We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice B&B, would stay there again!”
Review of Benchmark Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Benchmark Inn
Ranked #5 of 62 Provincetown B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed September 22, 2013

Excellent hosts, yummy breakfast, rooms were perfect. Area was pretty quiet (I'm sensitive to noise). I believe we stayed in a smaller room, as that was what was left, but it still managed to have a whirlpool tub, fireplace, mini fridge etc. Location was great for walking around. Their parking lot was full (I believe there are 5 spots and 7 rooms?), but they do offer to reimburse you in the lot down the street, if this is the case. My husband accidentally prepaid for 2 nights instead of 1 in the public lot, and we offered to then split the cost with our hosts, but they reimbursed us for both nights. It was a pleasant surprise and really left us with a good feeling about our stay. We would stay there again. I'm not sure a B&B could get much better.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tracy J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (541)
There are newer reviews for Benchmark Inn
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

295 - 301 of 541 reviews

Reviewed September 22, 2013 via mobile

My partner and I stayed at the Benchmark in Sept 2013 for the first time. I think the thing that stands out for me are the hosts. They are not just "on site" - they are present in every sense to make their customer's stay enjoyable and memorable. They bring a kindness and personality to the experience that's rare in this type of B&B/Inn/Guesthouse. As a result, the atmosphere is lovely and welcoming.
The value of Benchmark Inn is truly exceptional.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Daltxdude
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 22, 2013

A small, perfectly fitted out and well run B & B in P'town. Quiet convenient East End location not far from center. We encountered a convivial mix of gay and straight couples staying at the inn. The ambiance is civilized and considerate and reflects the personality and professional skill of the "innkeeper" Daniel. (Dan, the other innkeeper, was back in Switzerland when we were there.)

How nice to have a European breakfast that is not a parody version of the real thing.

Really the best B & B experience we have had.

Larry E and Paul H

Room Tip: We had a small room upstairs in which everything we needed was well organized for the space. This su...
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lawrence E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 21, 2013

This was our first time going to The Cape and we stayed here for one night during our anniversary and loved it. Daniel and Don are so helpful and make you feel so welcome! Close to town and every part of the B&B was beautiful. We had a deck off our room with a great view. Our room had a great sky light above the bed and the bathtub. We would love to stay here again!

Room Tip: Room 3 had a deck off of the room with a private entrance. it also has a beautiful view of the bay a...
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ChelseaDagger17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2013

Our stay at the Benchmark was fantastic. Daniel was a wonderful host and made our experience at the Benchmark one of the best. Actually... THE BEST! I've been going to P-town for over a decade and the accommodations were definitely the best I've experienced. The location is perfect and the Inn is beautiful and kept impeccably clean. The breakfast was great and bountiful. The view from the Penthouse is nothing short of amazing. We can't wait to go back. Bravo!!

Room Tip: The top rooms have the most amazing 180 degree views of the water!
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michael P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BenchmarkInn, Owner at Benchmark Inn, responded to this reviewResponded September 22, 2013

Thank you for your kind review! We are proud that a longtime Provincetown visitor as you gives us that kind of a review. And we will be more than happy to accommodate you again and again.
We are constantly improving our breakfast and are more and more chosing organic and locally produced items. So only the freshest will find its way on your plates!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 13, 2013

Really nice bedrooms which were immaculately clean, great breakfast and Daniel couldn't be more helpful. It was a wonderful experience yet again, quiet location but only 2 minutes from the centre of activities. We shall return. Close to the beach in town with deck chairs, sun umbrellas and beach towels provided.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ALGC101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2013

This is our 3rd time visiting Benchmark and just love it. Close enough to center of town (just blocks) but nice and quiet off to the side. Get the best of all worlds while visiting this fun town. Daniel & Dan are wonderful hosts and we will continue to visit them as long as they will have us. We are actually going back up again this fall to 'tie the knot'.

Room Tip: Favorate room so far is Room 2. Have tried 3 of them.. all great but that is just our favorate. Tr...
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chris D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Provincetown hotels
1.2 mi away
Harbor Hotel Provincetown
Harbor Hotel Provincetown
#7 of 15 in Provincetown
1,056 reviews
0.5 mi away
Surfside Hotel & Suites
Surfside Hotel & Suites
#5 of 15 in Provincetown
911 reviews
0.5 mi away
Crowne Pointe Historic Inn & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Brass Key Guesthouse
Brass Key Guesthouse
#9 of 15 in Provincetown
331 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Provincetown Hotel at Gabriel's
0.0 mi away
8 Dyer Hotel
8 Dyer Hotel
#2 of 62 in Provincetown
418 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Benchmark Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Benchmark Inn

Address: 6 Dyer St, Provincetown, MA 02657-2340
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > Provincetown
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 62 B&Bs / Inns in Provincetown
Price Range: $175 - $343 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Benchmark Inn 4*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Willkommen, Bienvenue, Welcome!You found your home away from home.Come relax in one of our superb accommodations, many of which feature breathtaking views. Enjoy the friendly atmosphere at our centrally-located guesthouse and our multilingual service in English, French, German and Swiss-German.Seven sunlit guest rooms plus penthouse, many with water views, feature fireplaces, wet bars, marble-tiled baths, dual entrance and every amenity. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Benchmark Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing