We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect!!”
Review of Benchmark Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Benchmark Inn
Ranked #5 of 64 Provincetown B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed August 29, 2013

This place was fabulous!!!! Attention to every detail!!! Immaculate room, wonderful host, lovely ambiance, fabulous location!! Food and service excellent, what more can I say.... Perfect!!! I give this place an A+! would come back in a heartbeat!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ecladd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (562)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

320 - 326 of 562 reviews

Reviewed August 27, 2013

Daniel and Dan were great hosts, the Inn is located less than a 5 minute walk from the main pier and is in the art gallery district of town. Fantastic room with large bathroom space and jacuzzi tub! My fiance and I celebrated our engagement here and Daniel and Dan had many great suggestions on what to do and where to eat. Would happily return!

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MJF67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2013 via mobile

I had the opportunity to stay at the Benchmark on a spontaneous trip to Provincetown over Carnival. I had a marvelous stay! Comfortable and elegant rooms, welcoming and attentive staff, delicious European breakfast all made for a wonderful visit. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dannyindc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2013 via mobile

We honeymooned in PTown! We were so delighted to be so well taken care of at the Benchmark! Dan and Daniel make you feel right at home. I would recommend it to anyone looking for the perfect PTown experience! Benchmark is close to everything and the rooms are fantastic! I cannot say enough about this wonderful experience!

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hollyg06902
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2013 via mobile

My partner and I love the Benchmark Inn. The rooms are always so neat/tidy/clean, comfortable and the garden is lovely (nice area to relax) - the whole property is very well maintained. The location is ideal - nestled on a peaceful/quiet street between Commercial and Bradford (5 minutes from the hustle bustle). The daily breakfasts are tasty which we often enjoy on the balcony right outside our room. The owners, Dan and Daniel are great - really wonderful people who are genuinely glad to help ensure that their guests are enjoying their stay. This summer we stayed several days in July and returned a few weeks later (much shorter stay) for our anniversary - Dan and Daniel were quite thoughtful/sweet by surprising us with a bottle of bubbly on ice, champagne glasses and snack to add to our celebration. We highly recommend the Benchmark Inn to anyone who appreciates upscale with a warm, relaxed atmosphere.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KNC38
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BenchmarkInn, Owner at Benchmark Inn, responded to this reviewResponded August 22, 2013

Thank you, dear guests, for your wonderful feedback. We are always excited if guests choose our inn for any kind of celebration. And this is why we always try to contribute with whatever we can to make this day as happy as can be.
It is also to say that guests as lovely as you are a great motivation for us to always strive for excellence. And we are already looking forward to see you again! And don't forget: Ptown is not only a summer destination, it is particularly beautiful in the fall and spring. And we are open year round, so even a nice winter weekend is worth a try!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2013

A delightful experience in every respect. Dan and Daniel are perfect hosts, and the two housekeepers were equally charming and accommodating. Due to the location, we were able to walk to all the restaurants and activities we chose. Parking (usually a problem in P-town) was not a problem, because Dan and Daniel had our car available if and when we wanted it. The room was small but neat and comfortable, and the deck was cool.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank George K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BenchmarkInn, Owner at Benchmark Inn, responded to this reviewResponded August 18, 2013

Thank you for your feedback. We're more than happy when we are able to exceed our guests expectations!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2013

You can't go wrong with the Benchmark. Dan and Daniel, the owners, just wouldn't let that happen. We stayed here for 2 nights in early August, 2013 and really enjoyed our stay. The rooms are on the smaller side but very modern and well equipped. Great atmosphere and plenty of amenities. The location is perfect - you are within walking distance of all the attractions in Provincetown but not in the middle of the craziness. Very friendly staff and a delicious breakfast each morning make the Benchmark Inn a perfect location for enjoying a vacation in Provincetown.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jeff K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BenchmarkInn, Owner at Benchmark Inn, responded to this reviewResponded August 18, 2013

Thank you very much for your feedback. We take great attention to our extended continental breakfast and use only the freshest produce to make our own homemade bread, our own jam and - on sundays - our very special Swiss Sunday Bread. And we are more than happy that you enjoyed it this much.
One of our personal pleasures is the work of decorating our rooms. And this in a modern and clean way. Great that you enjoyed our style!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Provincetown hotels
0.5 mi away
Crowne Pointe Historic Inn & Spa
0.4 mi away
The Provincetown Hotel at Gabriel's
1.2 mi away
Land's End Inn
Land's End Inn
#1 of 15 in Provincetown
695 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Carpe Diem Guesthouse & Spa
Carpe Diem Guesthouse & Spa
#6 of 64 in Provincetown
1,085 reviews
0.1 mi away
White Porch Inn
White Porch Inn
#7 of 64 in Provincetown
641 reviews
0 mi away
8 Dyer Hotel
8 Dyer Hotel
#1 of 64 in Provincetown
431 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Benchmark Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Benchmark Inn

Address: 6 Dyer St, Provincetown, MA 02657-2340
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > Provincetown
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 64 B&Bs / Inns in Provincetown
Price Range: $108 - $332 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Benchmark Inn 4*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Willkommen, Bienvenue, Welcome!You found your home away from home.Come relax in one of our superb accommodations, many of which feature breathtaking views. Enjoy the friendly atmosphere at our centrally-located guesthouse and our multilingual service in English, French, German and Swiss-German.Seven sunlit guest rooms plus penthouse, many with water views, feature fireplaces, wet bars, marble-tiled baths, dual entrance and every amenity. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets and TripOnline SA so you can book your Benchmark Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing