We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Romeo's, Romeo's, Always and Forever!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
The Gaslamp Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #16 of 62 Provincetown B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Romeo's, Romeo's, Always and Forever!”
Reviewed September 6, 2013

This visit marked my third stay at Romeo's and my second experience with Carnival, and I would not have changed a thing, except to have savored more of every moment of every day - which would have meant that I never would have slept.

I always enjoy staying with Stan and Lenny. Having them greet me at the door when I return is an experience that I look forward to every summer and certainly more so than having to say goodbye at the end of my visit. Having Danny also scold me for making my bed during my first morning back is an annual act of endearment. He truly looks out for me and other guests. Furthermore, seeing the array of familiar faces from previous years or meeting new guests, especially when I listen to them speculate on what awaits them in the days ahead, underscores a few of the many reasons why Provincetown is my favorite destination and why Romeo's Holiday & Spa is my favorite guesthouse.

Whenever I travel to Ptown, I initiate my trip with one ritual. Every season, as the plane leaves from Boston for the Cape, I always look in the distance for a glimpse of the Pilgrim Monument; and as the plane approaches closer to land, and as I can discern more of an image of the Monument's crown, I begin to feel butterflies. Like many of my age, this experience is perhaps rare and more reminiscent of a child anticipating his first trip to Disney World. I then acknowledge to myself, and with an almost quasi-religious solemnity, that this monument likens more to a beacon, to an architectural symbol of transformation that happens to be surrounded, however picturesquely, by undulating shades of blue, at least that is how it appears from the air. (Again, I would never change a thing.) As soon as the plane lands, the shackles of iPhones and emails begin to lose their grip, and the deadlines once so pressing slowly lessen in urgency. At this point, I call Stan and let him know that I am on my way, and the butterflies start to flutter with greater intensity. For this single gentleman, Stan. Lenny and everyone at Romeo's will have my heart, that is, until a flesh-and-blood Romeo tries to champion my cause. And he'll have to prove himself in this enchanted kingdom. Romeo's, Romeo's, always and forever, five stars!

Green Features: There is no pool but a hot tub; however, there is a pool nearby with access to a beach. There is also local gym that offers discounts for guests. All rooms are kept clean, and the guesthouse recycles.
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank DavidDRSlemp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

425 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    391
    26
    3
    3
    2
See reviews for
6
145
105
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (84)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Durham, North Carolina, United States
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed September 4, 2013

A wonderful stay, punctuated with laughter, warmth, and comfort. Romeo's is unpretentious and filled with like minded guests. From the casual breakfast to the access to the best of Provincetown, Romeo's is unbeatable!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Del W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed August 30, 2013

Romeo's and Stan, Lenny and Danny have become part of a chosen Family for me. I stayed for Carnival again this year and it always seems to outdo itself each year. The other guests I meet, the complimentary fruit and muffins in the am, the bantering and laughter at the antics and follies as we dressed in costume for the different Carnival events are all sweet memories now that I am back in Denver and my daily routine. I already am planning to stay again for Carnival next year (in the same room). The Guest house is right in the middle of everything and always clean and comfortable.
Thank you for another great carnival season and looking forward to next year,
Rick

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank rick4f9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
1 review
Reviewed August 26, 2013

I have stayed numerous times at Romeo's and always have a great time. Fun and friendly hosts and guests make for an enjoyable stay every time. Lots of personal attention, breakfast every morning and the best location in town.

Room Tip: No. 11 in the back is a good size with private bath, very quiet and comfortable. It's my usual...
See more room tips
Green Features: Not really familiar with more than their recycling program, which I was happy to see.
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank notoriousjvf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cancun
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed August 26, 2013

Was our first time in Ptown and we were lucky to choose Romeo's. The owners Stan and Lenny were great and very helpful. Dan the house man knew exactly when to make the bed and kept the hot coffee pot filled. Enjoyed the morning times on the deck daily drinking coffee and having a hot muffin. My partner and I enjoyed how close Romeos location was to everything!

Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Don H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
boston
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 24, 2013

Had a fabulous time!!
Stan let me use his own parking space to hold the DRAG TAG SALE. He also played MUSIC for me to help create a fun festive atmosphere!! i had a MILLION DOLLAR VIEW of the monument from my room. beautiful at night!! Lenny and Stan are great hosts, treated me to a dinner and always GO OUT OF THEIR WAY TO MAKE U FEEL LIKE FAMILY. :)

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank markakabubbles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed August 14, 2013

I've been visiting Provincetown most of my life, and have not found a more friendly, attentive and truly caring place to stay. Stan and Lenny, make your stay easy, warm and inviting. I've been staying at Romeo's for more than 10 years, and am amazed how they remember guests names, events, and preferences.

The rooms are clean, comfortable, and all unique! Danny, keeps you laughing and when you turn around, your room was cleaned while having coffee on the deck. I really enjoy the on site massages by Lenny. EXTREMELY reasonably priced, I've never had a better full body massage.

The guests also have all been great from all over the world. You meet and catch up while hot tubbing, and have made several friends staying at Romeo's. I wouldn't stay any place else.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Wes L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Provincetown hotels
1.6 mi away
Harbor Hotel Provincetown
Harbor Hotel Provincetown
#6 of 15 in Provincetown
949 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Provincetown Hotel at Gabriel's
0.1 mi away
Crowne Pointe Historic Inn & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Lotus Guest House
Lotus Guest House
#25 of 62 in Provincetown
110 reviews
0.7 mi away
Masthead Resort
Masthead Resort
#8 of 15 in Provincetown
235 reviews
0.2 mi away
Secret Garden Inn
Secret Garden Inn
#13 of 62 in Provincetown
205 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Gaslamp Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Gaslamp Bed & Breakfast

Property: The Gaslamp Bed & Breakfast
Address: 97 Bradford St, Provincetown, MA 02657-1308 (Formerly Romeo's Holiday & Spa)
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > Provincetown
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Spa Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 62 B&Bs / Inns in Provincetown
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — The Gaslamp Bed & Breakfast 2*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A Victorian-style, boutique bed and breakfast located in the heart of Provincetown, Cape Cod. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz and Priceline so you can book your The Gaslamp Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing