We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstanding!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Surfside Hotel & Suites
Ranked #5 of 15 Hotels in Provincetown
Certificate of Excellence
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Outstanding!”
Reviewed May 12, 2013

This May was my 25th year staying at the Surfside Hotel and Suites. Elaine and David are the premiere hosts! Perfect location directly on the bay. Far enough from town so that you can enjoy the quiet nights of the summer, after a leisurely walk from town. The gas fire pit is a wonderful new addition. The Surfside has everything you need, and more!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank jsnoopy7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surfside543, General Manager at Surfside Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, May 15, 2013
Thank you for your review. It was great seeing you, Denise and all the girls. We certainly look forward to seeing you many times again this season. The girls all enjoyed the fire pit and I hear some of them will return again, so thank you for bringing some new guests to the Surfside. The short walk to town is pleasant but it's always nice to return to the Surfside in the evening and enjoy a quiet evening.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

895 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    467
    266
    104
    35
    23
See reviews for
232
397
31
13
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (310)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Stamford, Connecticut
1 review
Reviewed May 12, 2013

Had a really great stay here. Rooms were clean, right on the beach, fire pit at night and great breakfast. This is the place to stay! We went off peak so not sure about the rates during peak but this is where I'll always stay on our trips to ptown. Walking distance to all the shops and restaurants. Everyone is so nice and made our stay so enjoyable.

Room Tip: Our room was on the first floor at the end. Loved it. Walked out our room right on to the beach.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Renee O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surfside543, General Manager at Surfside Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, May 15, 2013
Thank you for your Trip Advisor review. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. The waterfront rooms with a view of our private beach and Cape Cod Bay can't be beat. Our staff works very hard all season to be sure that our guests have the best experience possible when staying with us and they will be happy to see your review. We hope that you will stay with us again in the near future and enjoy our saline pool, loungers on the beach and a cocktail in the evening by our fire pit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portsmouth
2 reviews
Reviewed May 9, 2013

Went over a weekend early in the season. Were able to get two rooms ocean side and on the third floor. Great service and wonderful accomodations (oceanside). Breakfasts were plentiful and a good selection. Listened to the surf in the evening. Excellent restaurant next door making a late dinner low stress. Walk into town is very doable and along seaside road. Highly recommend.

Room Tip: Oceanside rooms recently re-done
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank mhanssmann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surfside543, General Manager at Surfside Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, May 11, 2013
Thank you for your review, we appreciate your taking the time to tell us about your stay. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay your stay with us and look forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brattleboro, Vermont
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed May 8, 2013

i have been staying at surfside for years and every year i come back they seem to upgrade or renovated something,from new tvs to new stairs this year,the view is just the best,very helpful staff,and owners that care.its nice to see a friendly face year after year.when so many motels are bought and sold,book early they have great dreals in spring and fall will be back in the fall

Room Tip: ocean view rooms are great 20ft from the water
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tim b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surfside543, General Manager at Surfside Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, May 9, 2013
Thank you for your review. We so enjoy having our guests return year after year. Our upgrades every year are always a suprise for our guests to enjoy, last year the fire pit, this year the new sliders in the waterfront room, the new stairs and sideing and of course our new front desk. We'll be seeing you again in the Spring!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whitman, Massachusetts, United States
1 review
Reviewed May 5, 2013

We've been staying at the Surfside Hotel and Suites for years and love it. Have always stayed on the bottom floor but can't seem to make our reservations fast enough the past 2 years and have had very heavy footed neighbors above us that have woken us up at 6am. Next year will definitely try to get the bottom floor. The rooms need more soundproofing, didn't get much sleep! Very creaky floors. The staff are always helpful. The hotel is a nice walk into town and a great view if you stay on the water. The pay for one night, get one night free is great. We wouldn't be able to stay if it weren't for such a fantastic deal.

Room Tip: Rooms before May are pay for one night, get one night free. Great deal!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Deb R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surfside543, General Manager at Surfside Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, May 6, 2013
Thank you for your review. Everyone wants to stay on the first floor! Unfortunately with only six rooms on the first floor it is very difficult to accommodate everyone on this floor. You may want to try the fourth floor of the waterfront building, there is elevator access, with a great view of our private beach, Cape Cod Bay and Provincetown Harbor, very quite as there would be no guests above you. We hope to see you again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woburn, Massachusetts
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 2, 2013

First time at the Surfside Hotel, brought my sister with me and we had such a wonderful time staying here...thought we might take in a show and deceided to sit around the Fire Pit with other folks staying at the hotel, what a fantastic time we all had. Really felt like I was at home hanging out with my friends. The staff was great went above and beyond to make sure our stay was enjoyable and peaceful. Next trip I take I'll be staying at the Surfside. I would also like to point out the hotel is pet friendly, this is a plus. Happy trails.....

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Renee P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surfside543, General Manager at Surfside Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, May 3, 2013
Thank you for your Trip Advisor review - so many guests have made new friends around our fire pit - we are happy to hear that my staff met your expectations and look forward to having you with us again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
watertown, ma
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed May 1, 2013

Thank you very much to the great staff at the Surfside Hotel and Suites! The staff was very helpful and even mailed me my cell phone that I forgot in the room. Very professional. I recommend the Surfside Hotel and Suites.

Room Tip: It cost my wife and I an extra $20 per night to bring our dog. He had so much fun on the beach and w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank steve r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surfside543, General Manager at Surfside Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, May 2, 2013
Thank you for your Trip Advisor review - We are pleased to hear that you and your furry friend enjoyed your stay at the Surfside, my staff will also be happy to see your review on their performance. It was our pleasure to send you the cell phone you left behind. We look forward to seeing you again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Provincetown
0.7 mi away
Harbor Hotel Provincetown
Harbor Hotel Provincetown
#7 of 15 in Provincetown
1,004 reviews
20.7 mi away
The Mansion at Ocean Edge Resort & Golf Club
1.0 mi away
Crowne Pointe Historic Inn & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Sandcastle Resort
Sandcastle Resort
#14 of 15 in Provincetown
237 reviews
1.8 mi away
Provincetown Inn Resort & Conference Center
1.7 mi away
Land's End Inn
Land's End Inn
#1 of 15 in Provincetown
646 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Surfside Hotel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Surfside Hotel & Suites

Property: Surfside Hotel & Suites
Address: 543 Commercial Street, Provincetown, MA 02657-1724
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > Provincetown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Provincetown
#4 Business Hotel in Provincetown
#4 Family Hotel in Provincetown
#5 Romantic Hotel in Provincetown
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Surfside Hotel & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 88
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Overlooking Cape Cod Bay and Provincetown Harbor. Private beach, outdoor heated saline pool, complimentary breakfast, free WIFI, free parking. Courtyard with fire pit, bar service from our Lighthouse Bar. Easy walk to town, 3/4 of a mile through the art district. Pets welcome, pet treats, pet station and pet shower. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire and Agoda so you can book your Surfside Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Surfside Hotel And Suites
Surfside Hotel Provincetown

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing