We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Surfside Hotel & Suites
Nearby Hotels
Harbor Hotel Provincetown(Provincetown)(Great Value!)
$119
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$149
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Seaglass Inn & Spa(Provincetown)(Great Value!)
$160
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Crowne Pointe Historic Inn & Spa(Provincetown)(Great Value!)
$269
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cape Colony Inn(Provincetown)(Great Value!)
$109
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Masthead Resort(Provincetown)(Great Value!)
$101
$98
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Provincetown Hotel at Gabriel's(Provincetown)(Great Value!)
$219
$175
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Brass Key Guesthouse(Provincetown)(Great Value!)
$320
$310
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Boatslip Resort(Provincetown)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Internet
Reviews (937)
Filter reviews
937 results
Traveler rating
492
275
108
36
26
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
492
275
108
36
26
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfire pitprivate beachwaterfront roomocean frontp townminute walkshared balconyfree breakfastbagelssliding doorwaffle makermake your own wafflesno elevatorgreat poolpool sideking roomcommercial street
Filter
Updating list...
547 - 552 of 937 reviews
Reviewed November 3, 2013

We love this place. The rooms are clean and well maintained. Dog friendly as our Boston Terrier had a great time as well. We stayed on the bay side and that is where we like it. Out the back door and your onto the beach. The continental breakfast is very nice. The walk to town is just right to walk off the great food you can enjoy in town. The restaurant right next door is very good and convienent (Fanizzis). We have stayed here numerous times and will continue to do so.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank stevedell53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surfside543, General Manager at Surfside Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded November 4, 2013

Thank you for again choosing the Surfside for your stay in October and we appreciate your taking the time to review the hotel. Always a pleasure to see guests return year after year, including those beautiful furry ones. We look forward to seeing you in the 2014 season.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 29, 2013

Friends recommended the Surfside Hotel to my partner and me two years ago, and last year we finally made our first visit, in October. The hotel is perfectly located (on Commercial Street at the East end of Provincetown, with one building boasting beachfront rooms), it has beautifully appointed rooms with incredibly comfy/ luxurious beds, and the price, while not cheap, is completely reasonable for the quality of the lodgings.

There is also a terrific outdoor firepit (surrounded by rainbow-colored Adirondack chairs, naturally), a pool long enough to swim laps in (though, not in October), and a pretty good serve-yourself breakfast provided with the cost of the room.

Provincetown is a walking town, and the location is perfect if you enjoy stretching your legs (and working off the excellent local cuisine).

We love the Surfside Hotel and Suites. We have just returned from our second vacation, and, as last year, we already have our reservations for next October.

Room Tip: Ask for a beachfront room. When the tide is high, you almost feel as if you are on a ship-- the sound of the waves is delightful and restful.
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Magdalene6127
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surfside543, General Manager at Surfside Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded October 30, 2013

Thank you for your review, we appreciate your taking the time to let others know of your wonderful experience at the Surfside. We will have more remodeling done through the winter and can't wait to show them off to everyone! We look forward to seeing you again next season.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 29, 2013

The hotel is simply wonderful. The room was lovely, with a beautiful view of the sea. The outdoor common area was inviting. I got to breakfast early, and that might have been the only weak spot. Not all the offerings were available 8:00, so I can't say much about the quality of what was brought out later. I would certainly come back. It's a very welcoming and relaxing place!

Room Tip: Ask for sea view!
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Dianne T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surfside543, General Manager at Surfside Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded October 30, 2013

We thank you for your review and appreciate your letting other know of your experience. We hope to see you again so that you can enjoy our complete breakfast. I am pleased that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to seeing you again when you are in the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 27, 2013

You can't find a better location in Provincetown. The hotel is right on the harbor beach, and the wharf, the historic sites, and all the shops, galleries, and restaurants are within easy walking distance. The rooms are bright, clean and cheerful. Many face the water and all have shared balconies. The beds are very comfortable, and the linens and pillows are excellent. You will not feel cramped in the hotel rooms, which include a space in the foyer for refrigerator and microwave as well as four built-in drawers and of course, space for hanging your clothes. There are four additional drawers in the main room. The bathroom is modern, and the shower has excellent water pressure and plenty of hot water.
The hotel's pool is quite large, and there is also an area outside the pool that offers a fire pit and several tables. Next to the cozy lobby is a small area of tables and a small bar. This area is also used for breakfast seating. The self-serve breakfast, included in the hotel fee, offers eggs, waffles, muffins, bagels, cereal, and fresh fruit.
I found the entire staff to be extremely helpful and friendly, which added to the pleasure of my three-night stay.
Finally, there is parking on the property, and this is a must in Provincetown, where parking is quite limited on the street.
If you are looking for a place that puts you right on the beach in lovely modern rooms and offers friendly service, this is the place for you!

Room Tip: Ask for a waterfront room.
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank elisacricket
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surfside543, General Manager at Surfside Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded October 28, 2013

Thank you for choosing the Surfside during your stay in Provincetown. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and appreciate your taking the time to let others know about your experience. We hope to see you again when you are in the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 27, 2013

My wife and I have been going to Surfside hotel and suites for the past 6 years and we love it more each time.
The hotel is wonderful, staff is like family and the best views in Ptown!
The management is always helpful and accommodating.
We love to wakeup to the beautiful water view, its like being on a cruise! The addition last year of the fire pit and open common area was wonderful.
We will continue to be loyal customers - Surfside is our home in Provincetown! We are already booked for next year!

Room Tip: We love the waterfront rooms! And bringing or renting bikes for the week makes the short walk to town very quick!
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Deb V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surfside543, General Manager at Surfside Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded October 28, 2013

Thank you for staying with us again this season and for taking the time to let others know how much you enjoy staying with us. We look forward to seeing you again next season.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews