincetown.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Jennifer C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
153 reviews
83 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
“AMAZING! SO GOOD!”
Reviewed May 21, 2014

My wife and i love Sushi and have gone out of our way to learn more about it and appreciate we were lucky enough to run into our current Sushi chef a couple years ago. He has provided us with many different tastes and showed us how good Sushi is supposed to be.
TheSaki is one of those places that only come around once in a while. it is pricey but more than worth the money as you will never have bette!
Amazing food, people and building!!!

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank slappythesecond
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Saki also viewed

Provincetown, Cape Cod
Provincetown, Cape Cod
 
Provincetown, Cape Cod
Provincetown, Cape Cod
 

Been to Saki? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing