We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful, wonderful experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Dalla Cucina - CLOSED

Dalla Cucina
Price range: $25 - $70
Cuisines: Italian, Mediterranean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Special occasions, Romantic
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Description: it is our philosophy and mission at dalla cucina to execute a seasonal, farm-to-table traditional italian menu served by a courteous, knowledgeable, professional staff that will enhance the dining experience for new and returning patrons.
Provincetown, Massachusetts
1 review
“Wonderful, wonderful experience”
Reviewed June 24, 2013

From the time my boyfriend and I walked in the door we felt like we had been transported from the madness that infiltrates Commercial Street during the summer into a haven of tranquility. Our experience at Dalla Cucina was outstanding - from the greeting at the door through six courses of expertly served food. Since it was a rare date night, we asked to space the courses out a bit and were happily accommodated. We each tried different dishes for each course so we could share and in effect created an amazing tasting menu. To name and comment on each of the dishes would be too time-consuming so suffice it to say that each dish in each course was outstanding and unique. Flavors such as basil, Sambuca, and citrus were introduced in very novel ways and made each dish special.

The service was also outstanding. In addition to Chuck our excellent server, both co-owner Tom and Chef Shelly stopped my our table to make sure that everything was to our liking. Shelly even took the time to explain some of the presentations and preparation techniques.

We never felt rushed - the food seemed to come out exactly when we were ready for the next course.

The decor at Dalla Cucina is lovely as usual. I've always loved this space from the time years ago when it was Chester.

Thank you again Dalla Cuchina staff for such a memorable evening!

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Brian61799
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

157 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    100
    27
    11
    10
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Springfield, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
43 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Good, eclectic, and small”
Reviewed June 15, 2013

We ate here in June, 2013. The service was very good, maybe a little TOO good, as we were fairly frequently interrupted by the wait staff for refills, asking us how the meal was, etc. Sometimes you want a little time to yourselves. The place is small, so if busy, you will be VERY close to the other patrons. As an appetizer, we had a calamari with a balsamic glaze, and it was good. Then came a caprese salad and a Caesar salad, both very good. For a main course, we had cippino (fishermans stew in a tomato-based broth, and a homemade pasta with prosciutto. Both were very good. For dessert, we had a mango sorbet and a vanilla custard with fig. Both good as well.
All in all, a good place to eat, but must also add that it was expensive. While the food was good, the service good as well, I have a difficult time justifying the price for the meal. We had no wine, the bill was $141.00, not including the tip

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Vipermoray
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
“Great Neighborhood Place”
Reviewed June 11, 2013

We live near Dalla and come here regularly. Last weekend, we ate here twice, with two different groups of people. The food is always amazing, from the apps...mussels, polenta, my favorite is the (lightly) fried artichokes with a mint pesto sauce. The salads are large and fresh, the entrees are great. I had a halibut that was cooked perfectly. The desserts are light and fresh. The staff is attentive and knowledgeable. Our friends love that they know their wines. Really a great place to try if you are visiting our special little town.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Bluebuoy2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Valdagno, Italy
Level Contributor
76 reviews
65 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“It was absolutely worthwhile!”
Reviewed June 10, 2013 via mobile

Their crispy calamari and the scallops are simply delicious! I'm Italian and I felt like home. High quality of food, very good service, excellent mix of tastes and romantic atmosphere... Me and my husband went there twice during our stay in Ptown: it was definitely worthwhile!!!

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank bettal81_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
boston
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing food and exceptional service!”
Reviewed June 9, 2013

From the appetizers to dessert an amazing meal. Service was exceptional; waiter very knowledgeable about the wines and prices of the wines were very reasonable. Definitely a great place to eat if you are in ptown this summer. The fried artichoke exceptional, polenta delicious, mussels great and i don't even like mussels. The halibut outstanding and the chicken and sausage dish over the top. Dessert of cookies was all we had room for but delicious. If you were unhappy in the past please give them another chance. The new chef won't disappoint!!

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank wendy333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Dalla Cucina also viewed

 
Provincetown, Cape Cod
Provincetown, Cape Cod
 
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing