We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Place, Excellent Owners” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Gaslamp Bed & Breakfast

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
The Gaslamp Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #15 of 63 Provincetown B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Boston, Massachusetts, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great Place, Excellent Owners”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 20, 2012

I've stayed at Romeo's four times now, and it's an excellent place-- every time I travel with a friend, they feel the same. The location is great (basically, where the Crown and Anchor is but on Bradford Street) and the decor is campy, in the most charming way possible.

One lovely difference between Romeo's and other B+B's in Ptown (besides the hot tub!!) is that at almost any time during your stay, you're apt to find other guests talking with Stan, Danny, and Lennie either in the living room or on the patio. In short, the host have cultivated a very open, pleasant atmosphere that leads to comfortable, non-awkward interactions with fellow guests.

In my experience, I've enjoyed staying here the most when I'm bringing a friend who has yet to experience Ptown. This place is both memorable and oozes local culture-- it's a wonderful way to make a first impression. First-time or not, you'll likely want to return to Romeo's once you stay there.

Room Tip: The shared bathrooms are really nice-- nothing to worry about! They've always been very clean...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Matthew N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

416 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    383
    26
    3
    2
    2
See reviews for
5
142
103
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (83)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Owings Mills, Maryland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 17, 2012

Thank you Stan and Lenny for a warm friendly inviting stay at Romeo's Holiday, it was like staying at your home. Great staff very nice "Danny" saw too all our needs. I have been to P-town over 10 years and stay at different places, but I will choose to come back to Romeo's on my next visit.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kelsey063
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
33 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 16, 2012

The last four visits to Provincetown, I have stayed at Romeo's Holiday Bed and Breakfast because it has consistently exceeded my expectations. Stan and Lenny are the terrific hosts. There's a hot tub in the back deck, light breakfast in the morning every morning, free WiFi, and a parking pass! They know how to make one feel relaxed in what is sometimes a crazy and hectic town!!! I highly recommend staying at Romeo's... or, maybe I shouldn't highly recommend this place because then it would make it harder for me to reserve a room!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank G L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Level Contributor
17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 15, 2012

Thank you Stan and Lenny for a fabulous stay in PTown. This was our first visit to PTown and our wonderful hosts ensured it was quite memorable with their sincerity and hospitality. We loved staying at Romeo's and felt quite at home as soon as we arrived. The highlights were the hot tub, the baked goods, and socializing with our charming hosts and other friendly guests. Hope to visit again someday!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Toronto1975
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 8, 2012

Stan and Lenny go the extra mile to make your stay unforgettable. I will definitely return here when i come back to Provincetown. Conveniently located in the heart of the action, this charming bed and breakfast has a very high repeat customer rate and a cozy, friendly atmosphere that will make you feel right at home. The other guests had all been here many times before and the deck/garden in the back with the hot tub and the continental breakfast is a great place to start and end your day. Be sure to try Lenny's homemade treats and if you like good robust coffee you will not be disappointed! Bravo boys for a job well done and thanks for the dining suggestion- it was amazingly great food at a very reasonable price!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Casey M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durham, North Carolina, United States
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 4, 2012

I arrived as a novice in Provincetown, reassured only by a voice on the other end of a phone call. I arrived with another guest, and found myself in a residence as comfortable as your favorite slippers. Old Victorian charm, vibrant appointments, cordiality, continental breakfast cuisine and home-baked cookies abounded. I found a home with other kindred spirits where quiet charm was countered by laughter and warmth. I found a home that I hated to leave, but one that I hope to ba able to soon return.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Del W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
washington, dc
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 4, 2012

my husband and i just came back from a wonderful weekend away to provincetown. each and every time, we have always stayed at romeo's. this is probably our 5th or 6th time staying here. there's no place like it. stan, lenny, and dan make you feel like you're part of their extended family. i really mean it when i say it feels like coming home. one spring break a few years ago, instead of going home we decided to escape to p-town and we stayed there. it was our first time, but definitely it didn't feel like the first. stan greeted us like we have been friends for years! i really do love it there. it's like home away from home. i highly recommend it. what place would you feel comfortable enough to watch tv with the hosts and fall asleep in their parlor? only at romeo's. danny and lenny are excellent bakers, you get freshly baked muffins/breads every morning along with oj and coffee. you get to mingle with people you've never met before. it's so great and plus you are centrally located to everything, it's wonderful.

Room Tip: room 11 and room 30
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank dieubert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Provincetown hotels
0.1 mi away
The Provincetown Hotel at Gabriel's
0.1 mi away
Crowne Pointe Historic Inn & Spa
0.7 mi away
Masthead Resort
Masthead Resort
#8 of 14 in Provincetown
4.0 of 5 bubbles 195 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Sage Inn & Lounge
Sage Inn & Lounge
#14 of 63 in Provincetown
4.5 of 5 bubbles 381 reviews
0.2 mi away
Revere Guest House
Revere Guest House
#10 of 63 in Provincetown
5.0 of 5 bubbles 491 reviews
1.1 mi away
Cape Colony Inn
Cape Colony Inn
#1 of 14 in Provincetown
4.5 of 5 bubbles 999 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Gaslamp Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Gaslamp Bed & Breakfast

Property: The Gaslamp Bed & Breakfast
Address: 97 Bradford St, Provincetown, MA 02657-1308 (Formerly Romeo's Holiday & Spa)
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > Provincetown
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Spa Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 63 B&Bs / Inns in Provincetown
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — The Gaslamp Bed & Breakfast 2*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A Victorian-style, boutique bed and breakfast located in the heart of Provincetown, Cape Cod. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your The Gaslamp Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing