We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“This place is unique!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Gaslamp Bed & Breakfast

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
The Gaslamp Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #16 of 63 Provincetown B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Boston, MA
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“This place is unique!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 28, 2013

What words can I throw in to say what a neat little place this is? I usually don't write reviews for places that I visit for such short stays, but this place is exceptional and deserves a great review. Myself, two friends and their out-of-town house guest took a quick overnight to P-Town to show Ptown to the elderly South African visitor with us. Stan and Lenny were there to greet us on arrival and show us to our rooms and go over everything and they couldn't have been warmer. The bathrooms weren't ensuite with the rooms we had, but that wasn't a problem in the least, as there were three right across the hall and they were always available. The rooms are decorated in well worn yet very comfy antique furniture that practically invites you to use it. Breakfast was served on the back patio, and was quite good -I still dream of the muffin(s) I ate. Location-wise, it is probably the best of the best: not right on Commercial Street, so you avoid the din and evening noise of of being right on the main drag, but about a three minute walk away. The only real noise issue was from occasional betulled gangs of bachelorette partiers stopping by under my window to gawk at the Ken Doll pool party taking place in the fountain out front on their way out for a night on the town. This only happened in the late afternoon, but even that was entertaining, so it really wasn't an issue (running into said bachelorette parties later on at Wave Bar, after they'd spent the afternoon tying it on, was another matter altogether). I highly recommend this place to anyone who wants a fun, unique time away!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Roxxma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

416 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    383
    26
    3
    2
    2
See reviews for
5
142
103
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (83)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Inverness, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 17, 2013

Provincetown is my favorite destination, but faced with choosing a new place to stay when my regular lodging became unavailable gave me a real headache.

I needn't have worried. Romeo's proved an excellent choice. Stan and his partner Lenny made me feel right at home as did Danny, the houseboy, who served me a delicious breakfast each morning and kept my room tidy. The house is filled with an amazing collection of art and bric-a-brac that fits together perfectly.

I'd picked my room from the website, a cosy queen room overlooking the back deck, and it certainly didn't disappoint.

All in all it was a wonderful week. Thank you. I will be back.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Dalia C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Framingham, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 5, 2013

I have stayed at Romeo's Holiday many times and have never been disappointed. Stan & Lenny are such friendly and gracious hosts, and Dan makes sure that your room is beautiful and that you are always comfortable. The guys treat you like family and are always ready with helpful advice on what to see and where to have a nice dinner, or see a show. I wouldn't stay anywhere but Romeo's Holiday!!!

  • Stayed November 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lynn B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 4, 2013

I’ve stayed at a few different guesthouses in Provincetown, but this was by far the friendliest experience I’ve had. Stan & Lenny go out of their to try and make it a comfortable experience for all of the guests, and do a great job of introducing guests to one another. The location is also extremely convenient. I look forward to staying again next year!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Eric S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
Level Contributor
72 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 1, 2013

I felt like I was a part of Stan's family the week I was there. The house is fun and so cute. It's convenient and easy to get anywhere in town. I can't wait to go back to Romeo's Holiday. The showers are European and a little small, but you can't find a more hospitable Inn. I loved my little room and Stan and company gave me all kinds of tips so I could feel more like a townie. I was in town alone, but I felt like I had good friends in town as soon as I arrived. The Hot tub is nice too. Thanks Stan; See you soon.

Room Tip: Choose a room with a private bath.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Calista S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 31, 2013

Stan is the most hospitable host! He texted us while we were on our way to see if we need anything upon arrival or directions. The house is adorable! Very unique and "homey". We really felt at home during the stay. He also provided us with great food and entertainment recommendations.

The location is one block from Commercial Street (the main strip) and all the restaurants/bars.

I highly recommend visiting Stan and Lenny at Romero's. You won't regret it!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ben C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Franklin, Massachusetts
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 23, 2013

Romeo's was a fun weekend away from it all. Stan and Lenny were friendly hosts, accommodation comfortable and well presented (thanks to Danny) and hot tub always welcoming. The central location is great for exploring and the local lot car parking arrangements that Romeo's has mean there is space to park. Easy cycle ride out to the beaches and bike trails.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Andy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Provincetown hotels
0.1 mi away
The Provincetown Hotel at Gabriel's
0.1 mi away
Crowne Pointe Historic Inn & Spa
0.7 mi away
Masthead Resort
Masthead Resort
#8 of 14 in Provincetown
4.0 of 5 bubbles 195 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Sage Inn & Lounge
Sage Inn & Lounge
#14 of 63 in Provincetown
4.5 of 5 bubbles 381 reviews
0.2 mi away
Revere Guest House
Revere Guest House
#10 of 63 in Provincetown
5.0 of 5 bubbles 491 reviews
1.1 mi away
Cape Colony Inn
Cape Colony Inn
#2 of 14 in Provincetown
4.5 of 5 bubbles 999 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Gaslamp Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Gaslamp Bed & Breakfast

Property: The Gaslamp Bed & Breakfast
Address: 97 Bradford St, Provincetown, MA 02657-1308 (Formerly Romeo's Holiday & Spa)
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > Provincetown
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Spa Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 63 B&Bs / Inns in Provincetown
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — The Gaslamp Bed & Breakfast 2*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A Victorian-style, boutique bed and breakfast located in the heart of Provincetown, Cape Cod. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your The Gaslamp Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing