We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Food great, but expensive!”

The Seafood Grille at The Waterford
Ranked #79 of 136 Restaurants in Provincetown
Price range: $8 - $30
Cuisines: American, Seafood, Soups
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Romantic, Bar scene
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Description: The Seafood Grille at The Waterford is casual dining inspired by the sea. In our comfortable and beautifully updated café, you can dine on many signature dishes from nightly fresh local seafood specials to wood fired pizzas, gourmet vegetarian selections, succulent, savory meats, pasta choices, delectable homemade desserts and great options for the kids. Our Lobster and Oyster Bar features several varieties of fresh oysters, with $1 oysters, clams and shrimp all day until 7PM. Our wine list is among the finest in Provincetown allowing you to chose from affordable options to ones that challenge the pallet, yet provide balance to our wonderful cuisine. The Café offers both indoor and outdoor dining options. We are also available for private events, marriage/commitment ceremonies and so much more.
Jackson, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
66 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
“Food great, but expensive!”
Reviewed August 4, 2013

Bit expensive for lunch - $80! Food was fresh and tasted great - we got the coconut shrimp as an app - yummy! and then split the shrimp wrap and fish tacos - we each got 1 beer. A bit pricey for lunch but yummy. Loved the atmosphere (we sat at the bar), bartender was very attentive and a hoot!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank adnil1962
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

346 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    174
    83
    40
    24
    25
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
“Disorganized”
Reviewed August 3, 2013

We couldn't believe how long it took to get our dinners! We waited over 1 1/4 hours to get our meals!!! We complained to the manager but received no extra attention. When we looked in the kitchen we realized the problem. The is only one kitchen (we asked) and it is tiny! Not enough equipment to cook food on a timely basis for the size of the restaurant. We will never go back there

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 4silverlady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Smithfield, RI
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Just what you'd expect for dinner in Ptown...”
Reviewed August 2, 2013

A beautiful summer evening dinning outside in the courtyard on super fresh local oysters. A casual and relaxed atmosphere with elegant and delicious food. The service was great; very welcoming even with our little dog. So good, we went back for a second night!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Elizabeth D D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Natal
Level Contributor
92 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Great food and great service”
Reviewed July 31, 2013

The restaurant is offering a special this summer: a three course meal for only US14! It is delicious, absolutely worth it! The staff is attentive and the manager is there taking care of every detail. Don't miss it!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Robby2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monmouth Junction, New Jersey
Level Contributor
30 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Good Food, Reasonable Prices, and the Service....well, just ask for Lucho to be your Waiter”
Reviewed July 30, 2013

Last night I stopped here and had their clam chowder with a grilled chicken caesar salad. The food tasted great. Prices are reasonable. The staff are very good. The Hostess was friendly and she seated me promptly. The Manager stopped by a few times to see if I was enjoying my meal. And my Server, Lucho, (from Bulgaria) was attentive, prompt.....oh and ridiculously handsome.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Paul N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Seafood Grille at The Waterford also viewed

 
Provincetown, Cape Cod
Provincetown, Cape Cod
 
Provincetown, Cape Cod
Provincetown, Cape Cod
 

Been to The Seafood Grille at The Waterford? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing