We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Surfside Hotel & Suites
Nearby Hotels
The Seaglass Inn & Spa(Provincetown)(Great Value!)
$160
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Harbor Hotel Provincetown(Provincetown)(Great Value!)
$139
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$149
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cape Colony Inn(Provincetown)(Great Value!)
$109
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Brass Key Guesthouse(Provincetown)(Great Value!)
$320
$310
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Masthead Resort(Provincetown)(Great Value!)
$101
$98
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Provincetown Hotel at Gabriel's(Provincetown)(Great Value!)
$207
$175
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Crowne Pointe Historic Inn & Spa(Provincetown)(Great Value!)
$269
$239
Crowne Pointe Hist
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Awol(Provincetown)
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Internet
Reviews (936)
Filter reviews
936 results
Traveler rating
491
275
108
36
26
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
491
275
108
36
26
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfire pitprivate beachwaterfront roomocean frontp townminute walkshared balconyfree breakfastbagelssliding doorwaffle makermake your own wafflesno elevatorgreat poolpool sideking roomcommercial street
Filter
Updating list...
602 - 607 of 936 reviews
Reviewed July 31, 2013

I just came back from a 3-day getaway with some girlfriends in Provincetown. I highly recommend The Surfside Hotel and Suites. Lovely room with an ocean view, very clean and quiet at night. Also a ten minute walk to great shops and restaurants further up Commercial Street. Will stay here again for sure.

Room Tip: Get a room with an ocean view!
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Leslie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surfside543, General Manager at Surfside Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded August 1, 2013

Thank you for your review. We are glad to hear that you and your friends had a great time and enjoyed the hotel and all its amenities. The view from the waterfront rooms of Provincetown Harbor and Cape Cod Bay is truly breathtaking both in the early morning and in the evening especially if there is a full moon shining on the waters. The short walk to town is a pleasant one, you can stop and have a cup of coffee or a cocktail on your way into town with the many shops and restaurants on the way. We hope to see you again when you are in the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2013

This was the second year in a row that my wife and I have stayed at Surfside Hotel during the summer. Both times we have had an ocean view and couldn't be happier. Although we viewed the rising sun at an angle from our room it was still spectacular .Being able to view the high and low tides right from our room deck was an added bonus. The location is only a few short blocks from several restaurants and for our nightly walk through the arts and commercial district. We were also fortunate that we were only approximately 15 minutes from beautiful Race Point beach, one of our favorites along the Cape Cod National Seashore. We highly recommend the Surfside for either a weekend mini-vacation or for an entire week . The nightly 'gas fueled fire-pit' outside the hotel bar adds to a nice end to an evening walk.

Room Tip: Select an ocean view room as it will be well worth it for not only the sights but for the sounds of the waves.
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank egordon5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surfside543, General Manager at Surfside Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded July 31, 2013

Thank you for your review, we appreciate your taking the time to let others know what a great experience you had at the hotel and in Provincetown. We hope to see you again next season.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2013

This weekend my wife, two dogs, and I stayed at the Surfside Hotel & Suites for one night. The staff was very friendly and we picked this hotel because they are animal friendly and well satisfied. One night was $309.00 for a king size oceanview room with a SHARED balcony. I know Ptown is expensive, especially for the summer. It is approximately 1/2 a mile from everything downtown (an easy 15 min walk). The bed was comfortable however there was an odor that eventually went away after the air conditioner was put on. Also, the deadbolt did not work at all (which I mentioned on checkout). The beachfront was nice, but had LOTS of seaweed (I understand this is inevitable but it seemed the beach needed a good raking. I really have no complaints other than above, if that's what you would call them.

Room Tip: Balcony is not private and anyone can walk past your slider door (as what happened with us at one point). Not enough not to stay, but was unexpected as we thought it would be more private.
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank B C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surfside543, General Manager at Surfside Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded July 31, 2013

Thank you for your review. Although we try to keep ahead of the seaweed, we cannot pick it up and discard it, we have to rack it back into the ocean this is the Federal Law. With tides coming and going so does the seaweed unfortunately. We have fixed the dead bolt, thank you for letting us know of the problem.
The odor was probably from the lowtide, this does happen occasionally.
The balconies, due to fire regulations the Town of Provincetown does not allow for private balconies they require that we have to exits to each room in case of emergency or fires.
All in all we are happy to hear that you family enjoyed their stay with us and hope to see you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2013

For $350 a night in peak season I would expect better. This place is not even that close to the hot spot of commercial st. It is about 1 mile away. The room is in need of a update. Don't get me wrong it was okay, but dated. It was clean also but the entire property has seen better days.
Skip the complimentary breakfast, it sucks.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Don H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surfside543, General Manager at Surfside Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded July 30, 2013

Thank you for your review. I'm not sure that you have the right property, our courtside rooms were remodeled just three years ago and our waterfront room just one year ago. We have received many reviews regarding our recent remodels and our guests were very pleased with the new look and amenities. Our breakfast buffet has belgian waffles, rotating hot items each day, hot and cold cereal, yogurt, assorted breads and bagels, hard boiled eggs and assorted fruits, I'm not sure what other products you would like to see on the complimentary buffet, if you have suggestions please let us know. Yes out hotel is a 20 minute walk to the center of town, many of our guests enjoy the quite at this end of town and being able to get away from all the hustle and bustle of the center of town.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2013

We were very happy with our choice. Rooms were very clean and comfortable , staff was very friendly and helpful. Private beach was excellent however it would be nice to have it a bit cleaner from the seaweeds . We saw the staff member cleaning the beach once but it was not on a daily basis. Breakfast was good, may be more food variety ( fruits, cheese) will add some value. Location is perfect - 15 min walk from all attractions but still very quite at night! We would consider coming back for sure.
Thanks to the owners, management and staff who made this place so enjoyable.

Room Tip: Ocean view for sure !
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Ilona A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surfside543, General Manager at Surfside Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded July 30, 2013

Thank you for your review. I am pleased to hear that my staff was successful in making your stay with us a comfortable and enjoyable one. I will certainly look into adding fruits and cheeses to our breakfast buffet. The housekeepers work very hard cleaning the rooms, they will be thrilled to hear that you found your room to be clean and comfortable. You can't beat that view of Cape Cod Bay and Provincetown Harbor!!! - We try to keep the seaweed off our beach as much as possible, however, due to the environmental rules we are unable to pick up the seaweed and discard, we can only rake it back into the ocean and then with the next tide it returns to the beach again. We are happy to hear that you will stay with us again and look forward to seeing you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews