We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous hotel”
Review of Benchmark Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Benchmark Inn
Ranked #3 of 62 Provincetown B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Fabulous hotel”
Reviewed June 20, 2012

We could not have been happier with the hotel or the service we got from Daniel and Dan. The seaviews from our deck where some of the best on the eastside. We would highly recommend the hotel as it is very clean and modern whilst retaining its PTown charm.

J and J

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jo S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

510 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    481
    28
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
38
364
28
12
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (139)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Ridgefield, Connecticut
1 review
Reviewed June 19, 2012

We stayed at Benchmark Inn in June 2012. Such a great place! The room we had was light and airy, with a great view from the balcony. It had everything you need to enjoy the stay, including amenities such as the sleep number bed, jacuzzi, fireplace (not in the summer though), and Bose radio system. The details such as fresh cut flowers also added to the ambiance, The inn is immaculately clean, very comfortable, and inviting to relaxation. At the same time, it is only a block away from the town center which is bustling with activity. The crew at the inn was very helpful and welcoming. And the breakfasts they served with the homemade pastries still makes my mouth water!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank leah z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brentwood, Tennessee
1 review
Reviewed June 18, 2012

We recently had a wedding that we attended in Provincetown, MA. and stayed at the Benchmark Inn. The place was just wonderful - clean, perfect conditions. The owner could not have been more helpful or friendly. We had a lovely continental breakfast - served perfectly! We highly recommend Benchmark Inn to anyone who may be thinking of going there.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 224Brentwood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zurich, Switzerland
Level Contributor
25 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed June 17, 2012

We found this lovely Inn through Tripadvisor and were motivated about all the positive reviews. We were not disappointed at all. Daniel even suggested to change to a larger room which we gladly accepted - to our surprise the Benchmark Inn is owned by Swiss, which was/is almost a guarantee for good coffee ;-). Breakfast was nice, simple and fresh. The Inn is located close to the beaches, "downtown" P-town and to very nice locations to eat. A quiet spot in a nice house - we loved it. M & T

Room Tip: Room Nr 3 is very nice. And the room we originally booked has a huge terrace which is nice if you or...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tru-Mar-CH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cortlandt Manor, New York
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed June 6, 2012

Despite three days of rain, we had a wonderful stay at this charming, comfortable inn. Every thing was perfect...the rooms, the view, location, breakfast..etc etc. Above all, the co-owner, Daniel could not have been more welcoming, helpful..(including alerting me that I had left my sun roof open!)., always there to,do anything he could to make our stay as comfortable and enjoyable as possible. We have stayed in many different places...Daniel could give lessons in hospitality to most of them.
Can't wait for our next Ptown visit!

Room Tip: Room 2 or 3 have lovely views as do the penthouse and 7
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Patcsw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 4, 2012

We stayed at the Benchmark Inn for 2 nights. The Inn is well-furnished, modern, centrally located and very clean. The room is well furnished with a jacuzzi, fireplace, Bose sound system, Keurig coffee machine, refrigerator and a well-appointed toiletry package, even the bed is tunable with sleep number. The room is cozy and there is a rear exit to a staircase and a little deck area to hang out.

Our host, Daniel is wonderful and he greeted us with their expresso machine, and the coffee was wonderful. He showed us the room and offered to take our luggage. In the morning, he made us fresh banana & strawberry muffins, Swiss bread (on Sunday) and hazelnut croissants, which were delicious. He went out of his way to make our stay comfortable and made dinner and massage reservations for us. The location of the Inn was not too far from town center but it was surprisingly quiet at night. Plus it has parking space for one car, which is a huge bonus because free parking is non-existent in p-town.

Even though it was pouring in p-town, we had a relaxing time and we really enjoyed our stay at the Benchmark Inn. This is one of the best inns we stayed at in p-town in terms of hospitality and Daniel and his staff made a difference. We will definitely be staying there again. I would highly recommend this Inn if we are staying in p-town next time.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Susu W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
1 review
Reviewed June 4, 2012

It was absolutely perfect- wonderful room, jacuzzi, and most of all Thank you to the owners of Benchmark Inn. Extremely friendly, responsive, and gave us a wonderful/surprise bottle of champagne for my husband's birthday.
Loved it- hope to stay there again!!!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank R J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Provincetown hotels
1.2 mi away
Harbor Hotel Provincetown
Harbor Hotel Provincetown
#6 of 15 in Provincetown
910 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Provincetown Hotel at Gabriel's
0.5 mi away
Crowne Pointe Historic Inn & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Land's End Inn
Land's End Inn
#1 of 15 in Provincetown
627 reviews
0.5 mi away
Surfside Hotel & Suites
Surfside Hotel & Suites
#4 of 15 in Provincetown
857 reviews
0.0 mi away
8 Dyer Hotel
8 Dyer Hotel
#1 of 62 in Provincetown
406 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Benchmark Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Benchmark Inn

Property: Benchmark Inn
Address: 6 Dyer St, Provincetown, MA 02657-2340
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > Provincetown
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 62 B&Bs / Inns in Provincetown
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Benchmark Inn 4*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Willkommen, Bienvenue, Welcome!You found your home away from home.Come relax in one of our superb accommodations, many of which feature breathtaking views. Enjoy the friendly atmosphere at our centrally-located guesthouse and our multilingual service in English, French, German and Swiss-German.Seven sunlit guest rooms plus penthouse, many with water views, feature fireplaces, wet bars, marble-tiled baths, dual entrance and every amenity. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Benchmark Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing