We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love those oysters!”

The Seafood Grille at The Waterford
Price range: $8 - $30
Cuisines: American, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Bar scene, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, Late Night, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Description: The Seafood Grille at The Waterford is casual dining inspired by the sea. In our comfortable and beautifully updated café, you can dine on many signature dishes from nightly fresh local seafood specials to wood fired pizzas, gourmet vegetarian selections, succulent, savory meats, pasta choices, delectable homemade desserts and great options for the kids. Our Lobster and Oyster Bar features several varieties of fresh oysters, with $1 oysters, clams and shrimp all day until 7PM. Our wine list is among the finest in Provincetown allowing you to chose from affordable options to ones that challenge the pallet, yet provide balance to our wonderful cuisine. The Café offers both indoor and outdoor dining options. We are also available for private events, marriage/commitment ceremonies and so much more.
Pgh
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Love those oysters!”
Reviewed October 23, 2013

We enjoyed the $1.00 oysters several times. The drinks were good as well as the lobster, which we love but being from Pittsburgh prefer just the lobster tail. Our server for dinner was very good, next trip we would go back.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Carol W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

346 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    174
    83
    40
    24
    25
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Healy, Alaska
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Exceptional service, and even better food, plus lots of smiles from the staff”
Reviewed October 18, 2013 via mobile

To start, the host Robert was very polite in finding us the best seat available. Extremely accommodating for our many requests, and pet friendly! Very impressed by how fast my food got to me, and can i say DELICIOUS! it was the best ive ever had, not to mention loaded with flavor. The server was very kind and took very good care of us. I can say i'll definitely be back for more, plus the atmosphere was to die for!! One of the best restaurants in ptown!

Helpful?
Thank Brent W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Playa del Carmen, Mexico
Level 6 Contributor
153 reviews
105 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Good food, poor service”
Reviewed October 15, 2013 via mobile

We ate at Seafood Grille on our first night in Ptown. Our dinners - swordfish & scallops - were good, but nothing special and actually a bit bland. The service was less than good, as the server couldn't answer any questions about the menu and spent more time in the kitchen with off duty coworkers than waiting on the occupied few tables.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank GBCamp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NYC
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent!!!”
Reviewed October 13, 2013 via mobile

A comfortable, romantic atmosphere. Started with great cocktails. Moved on to the chowder, which was the best I've had in a long time. The entres were great. I had the fish tacos - perfectly seared tuna with light cajun seasoning and all the fixin's. Wife had the scallops with angel hair pasta - tossed with olive oil, garlic and fresh tomatoes - all delicate, yet full flavors. The staff was very accomodating and knowlegable. Our waiter was efficient and very friendly and patient as well. He helped us to make decisions and went out of his way to please us. Overall a very nice time here.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Kelly F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level 5 Contributor
75 reviews
69 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“The only saving grace was the waiter....”
Reviewed October 10, 2013

After reading reviews we were so excited to have a great PTown Lobster dinner.. First, the prices were really out of line for what we got.. We ordered the steamed lobster special and they didn't even give you a half an ear of corn or a salad or a potato... Nothing at all but the lobster.. For an average of $12 higher than other places offering the same Lobster, but with potato & veg included, we felt ripped off.. I swear I left hungry... Ya gotta give paying customers a little something.. The drinks were good but higher priced as well.. The service was okay, our waiter was really trying.. With the vast choices of restaurants in PTown, I'm never going back here...

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank freshpeetza2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Seafood Grille at The Waterford also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing