We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderfully warm and welcoming”
Review of Benchmark Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Benchmark Inn
Ranked #5 of 63 Provincetown B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed August 20, 2012

My fiancee and I stayed recently at the Benchmark Inn as part of a two week tour of the North Eastern US. We stayed in 3 other cities at top quality hotels but both agreed that our stay at the Benchmark Inn surpassed all the others. Dan and Daniel are great hosts, warm, humorous and with a great eye for detail. The Inn is beautifully appointed and a great amount of thought and effort has been given to the appointment of the rooms, which were extremely comfortable. The location is excellent for the town and if I were ever in Cape Cod again, I would definitely be back here. This is first time I've ever written a review for tripadvisor despite many trips abroad so that might serve as some indication of how happy we were with our stay and the hospitality of our hosts!!

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gavan D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (563)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

401 - 407 of 563 reviews

Reviewed August 16, 2012

Very nice accommodation. Clean and calm rooms and nice air conditioning (not too cool and soundless). A healthy breakfast was included and tasted very good. The coffee was excellent. The proximity to Provincetown downtown is an advantage.

Room Tip: It is located near the center of Provincetown, within 5 minutes walking distance.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Benno Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2012

Just got back from a quick stay with Dan & Daniel. What a beautiful place. Got married down the street and spent our night at the Benchmark.

My wife and I appreciated the kindness and the attention to detail displayed by our hosts. We'll be back.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marc M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2012

I'll be short and to the point. It's the best stay at an Inn I've ever had because:

1. Booking online was a breeze, even after I called and spoke to Benji and got his reco for which room to choose.

2. Dan and Daniel were amazing hosts. Very friendly and engaging at at the same time incredibly efficient.

3. COLD AC. When you live in Miami you appreciate this.

4. Crisp and clean white sheets and towels. Make or break for us.

5. Spotless rooms and common areas, not showing any wear and tear even though it's a historic house in the middle of high season.

6. Door to door service to and from the airport.

7. Recommended a Zipcar membership. Great for people who travel in areas where it's located.

8. Knew that Arnolds Bikes had new bikes and we didn't need to make the trek to PTown Bikes.

9. Location, Location, Location....

We are not easy to please, and we loved it. Going back soon.

Room Tip: All rooms have a separate entrance, which is nice and the top floor rooms have an amazing deck with...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank thg123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 2, 2012

Delightful doesn't even begin to describe our experience at Benchmark. The hotel is extremely charming and we had a very warm welcome from Dan, one of the owners. He gave us a guided tour of the hotel, recommended sights and restaurants in town and made sure we had everything we needed. The rooms were very nicely furnished and quite comfortable. You can tell how much they care about their Inn and their customers' experience. The morning continental breakfast with specially made Swedish bread was delicious and so welcoming. It was great to chat with other guests over coffee. The location is great for exploring Provincetown and heading out to the bike trails or the National Seashore. We couldn't have had a better experience!

Room Tip: If you can get it, request a penthouse room! The view is phenomenal!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Becky P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 2, 2012

My partner and I stayed here for 3 nights at the end of July. From the time we made our reservation online to the time we checked out was super easy and relaxing! The accommodations were fantastic, the room was cozy, clean and welcoming and had a separate entrance so that we could come and go as we pleased. For a small fee we were able to bring out dog along with us, which was great. Breakfast every morning was homemade and delicious, and their fancy coffee maker made a perfect cup every time. Daniel was always close by and gave us great recommendations on where to eat and things to do. Great views from our second floor room! The small seating area on the patio was perfect for take-out with a great view of the ocean and pilgrim monument. An easy 5 minute walk to the beach and the center of town, steps to commercial street. This place is a gem, you won't regret your stay here.

Room Tip: Awesome views from the rooms on the second floor, I can only imagine what the penthouse is like.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nicole m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2012

Dan and Daniel are true gentlemen, and wonderful hosts! We had some special requests during our four night stay, and they could not have been more gracious. We will definitely return. It's the very best inn we've seen!

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HungryKaren
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Provincetown hotels
0.5 mi away
Crowne Pointe Historic Inn & Spa
1.2 mi away
Land's End Inn
Land's End Inn
#1 of 15 in Provincetown
701 reviews
0.1 mi away
Admiral's Landing
Admiral's Landing
#4 of 63 in Provincetown
537 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0 mi away
8 Dyer Hotel
8 Dyer Hotel
#1 of 63 in Provincetown
432 reviews
0.1 mi away
Carpe Diem Guesthouse & Spa
Carpe Diem Guesthouse & Spa
#6 of 63 in Provincetown
1,091 reviews
0.1 mi away
White Porch Inn
White Porch Inn
#7 of 63 in Provincetown
641 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Benchmark Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Benchmark Inn

Address: 6 Dyer St, Provincetown, MA 02657-2340
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > Provincetown
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 63 B&Bs / Inns in Provincetown
Price Range: $118 - $342 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Benchmark Inn 4*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Willkommen, Bienvenue, Welcome!You found your home away from home.Come relax in one of our superb accommodations, many of which feature breathtaking views. Enjoy the friendly atmosphere at our centrally-located guesthouse and our multilingual service in English, French, German and Swiss-German.Seven sunlit guest rooms plus penthouse, many with water views, feature fireplaces, wet bars, marble-tiled baths, dual entrance and every amenity. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, getaroom.com, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets and TripOnline SA so you can book your Benchmark Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing