We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“GREAT LOCATION”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Surfside Hotel & Suites
Ranked #5 of 15 Hotels in Provincetown
Certificate of Excellence
Ottawa, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“GREAT LOCATION”
Reviewed June 18, 2014

The hotel is in a good location about 15 min walk to downtown P-Town. Which is nice because the downtown area can be very busy. Room was small, clean but the carpet felt damp not sure what that was about. We had a court view shared balcony 2nd flr. But I think bay view on the 1st flr. would be better You have your own balcony with lounges. No dragging your luggage up the narrow steep stairs. We managed though. I rated this place very good because the beds were comfortable lots of pillows, the staff very friendly, free parking and a hot breakfast was provided 8am to 10am. I would recommend.

Room Tip: Rooms on the ground floor with bay view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank leisem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surfside543, General Manager at Surfside Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, June 19, 2014
Thank you for your review. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that our staff was accommodating. We will certainly look into the damp carpet issue, at times if the air is damp there may be a feeling of dampness on the carpets because we are so near to the ocean but be assured that we are looking into it. We hope to see you in the near future and that you will be able to stay in the newly remodeled waterfront rooms with that beautiful view of Cape Cod Bay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

895 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    467
    266
    104
    35
    23
See reviews for
232
397
31
13
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (310)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed June 17, 2014

This hotel exceeded our expectations. From the first look at the nice courtyard with the pool and the firepit to the inside lobby area we were impressed. The staff were very nice. Our room on the 4th floor was immaculate and beautifully decorated. The colors were fabulous. The room faced out to the beach which was beautiful. The common balcony was very nice with nice chairs. We sat outside and just found it to be so soothing. The beds were comfortable, nice bathroom. Overall just a great experience. Definitely the place to stay if you have kids who want to be in the pool. Breakfast was included and was the standard for most hotels.

Room Tip: Beachfront of course!
See more room tips
Green Features: We didn't have the sheets changed daily. They offer this option.
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jeananne56132
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surfside543, General Manager at Surfside Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, June 18, 2014
We thank you for taking the time to review our hotel and are very pleased that we exceeded your expectations. Our staff works very hard to make your stay with us enjoyable and comfortable and I am pleased that they once again succeeded.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newton, Massachusetts
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed June 12, 2014

I spent several summers working and playing in Provincetown and the cottage I rented was just next to the Bradford st building. I was there in 1991 and can absolutely guarantee the rooms on the top floor were built AFTER 1991. Whenever I go back to visit I stay here and have always had a positive experience. Is it a max luxury hotel on a manicured white sand beach? No. Is it a way better than average Cape Cod hotel? Yes.
They even have a parking lot! Almost unheard of in P Town. You can easily walk into and out of town but if you've forgotten something in the room you'll e bummed out to have to walk back again! It's a good enough distance from the party in the center of town to be quiet but close enough to know you are still in Provincetown. I sit for hours late at night on the beach and watch the sunrise. Provincetown is a fun, weird, very liberal place to be. The Surfside is a great place to stay when there.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sharon L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surfside543, General Manager at Surfside Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, June 13, 2014
Thank you for your review, we appreciate that you took the time to let others know of your experience at the Surfside and we look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed June 9, 2014 via mobile

I would recommend this hotel if you are staying in P-Town! Rooms seem updated and clean with very comfortable mattresses. It had a beautiful private beach and a charming fire pit with bar service at night. Also an excellent breakfast is included!

Stayed June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Britt L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surfside543, General Manager at Surfside Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, June 10, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel, we are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to see you again when you are in Provincetown.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newark, Delaware
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 2, 2014

Early check-in was very nice considering the long drive. I can't explain how much I appreciated them getting us in as early as they did. We were greeted in the parking lot by Dave (nicest guy in town). We enjoyed the location and private beach. Center of town was a quick bike ride, bike rack helped us with storage. Pool looked great but it was too cold to enjoy. Only complaint is that we weren't allowed to drink alcohol around the firepit. It would have been nice considering it was so chilly and a holiday weekend. Continental breakfast provided daily.

Room Tip: Third floor hotel rooms are tough with a lot of luggage since there is no elevator on the parking lo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank chrissy k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surfside543, General Manager at Surfside Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, June 3, 2014
We thank you for taking the time to review our hotel and appreciate your wonderful comments on our staff and amenities. We hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milford, Connecticut
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed May 29, 2014

It was quiet & clean and offered a great rate on one room with two double beds, which isn't available in a lot of the inns around ptown. It was a bit of a walk to the center of town but if the weather had been nicer I don't think we would have minded. Free continental breakfast was a great way to save some money while on vacation.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sarah c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surfside543, General Manager at Surfside Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, May 30, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to let others know about the Surfside Hotel and Suites, we appreciate your review and hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anchorage, Alaska
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed May 27, 2014

We stayed here for our little getaway beach weekend on the cape. We have never been to Cape Cod before so this hotel was a good choice. Not directly in the middle of town, but really close walking distance to everything. Their private beach was relaxing. The King oceanfront suite was nice. Shared balconies with other rooms, so a little less privacy than I had thought. Staff was friendly. You pay for the location, average hotel.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kaitlei
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surfside543, General Manager at Surfside Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, May 28, 2014
Thank you for your review, we certainly appreciate your comments and will address them with our staff, I especially will address the cleanliness two star rating with my executive housekeeper, your room should have been at a four star - I am sorry that it did not meet up to our standards and will be certain this does not happen again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Provincetown
0.7 mi away
Harbor Hotel Provincetown
Harbor Hotel Provincetown
#7 of 15 in Provincetown
1,004 reviews
20.7 mi away
The Mansion at Ocean Edge Resort & Golf Club
1.0 mi away
Crowne Pointe Historic Inn & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Sandcastle Resort
Sandcastle Resort
#14 of 15 in Provincetown
237 reviews
1.8 mi away
Provincetown Inn Resort & Conference Center
1.7 mi away
Land's End Inn
Land's End Inn
#1 of 15 in Provincetown
646 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Surfside Hotel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Surfside Hotel & Suites

Property: Surfside Hotel & Suites
Address: 543 Commercial Street, Provincetown, MA 02657-1724
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > Provincetown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Provincetown
#4 Family Hotel in Provincetown
#4 Business Hotel in Provincetown
#5 Romantic Hotel in Provincetown
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Surfside Hotel & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 88
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Overlooking Cape Cod Bay and Provincetown Harbor. Private beach, outdoor heated saline pool, complimentary breakfast, free WIFI, free parking. Courtyard with fire pit, bar service from our Lighthouse Bar. Easy walk to town, 3/4 of a mile through the art district. Pets welcome, pet treats, pet station and pet shower. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, getaroom.com, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and Agoda so you can book your Surfside Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Surfside Hotel And Suites
Surfside Hotel Provincetown

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing