We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sushi in PTown?”
Review of Saki

Saki
Reserve with OpenTable
Saki is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #40 of 139 Restaurants in Provincetown
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Sushi, Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Special occasions, Large groups, Bar scene
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Reservations
Level Contributor
20 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Sushi in PTown?”
Reviewed October 21, 2013 via mobile

I was a bit cautious especially since the place is not easy to find even though it is in the heart of town. It is a bit high priced but can hold its own with any high end Asian. The sushi was large, no one bite pieces. Seaweed salad was crisp and served in a champagne glass. The Pad Thai was creamy with very large slices of chicken, not strips. Saki will be our first go to place on next years visit.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Fran I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

132 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    79
    34
    12
    3
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
120 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“Great for vegetarians”
Reviewed October 20, 2013

Lots of options for vegetarians like sushi and pad se ewe.
Used to be a church but not decorated with modern art and furnishings.
Service is great.
They have tons of sake to order---flights--it's very good.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Jackie K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Get in my Belly! - #2”
Reviewed October 14, 2013

Saki is one of the best sushi restaurants I've ever eaten at. After living in New England with all the fish in the world for the last 30 years, I've eaten at quite a few places. If you love sushi, you must try Saki. All of the fresh fish melts in your mouth.

The space is huge and laid out in a very unique and inviting set-up because Originally the building was designed as a Methodist Church called the "Church of the Pilgrims"
If history is your thing then this is the spot, the building is over 150yrs old and one of Provincetown's oldest reclaimed historic places.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TeamRik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Connecticut
Level Contributor
172 reviews
114 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“Beautiful setting, on the pretentious side”
Reviewed September 13, 2013

If you fancy an ultra modern setting with an Asian fusion menu, then Saki may be for you. This restaurant features a creative menu with high prices and spotty service. Some of the food is excellent--like the vegetarian gyoza. Other items are just average. Their specialty rolls are interesting but overpriced. On this visit, our waiter was aloof and not as available as we would have liked. We had called ahead to book for a special birthday but this was forgotten even though we identified ourselves when we arrived. We're not sure we'll return.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank dreamingbig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Central Massachusetts, USA
Level Contributor
37 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Consistently good”
Reviewed September 4, 2013

Made a return visit this year to Saki. It was immediately noticeable the dining room was not as busy as last year. One reason was immediately obvious. No one could figure who was going to seat us for about 5 mins. The waitstaff seemed a little stressed - never got that comfortable feeling. We ordered a few of the special rolls which were good to very good. Will still keep on the list.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Reiher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Saki also viewed

Provincetown, Cape Cod
Provincetown, Cape Cod
 
Provincetown, Cape Cod
Provincetown, Cape Cod
 

Been to Saki? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing