We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Found My New Home in P-Town”
Review of Benchmark Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Benchmark Inn
Ranked #5 of 62 Provincetown B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed July 9, 2013

This property was awesome. Dan and Daniel are very nice. They are the perfect Bed and Breakfast owners--very accomodating and yet not too intrusive. One other place i stayed at P-town, the owners made you feel very uncomfortable, as if you are encroaching on their home. Dan and Daniel did not and were very cordial and businesslike at the same time.

The positives:
They pick you up and give you a ride back to the airport.
The rooms are super clean and spacious--i was in room 3.
The location is amazing. Its close to everything, yet quiet, if you want to relax and read.
Cute little courtyard.
The crew who cleans does a very good job.
You can tell its very efficiently run.
Internet access.
High quality Bose system and the TV was great.
Safe in the room for my passport.


I hate to say this is a negative because its not: the breakfast was good, although it could use a bit more options. Not as great as some other B&B places I've stayed. What was there was very good, but it was rather simple.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DCLoganres
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (554)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

332 - 338 of 554 reviews

Reviewed July 9, 2013

Great B&B on the west end of Ptown. The rooms and the amenities surpass the usual B&B's Very luxurious and comfortable. Great location close but not too close to the hustle and bustle. Great hosts who are helpful and friendly and Handsome!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Duke1969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2013

My partner and I stayed for five nights at the Benchmark Inn over the 4th of July and had a terrific time. Daniel, one of the Innkeepers, is a real gem. He told us about the "must see" places to visit as well as "the ones" to skip. He was funny and charming and his recommendations for restaurants were equally as helpful. The rooms were well equipped and very clean. The breakfasts/homemade pastries were yummy and their European coffee was an added treat.

I highly recommend the Benchmark Inn and plan to visit again in the fall. Linda

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lindasteelers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 5, 2013

My boyfriend and I stayed here for 3 nights this past June. We had a wonderful experience. Dan and Daniel were friendly and accommodating without being intrusive (which can sometimes happen at a small B&B). The breakfast was superb! We booked Room 7 because we read about the view and we weren't disappointed. From what we could tell Room 7 and the Penthouse were the only two will the full deck and panoramic views (which was important to us). If we go back (and I want to) we would probably get the pent house or a larger room. We were traveling with a lot of luggage so it was difficult to maneuver in the small space. That being said, if you're looking for a romantic space and a great view, Room 7 is lovely. You really can't go wrong at Benchmark!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Robin P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 4, 2013

My partner and I spent our first time away in too many months and enjoyed every moment. The B&B was perfect - comfy, immaculately clean, an easy walk to great restaurants and Commercial Street. The hosts Dan and Daniel were so lovely and friendly and hospitable. The breakfast was delish and Daniel's homemade whole grain bread and homemade jam were perfect for our fussy palates. We were very sad to leave and hope to return. Thank you D's for a great long weekend in PTown.

Room Tip: we were in room 2 which was upstairs and had a little porch -- was a nice spot for morning coffee an...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sherri D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 23, 2013

My wife and I stayed for five days for our honeymoon and it was exactly what we hoped for: relaxing, quiet, and beautiful. Dan and Daniel were always friendly and accessible. Breakfast was delicious and had a variety of healthy choices, and the crew had our room looking brand new every day. If it's too chilly on the porch, you can sit right under the sky light in room three and look out on the harbor. We had a wonderful time and would definitely recommend it to those looking for a low-key respite close to the fun on Commercial Street.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lacey B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 21, 2013

Had the lovely penthouse for week after birthday, it was early June, so pre-season. House was full with lovely guests from around the globe. Wish it had been more gay, but getting used to hip Europeans finding all our best spots and wanting to share! Great views of bay and town from semi-private deck, excellent service! Clean, well maintained property with nice breakfast spread (made me feel like I was traveling through Europe). Pick up and delivery to dock for Boston ferry provided.

Room Tip: Go for the Penthouse, and tell Dan & Daniel, Lee sent you!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WLBnLA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Provincetown hotels
1.2 mi away
Harbor Hotel Provincetown
Harbor Hotel Provincetown
#7 of 15 in Provincetown
1,105 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Provincetown Hotel at Gabriel's
0.5 mi away
Crowne Pointe Historic Inn & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Surfside Hotel & Suites
Surfside Hotel & Suites
#5 of 15 in Provincetown
921 reviews
0.6 mi away
Brass Key Guesthouse
Brass Key Guesthouse
#9 of 15 in Provincetown
333 reviews
0.0 mi away
8 Dyer Hotel
8 Dyer Hotel
#2 of 62 in Provincetown
424 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Benchmark Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Benchmark Inn

Address: 6 Dyer St, Provincetown, MA 02657-2340
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > Provincetown
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 62 B&Bs / Inns in Provincetown
Price Range: $128 - $266 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Benchmark Inn 4*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Willkommen, Bienvenue, Welcome!You found your home away from home.Come relax in one of our superb accommodations, many of which feature breathtaking views. Enjoy the friendly atmosphere at our centrally-located guesthouse and our multilingual service in English, French, German and Swiss-German.Seven sunlit guest rooms plus penthouse, many with water views, feature fireplaces, wet bars, marble-tiled baths, dual entrance and every amenity. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and Hotwire so you can book your Benchmark Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing