We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hideaway”
Review of Benchmark Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Benchmark Inn
Ranked #5 of 64 Provincetown B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed June 17, 2012

We found this lovely Inn through Tripadvisor and were motivated about all the positive reviews. We were not disappointed at all. Daniel even suggested to change to a larger room which we gladly accepted - to our surprise the Benchmark Inn is owned by Swiss, which was/is almost a guarantee for good coffee ;-). Breakfast was nice, simple and fresh. The Inn is located close to the beaches, "downtown" P-town and to very nice locations to eat. A quiet spot in a nice house - we loved it. M & T

Room Tip: Room Nr 3 is very nice. And the room we originally booked has a huge terrace which is nice if you or...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tru-Mar-CH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (559)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

419 - 425 of 559 reviews

Reviewed June 6, 2012

Despite three days of rain, we had a wonderful stay at this charming, comfortable inn. Every thing was perfect...the rooms, the view, location, breakfast..etc etc. Above all, the co-owner, Daniel could not have been more welcoming, helpful..(including alerting me that I had left my sun roof open!)., always there to,do anything he could to make our stay as comfortable and enjoyable as possible. We have stayed in many different places...Daniel could give lessons in hospitality to most of them.
Can't wait for our next Ptown visit!

Room Tip: Room 2 or 3 have lovely views as do the penthouse and 7
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Patcsw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2012

We stayed at the Benchmark Inn for 2 nights. The Inn is well-furnished, modern, centrally located and very clean. The room is well furnished with a jacuzzi, fireplace, Bose sound system, Keurig coffee machine, refrigerator and a well-appointed toiletry package, even the bed is tunable with sleep number. The room is cozy and there is a rear exit to a staircase and a little deck area to hang out.

Our host, Daniel is wonderful and he greeted us with their expresso machine, and the coffee was wonderful. He showed us the room and offered to take our luggage. In the morning, he made us fresh banana & strawberry muffins, Swiss bread (on Sunday) and hazelnut croissants, which were delicious. He went out of his way to make our stay comfortable and made dinner and massage reservations for us. The location of the Inn was not too far from town center but it was surprisingly quiet at night. Plus it has parking space for one car, which is a huge bonus because free parking is non-existent in p-town.

Even though it was pouring in p-town, we had a relaxing time and we really enjoyed our stay at the Benchmark Inn. This is one of the best inns we stayed at in p-town in terms of hospitality and Daniel and his staff made a difference. We will definitely be staying there again. I would highly recommend this Inn if we are staying in p-town next time.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Susu W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2012

It was absolutely perfect- wonderful room, jacuzzi, and most of all Thank you to the owners of Benchmark Inn. Extremely friendly, responsive, and gave us a wonderful/surprise bottle of champagne for my husband's birthday.
Loved it- hope to stay there again!!!

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank R J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2012

Host was welcoming and helpful. Room was clean, well appointed and well air conditioned

Room Tip: Chose room on first floor with private entrance. Some rooms have views of the harbor
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paul C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2012

Awesome, Great, and Wonderful what else can we say!! We booked this entire Inn for a small wedding ceremony. We were looking for a small intimate setting with a garden for 12 people. We really got so much more. Dan, Daniel and Benji made our special day GREAT! It started with Daniel picking our entire parties luggage up at the dock and delivering it to their rooms at the Inn so we could stroll through town.

Upon our arrival to the Inn we were greeted with refreshments and immediately felt comfortable and at home. We stayed in the newly renovated Penthouse which has a beautiful view of the Pilgrim monument and the harbor. It also had an added bonus of being able to see both these while relaxing in the sleep number bed.

Each of our guest’s rooms had their own outside sitting areas and Entrances which was a plus for them to come and go as they pleased.

The light breakfast each morning was delicious. Having your coffee, fresh baked pastries and fruit available until 11 am was great for all the different guests who have different eating/sleeping habits. Daniel has some of the most wonderful coffee we have had since leaving Europe!!

Coffee, Juice and Snacks were provided throughout the day which was perfect for the guests when coming in after the beach bike ride or just returning from meandering /shopping on Commercial Street.

Having to plan this wedding from a distance was stressful to put it mildly. Benji used his creative insight to provide some innovative suggestions for our small party. He kept the feel warm and inclusive for all of our guests. He thought of all the little details that kept the party going and transitioning smoothly. From our first phone call to the repetitive texts Benji’s reassurance and kindness never wavered. Each of our guests repeatedly commented on the perfect venue for the wedding and how wonderful their stay was made by our hosts.

Dan, Daniel and Benji are a wonderful Team. Each go out of their way to make you feel like you are the most important and that no "Want" you may have is asking too much. We were so sad to leave and actually teary eyed when Daniel drove us to the Ferry to see us off. Upon our return to Provincetown, we will definitely be staying again at the Benchmark Inn.

The Hansen’s

Room Tip: Splurge for the view its worth it!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank whiskim1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 2, 2012

This past Mother's Day was my second visit back to stay at the Benchmark Inn. My daughter and I stayed in room 7. We had access to the million dollar view from the rooftop deck. You can see the boat traffic moving in and out of the harbor, listen to the neighboring birds all while nestled in a chaise lounge. Dan and Daniel could not have been more wonderful. They are fantastic hosts and truly make their guests feel like part of the family. I will be back!

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sarah R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Provincetown hotels
0.5 mi away
Crowne Pointe Historic Inn & Spa
1.2 mi away
Harbor Hotel Provincetown
Harbor Hotel Provincetown
#7 of 15 in Provincetown
1,119 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Provincetown Hotel at Gabriel's
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Carpe Diem Guesthouse & Spa
Carpe Diem Guesthouse & Spa
#7 of 64 in Provincetown
1,083 reviews
0.1 mi away
White Porch Inn
White Porch Inn
#8 of 64 in Provincetown
640 reviews
0.0 mi away
8 Dyer Hotel
8 Dyer Hotel
#1 of 64 in Provincetown
430 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Benchmark Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Benchmark Inn

Address: 6 Dyer St, Provincetown, MA 02657-2340
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > Provincetown
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 64 B&Bs / Inns in Provincetown
Price Range: $109 - $313 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Benchmark Inn 4*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Willkommen, Bienvenue, Welcome!You found your home away from home.Come relax in one of our superb accommodations, many of which feature breathtaking views. Enjoy the friendly atmosphere at our centrally-located guesthouse and our multilingual service in English, French, German and Swiss-German.Seven sunlit guest rooms plus penthouse, many with water views, feature fireplaces, wet bars, marble-tiled baths, dual entrance and every amenity. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Benchmark Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing