We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A friendly home in Provincetown”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
The Gaslamp Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #16 of 62 Provincetown B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A friendly home in Provincetown”
Reviewed September 28, 2012

My girlfriend and I went for a weekend break, and had the most wonderful stay. Stan, Lenny and Dan were perfectly accommodating, and as the others point out in their reviews, make you feel very at home. Dan was hillarious each morning, as we munched on our fresh fruit and muffins. They are always one step ahead of you:

Us: "We're going to the beach"
Dan: "Do you need beach towels?"
Us: "Yes"
Dan: "I'll try to find the Tigger one for you!"
Lenny: "And would you like sun screen and a parasol?"
Us: "Erm. Yes!"

They gave recommendations for eating/going out each night we were here. We also recommend having the wonderful massage from Lenny. It certainly caps off a relaxing weekend. All in all, strongly recommended!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mark S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

422 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    388
    26
    3
    3
    2
See reviews for
6
144
105
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (84)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed September 21, 2012

Well, if you're staying at Romeo's you're suddenly invited to sit with Stan & Lenny in the parlour for great conversation accompanied by something delicious that Lenny has baked! Guest houses are a dime a dozen in P-town, "guest homes" are rare and what you'll encounter when you stay at Romeo's is you're part of a home & a new family.
We're already looking forward to next year's vacation!

Room Tip: # 10 is on the ground floor & a great choice,,, #30 is realy really private!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Notnrml
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed September 20, 2012

I have been to Ptown many times. This was my 2nd time staying at Romeo's. No reason to go elsewhere! Friendly, clean, comfortable and quiet environment, close to the center of town. Stan, Lenny, and Danny make you feel welcome, and are always finding ways to make sure you enjoy your stay. Don't miss Lenny's awesome massage during your visit, your stress will evaporate. I can't wait to go back again!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank David M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 20, 2012

I've stayed at Romeo's four times now, and it's an excellent place-- every time I travel with a friend, they feel the same. The location is great (basically, where the Crown and Anchor is but on Bradford Street) and the decor is campy, in the most charming way possible.

One lovely difference between Romeo's and other B+B's in Ptown (besides the hot tub!!) is that at almost any time during your stay, you're apt to find other guests talking with Stan, Danny, and Lennie either in the living room or on the patio. In short, the host have cultivated a very open, pleasant atmosphere that leads to comfortable, non-awkward interactions with fellow guests.

In my experience, I've enjoyed staying here the most when I'm bringing a friend who has yet to experience Ptown. This place is both memorable and oozes local culture-- it's a wonderful way to make a first impression. First-time or not, you'll likely want to return to Romeo's once you stay there.

Room Tip: The shared bathrooms are really nice-- nothing to worry about! They've always been very clean...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Matthew N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Owings Mills, Maryland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 17, 2012

Thank you Stan and Lenny for a warm friendly inviting stay at Romeo's Holiday, it was like staying at your home. Great staff very nice "Danny" saw too all our needs. I have been to P-town over 10 years and stay at different places, but I will choose to come back to Romeo's on my next visit.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kelsey063
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
33 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed September 16, 2012

The last four visits to Provincetown, I have stayed at Romeo's Holiday Bed and Breakfast because it has consistently exceeded my expectations. Stan and Lenny are the terrific hosts. There's a hot tub in the back deck, light breakfast in the morning every morning, free WiFi, and a parking pass! They know how to make one feel relaxed in what is sometimes a crazy and hectic town!!! I highly recommend staying at Romeo's... or, maybe I shouldn't highly recommend this place because then it would make it harder for me to reserve a room!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank G L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Level Contributor
17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed September 15, 2012

Thank you Stan and Lenny for a fabulous stay in PTown. This was our first visit to PTown and our wonderful hosts ensured it was quite memorable with their sincerity and hospitality. We loved staying at Romeo's and felt quite at home as soon as we arrived. The highlights were the hot tub, the baked goods, and socializing with our charming hosts and other friendly guests. Hope to visit again someday!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Toronto1975
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Provincetown hotels
1.6 mi away
Harbor Hotel Provincetown
Harbor Hotel Provincetown
#6 of 15 in Provincetown
910 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Provincetown Hotel at Gabriel's
0.1 mi away
Crowne Pointe Historic Inn & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Secret Garden Inn
Secret Garden Inn
#11 of 62 in Provincetown
200 reviews
0.7 mi away
Masthead Resort
Masthead Resort
#8 of 15 in Provincetown
222 reviews
0.1 mi away
Lotus Guest House
Lotus Guest House
#25 of 62 in Provincetown
108 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Gaslamp Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Gaslamp Bed & Breakfast

Property: The Gaslamp Bed & Breakfast
Address: 97 Bradford St, Provincetown, MA 02657-1308 (Formerly Romeo's Holiday & Spa)
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > Provincetown
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Spa Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 62 B&Bs / Inns in Provincetown
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — The Gaslamp Bed & Breakfast 2*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A Victorian-style, boutique bed and breakfast located in the heart of Provincetown, Cape Cod. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz and Priceline so you can book your The Gaslamp Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing